Terrible service, avoid at all costs
TLDR: booked move out cleaning, ended up with huge scratch on hardwood floor
I had booked a thorough move out cleaning service with No More Chores. The cleaners arrived 2 hours late with less than 30min notice before their scheduld arrival time. They asked me to leave my condo so we wouldn’t get in the way of the cleaning - BIG MISTAKE.
I came home to find a giant scratch in my hardwood floor near where the corner of where they moved my couch. I spent a good hour on the phone playing phone tag with their office, with them trying again and again to deny their involvement in this.
They finally agreed to send a carpenter to “fix” the scratch. They just used a marker to hide the scratch slightly (its still clearly visible).
Not impressed, use at your own risk.
- Company Response
Hi Perry, thank you for leaving this review. We’re really sorry about all this and we take full responsibility for this unfortunate situation. The experience you described is indeed unsatisfactory and not representative of that which we aim to deliver. We train our staff not to move furniture to prevent situations exactly like this. We did acknowledge your claim almost as soon as you contacted us, which is why we dispatched someone to try to investigate and fix the problem. Bottom line here is simple: Our company failed you. As the business owner, I not only give you my heart felt apology but vow to change what needs to be changed in order to earn 5 star ratings for future clients. A one star rating is terrible and we don't want to see that again! We would like to make this right and have a few options for you. I will be reaching out to the phone number and email we have on file.