My experience with The Cleaning Ladies started off well. The first two cleans were phenomenal. The team showed up on time and did a great job according to the arrangements we had made with the company. And then it all fell apart. When I complained that part of the house had not been done, (my husband was seeing a client and we had asked them to do that room last) and that the rest of the work was not up to the standard THEY had set, they offered to come back and do the parts that were left. This was fine. Then this was cancelled abruptly and we were told that we needed to get another service as our “arrangements were too complicated”. Subsequent conversations were confusing and insulting. They also refused to send a consistent team. I am very upset and disappointed in what started out as a great service. I would not recommend them.
- Company Response
We appreciate your feedback and we accept all forms of constructive feedback. However, there are some facts that have been left out of the review.
We did and still do apologize for missing the rooms in question that are in use when we first arrive. That specific team was new to your home and it was done in error. We did make an effort to work with you. Our manager, Lyndsey was scheduled to come back to complete the missed areas the following morning - as that is our guarantee. Unfortunately, she fell ill and was unable to make it. You were issued a partial refund for the areas that were missed, and had you of waited for Lyndsey to contact you back - she would've returned at the beginning of the week after the virus had passed. When you had spoke with Karen the day after your clean, she was also ill with a stomach virus and despite trying to explain the situation clearly, it is hard to communicate to the best of your abilities when under the weather.
Going forward from this incident, we were willing to ensure that a consistent team would be visiting your home with each reoccurring clean. Unfortunately, the first team of girls were unable to return due to personal reasons - in which we were transparent with you.
We suggested that your needs could potentially be met if you had gone with a private cleaner. This is because although we are willing to work around our client's schedule, the teams are sent to your home with an allotted time to be completed and if the rooms were still in use by your husband, waiting for him to complete his sessions would mean their schedule would be pushed back. Pushing their schedule back would mean that the client's for the rest of the day are having their cleans later than expected. In the cleaning world, things do happen that change schedules but for the most part - this is not an occurrence every clean.
We have been transparent and apologetic. We are disappointed we were not given a chance after the third clean to make this right - after the partial refund. We apologize for any hard feelings left with this situation that you did not allow to be rectified before cancelling future cleans and and writing a one star review.
We wish you luck in the search of finding a cleaner, have a lovely weekend.