Floor Coverings International Of Burlington And Milton

Carpet & Rug Retailers
Oakville ON L6H 0B2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
0/10

Floor Installation

The customer service was great and the installation was well done, however the experience from the installers was horrible and they ended up scratching the tile in my bathroom. The owner Mohammad immediately said it wasn't his workers (he is a franchisee and sub-contracts his work so he takes no responsibility for their work) and refused to fix the damage his workers created. He never came to see the damage we that was done. Only wanted to see a picture and immediately took the word of his worker. Of course they would say they didn't do the damage! He then started blaming us doing the damage.
When we told him we would hold some money to fix the scratched tiles, he threatened us saying he will take us to court and put a lien on our house. All this and not to mention that his workers smoked in our garage, cut flooring all over the house when we specifically asked that they cut in one room to minimize the dust which was agreed to by Mohammad, they left spots of glue on the flooring which we are having a hard time removing and the workers left garbage on the garage floor (empty water bottles, food containers) for us to clean up. He portrays great customer service but the minute his workers do something wrong, it's everyone's fault but his company. I would not recommend this company. You take a big risk of damaged property if you do and he won't fix any damage. Mohammad doesn't understand the meaning of customer comes first. He could have taken a small amount of time to come and look at the scratches and not be so difficult about it. We have contacted the franchiser who are currently looking into the matter.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry you feel that way Christina , although I don't agree totally with the way you are describing the issue but I'm glad you mentioned that project went well and customer service was perfect because that is what matters to us and it means that we've done our job perfectly.