They often do not follow instructions given. Staff keeps changing. The owner is quite rude when any suggestion for improvement is given. I was their customer for over a year (bi-weekly cleaning). When requested using proper garbage bags (from kitchen closet) instead of grocery bags and not to leave behind cleaning clothes, they just wanted to discontinue service. Didnt care about retaining business because of a “long waitlist”. Wish her all the best.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Sorry to hear about your experience, I did call to address the garbage bag issues, suggesting leaving a spare bag out. ( this was not an option) when not being able to find your bags at times , we used what was avaiable in the home.
crew did misplace cloths and made the rest of their day a bit of a challenge. Every visit senior staff was onsite and only 4 staff shared your home duties. You were very degrading in regard to your response. I did apologies and tired to tend to a simple fix. unfortunately this was not a option. You have always been happy with the service, we are also disappointed we could not come to a respectful solution. again our apologies, wishing you the best!