Pest Zone Pest Control

Pest & Animal Control
11 Hullen Crescent Toronto ON M9W 7C1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Pest & Animal Control
Pest Zone Pest Control
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

99%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 5 timesBest of 2019winner 5 times

Reviews for Pest Zone Pest Control

Average customer rating:
10 10 (231 reviews)

Sort by

PAUL BRODY from Thornhill
PAUL BRODY from Thornhill
9 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Very good job

We had a problem with carpenter bees and carpenter ants. Gancy was responsive, on time and professional at all times. He gave helpful advice and a warranty on the job. I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your positive feedback on our service Paul.
Appreciate to take a time for writing a review
Thanks and have a lovely day
Gancy
Pestzone Pest Control

Norman C. from Toronto
Norman C. from Toronto
8 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Wasp Nest Extraction

I noticed that a wasp's nest was developing at the corner of my backdoor patio entrance on a Friday. That Sunday I was hosting a barbecue so I found Pest Zone via Homestars and gave them a call.

Less that 15 minutes later, I received a callback from Gancy and we discussed the situation. He indicated to me that he would be able to drop by and extract the nest the next morning (Sunday).

True to his word, he arrived Sunday morning and extracted the nest and applied a preventive coating and provided me with a 6 month guarantee that no other nests would form after treatment. I was very satisfied with his service.

Upon leaving, Gancy indicated that he doesn't normally work Sundays however he thoughtfully made an exception in my case which I was very appreciative of.

I wouldn't hesitate to use him again if needed and would recommend him highly.

Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Highly appreciate your positive view on our service. Thanks for taking time.
We can understand some situations having family,friends at home and party on backyard. That is panic situations for hosting side.
In some case we give priority.
Thanks again and let us know if needed to revisit.
Gancy
Pestzone Pest Control

Murtuza Diwan from Milton
Murtuza Diwan from Milton
40 reviews Milton, ON

First Review

10/10

Pest control for Carpenter Ants, Spiders and Centepedes

I noticed couple of Carpenter's Ants (Big Black Ants) in my house and contacted Gancy from Pest Zone Pest Control. Very punctual in communicating. Extremely professional. He sent his peer JP... Kudos, very calm guy, who helped and educated me on the bugs. In addition, gave me a package to get rid of spiders and centipede along with carpenter ants. Very satisfied with their service and hands down would contact them for any pest control related issue...

Unfortunately, I required Gancy's help to deal with Cluster flies, wasps, ants and again he was great! Hoping that I finally don't need them:)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Great Murtuza.
As told you on that time, you are in safe hands. Anything happen,we are committed to come back. We always try our best strategy to resolve the issue very first time when we visit the property. Depend on infestation level, rarely people require us to revisit.
Appreciate your time to dictate for Jack.
Thanks and have a lovely day
Gancy
Pestzone Pest Control

Amir S.
Amir S.
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Service

Gancy did a great job! We had a centipede issue and he resolved it for us! We had another issue with ants in the past and he also came and resolved that for us a few years ago. Overall we are very satisfied. He’s very professional, informative and I would recommend him to anyone. Since he’s sprayed his solution, he haven’t experienced a centipede issue - it’s been over two months. Thanks again for the help Gancy!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your positive feedback on our service and we are glad that we meet your expectations.
Appreciate your time
Enjoy centipede free home.
Gancy
Pestzone

Jill from Toronto
Jill from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent Customer Service

I had an issue with a wasp nest behind some siding and they were getting into the house. I sent an email for service and got a response in just a few minutes. Gancy explained what was needed, the cost and their guarantee. He was at my house within 2 hours. I texted him the next week as he said to keep an eye on the window and to let him know if they came back. He answered my text right away and was there the next day. I would absolutely recommend him and would call him again if needed. Thanks for the great service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Appreciate your positive feedback Jill.
Thanks a lot for taking time.
Enjoy
Gancy
Pestzone Pest Control

Colin
Colin
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Wasp/Yellow jacket erradication in cinderblocks.

Gancy was very quick to reply to my request. He showed up promptly and explained our pest situation and the process of extermination in layman's terms. He was very upfront with costing and conducted himself in a very professional manner. He provides a warranty on his work but it looks as if we may not need to call him back in.

I would not hesitate to use his services again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks a lot Colin for your positive feedback on our service.
Appreciate
Gancy
Pestzone Pest Control

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Caledon, ON
10/10

Kitchen pest

I thought I had an issue with a pest in my kitchen. Gancy was very fast in responding and reviewing my situation. He came to inspect within 24 hours. He was prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. He inspected thoroughly, found I did not have an issue and told me an extermination was unnecessary. He then educated my husband and I on preventative measures. He also provided monitoring strips free of charge. The excellent reviews are well-deserved and I would definitely recommend him to friends and family who have a pest problem.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

First of all thanks for your time to dictate for us. When you gave me call I thought might initial level of infestation and you found it. But after my visit and thorough inspection I did not find any live or traces anywhere. Unnecessary We do not recommend any Extermination. Some time it is harder to check visually and that is the reason I gave you monitors. Keep eye on it and observe if there is any activity.
One more time THANKS for spending time for us.
Gancy
Pestzone

Pola in Toronto
Pola in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

RELIEF!

We noticed pharaoh ants sporadically in our new house we moved into about 2 months ago. About a week and a half ago we noticed quite a few coming and going in our kitchen and realized they had been making their way onto our kitchen counters (which are black granite, so it was impossible to see them there until we looked at the old caulking). We were heading to vancouver for a week and decided to contact a pest control company to come for when we returned (in the meantime we put Terro ant bait to sit while we were away). Found Gancy and his company on Homestar and the phenomenal reviews had me contacting him. Now I am HUGE on communication-- Gancy responded almost immediately, writing me back and forth and explaining what the situation would be. He came this morning (right on time-- and he confirmed with me the night before and earlier this morning of his expected arrival time) and explained what he was going to do (He is VERY considerate, which is nice to see from professionals). I wasn't there but I later texted him about his findings and what his thoughts were in terms of the severity of the issue. He reassured me it didn't seem serious and to contact him if we saw them again in a few weeks. Gancy seems extremely knowledgeable (he demonstrated this particularly when I asked him what he thought of baits, etc... he explained what could help and what would make the situation worse depending on the product and he was able to explain why... he educated me on the subject,, which made me feel more in control and confident). I feel fortunate to have found him and will absolutely call him (and recommend him) every time there is an issue (though I hope I won't need to!). He cares. He's experienced. He wants to bring you relief.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is so fabulous to see highly positive review after one hour of finishing job.
Lots appreciated.
We can understand the situations people face and try to resolve by them selves getting over counter stuff, somehow it works but not 100% and by that way, particularly when issue is Pharaoh ants -People disturbs the colony's and situation goes wrong way.
The good thing you did, that you contact professional without wasting time.
We always informed our customers that in specific insect-ONE IS MORE THAN ENOUGH TO DECIDE FOR EXTERMINATION i.e Bedbug or German Cockroach or Ants.
Anyways we really appreciate your time and positive feedback on our service and happy to read this, that we meet your expectations.
Thanks and have a lovely day,
Gancy
Pestzone Pest Control

bwestfall78
bwestfall78
0 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Wasp removal

They were great. Unfortunately we could not be home but their communication was good and it looks as though the wasps are gone!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks and appreciate your positive feedback on our service.
It does not require to waist for us as it is outside of the property. Happy to read that they are gone.
Thanks again for taking time to dictate for PESTZONE PEST CONTROL
Enjoy
Gancy

SS
SS
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Wasp infestation

Very efficient and thorough in doing the required work. Came on time and did not rush through to get to the next appointment.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks a lot Sachit for your positive feedback.
Appreciate
Gancy
Pestzone Pest Control

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Pest Zone Pest Control

Pest Zone Pest Control

If they come back...he comes back!

Ghancy takes the time to diagnose the problem so that the work is done right the first time. How would you feel if you saw the pest again? This is what Ghancy aims to avoid. He values your time so that he doesn't waste it on a second visit.

We do control all pest e.g.roaches, ants, centipede,earwigs, spider, bedbugs, pill bugs, sow bugs, clothing moth, meal moth, carpet beetles, wasp and hornet, Rodent like mice, rat. Guaranteed solution. We service the entire GTA. Going into our 6th year now.

Please give us a call for best quote in GTA.

CATEGORIES
Pest & Animal Control
SERVICES
We do control all pest e.g.roaches, ants, centipede,earwigs, spider, bedbugs, pill bugs, sow bugs, clothing moth, meal moth, carpet beetles, wasp and hornet, Rodent like mice, rat.
SPECIALITIES
Ants, Cockoraches and Mice removal. Recall of pests is close to 0%.
WEBSITE
http://www.pestzone.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2012
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Amex Cash, Check and e-transfer
LICENSES
Pesticide Operator License No 055221
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$150
WARRANTY TERMS
6 Months on Interior Work
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.