Peak Glass

Mirrors & Glass
Surrey BC V4N 5T9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 3 timesBest of 2019winner 3 times

Reviews for Peak Glass

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (47 reviews)

Sort by

DMarkall in Ottawa
DMarkall in Ottawa
1 review West Vancouver, BC
0/10

Defective Glass and Substandard Service

Horrible experience with Peak Glass. NOT RECOMMENDED. There were lots of promises from Peak Glass at the beginning, but the end result was a complete failure to deliver on their promises and properly install acceptable glass. The glass they installed wasn't the correct glass and it has numerous distortions, streaking marks, tar residue and other deficiencies. In addition to the defective glass, they damaged new frames 14 times during the installation! Either they didn't know what they were doing or they didn't care. When I raised my concerns with Tyler, all I got was a runaround, constant denials and poor customer care. This was my first time using a Homestars recommended contractor and it was awful.

RESPONSE TO MISLEADING RESPONSE FROM PEAK GLASS:

1. I ordered reflective glass and paid extra to have Tyler come to the site to see the glass that I wanted and the doors that the glass was to be installed in. The glass delivered is full of defects and isn't what I ordered. I know it isn't what I ordered because I have to go to the extra effort of obtaining a sample from another glass company and it matches what I wanted: it is reflective and provides privacy. The glass provided by Peak Glass, for which I paid a premium, is not properly reflective (it is just tinted) and I have had to install curtains because the glass provides no privacy.

2. Despite my concerns about the defective glass, Tyler never once came out to look at the defective glass. All the reports provided were part of the runaround and never related specifically to the glass delivered. When I asked them to test the glass to confirm it was within standards they said "NO".

3. I was never offered a full refund. I was offered a refund of the glass from the supplier and nothing from Peak Glass for their markup and their installation charges.

4. The new aluminum frames are marked in 14 places because Peak Glass continually hit the new frames with a hard object. They then claimed it was so difficult to install even though Tyler said they could handle the installation "no problem". I have 65' of the same aluminum frames with only one installation mark by other installers. Peak Glass: 14 marks for less than 12'. I took photos of the damage with a light on the doors because there is currently no lighting installed in the area in question. Peak Glass then tries to use this as an excuse that their damage is within standards. Shameful. I have been offered no compensation from Peak Glass for the damage to the expensive door frames. Their response has been as follows: the door manufacturer won't fix it for us and we can't fix it without causing more damage. Solution: do nothing and offer zero compensation.

5. Since I confirmed two months ago that they didn't provide the correct glass, on top of the incorrect glass being defective, I have received no response from Peak Glass. Nothing. Complete silence from Peak Glass when I said I wanted a full refund.

Based on my experience, the Peak Glass approach to customer service when they get it wrong is as follows: deny, deny and deny until the customer gives up.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Daniel, it is unfortunate you feel that way. After many months of correspondence, it is clear we cannot come to an amicable resolution.
After initial conversations at the beginning of your project, it was clear you had concerns regarding the glass and tempering process. We provided as much information as possible on the industry standards, which clearly states “image distortion is inherent to some degree in all heat-treated glass. Iridescence (strain pattern) is inherent in heat-treated glass; under certain lighting conditions or at certain angles, it is more pronounced”. Since this was of great concern to you, we even extended a direct line to our glass manufacturers for further specifications.
To date, we have provided you with all the requested reports regarding the make-up and production of your glass, all of which prove to be above industry standards. In good faith, because you were unhappy with the glass, you were offered a full refund upon return of product. However, since you rejected the offer multiple times and chose to keep the “defective glass” a refund is no longer viable.
We also offered to replace the door stop that was marked during installation, again still within industry standard guidelines according the aluminium manufacturers (shining floodlights directly on the doors to see imperfections does not fall within normal standards) however, once more that was not to your satisfaction. After many conversations and the time spent by all the suppliers involved on this project, resolving your issues appears to be futile.

Addressing your misleading statement;
At the initial time of measure, samples were brought to site to get the closest match possible to your existing glass. The bronze reflective sample was chosen which is exactly what our manufacturers produced, along with reports having all the relevant information pertaining to your order. Furthermore, we were limited with suppliers we could source from since you had already had previous issues with other main glass suppliers.
When you raised concern with the “marks” on the glass and frame, we had technicians onsite within days. Pictures taken both from yourself and our techs were sent to the suppliers, they cross referenced their quality control reports and manufacturing logs for every step of the process, all results showed passes. You had multiple conversations with our sales reps regarding said industry standards.
When you asked to have the glass roller wave tested it was explained that the machines work horizontally, not vertically, so in order to do this the glass would have to be uninstalled, tested, then re-installed which would likely cause more marks to the door frame. This testing is not something that we can perform and therefore needs to be conducted by the manufacturers as they have the required instruments/testing devises. Because they deemed there was no reason to proceed with the tests, you were instead offered a refund upon return of the glass, which you then rejected.
From November 2018 to now we have been dealing with these increasing accusations, so when you threaten legal action, the conversation is finished on our end. We will not engage in any further back and forth online.

DvD
DvD
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Glass sliding door

they very kind and very calm people.
talk, work and act very professional.
very punctual.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words Dvd :)

monikainbc
monikainbc
1 review Langley, BC
10/10

Glass replacement in Pella (double pane, wooden window)

Peak Glass went above and beyond. They saw through a difficult job that even the window manufacturer wouldn't. They made several trips to the site, were punctual, and on target with the original quote. I highly recommend this business.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the awesome review Monika. Your windows were definitely a more difficult repair, but we are so glad everything worked out great. It was lovely working with you guys

Grant in Langley
Grant in Langley
1 review Langley, BC
10/10

Double pane glass insert replacement

I had all the old foggy glass inserts replace with new EV inserts. Big change certainly reduced the UV rays. It was a suggestion from peak which I agree made a big difference to the room temp. Workmanship excellent and my conversation experience with peak was pleasant and proper. Thanks to Anette the reception and Ray the installer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the fantastic review Grant! We are so happy the low-e glass made a big difference for you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

window glass replacement

Peak Glass people were very prompt in responding to our phone call, sending somebody to look at the windows needing replacement and take measurements, and then providing an estimate. Their staff explained well the different replacement glass options and the process involved. When the glass had arrived from the manufacturer, the staff were quick to deliver and install the glass. Very professional.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for this fantastic review, it was our pleasure working with you!

Anita in Surrey BC
Anita in Surrey BC
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Broken glass in small kitchen window replaced

1 1/2 years ago the glass in the slider of our small kitchen window cracked. Every company I called wanted to change the whole window. Peak Glass gave me an estimate to just replace the glass which is what I wanted. We arranged time and cost. The window glass was replaced as arranged with no fuss, no bother. Very please with the service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review Anita, we are happy we could help. At least next time you know you don't have to wait 1.5 yrs for repair :)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

Exterior window and bathroom

Called them to fix an exterior window and we were so happy with their work, their response time (Annette is very responsive and helpful), price point and friendly service. Shortly after, we hired them to do 3 other projects - a bathroom shower door and 2 outdated glass doors. We won’t go anywhere else for glasswork from now on!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for this great review Jen! We look forward to the next project :)

Janek in Vancouver
Janek in Vancouver
4 reviews Vancouver, BC

First Review

10/10

Superb workmanship and friendly service

Peak Glass was one of three quotes that we obtained for a two panel glass shower. They were not the cheapest price, but they came promptly to quote for the installation and promised to complete the work well before their competitors. We are very happy with the final result. Dealing with Annette and Tyler was also a pleasure !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the fantastic review Janek. We are so happy you love your new shower and can finally enjoy the new bathroom! Hope to work with you again in the future

Elenna Nickel in Surrey
Elenna Nickel in Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Professional Competitive Service

I recently had three broken window replaced by peak glass. I found them very professional to work with. Annette took the time to explain the options that I had to choose from regarding the sound reduction properties of the glass. They sent someone out quite quickly and I was given a written quote which was the most competitive price of the three quotes I obtained. The workers that installed the glass were pleasant and cleaned the glass of any streaks before leaving. Overall, I was impressed by how smooth the process was.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the fantastic review Elenna, we are happy we could help you out

Ty Court
Ty Court
1 review Burnaby, BC
10/10

Bedroom Window glass replacement

I contacted Peak Glass directly through HomeStars to provide me with an estimate to replace a 3mm sealed unit that had spontaneously cracked in a rental unit and I could not be happier with my experience. From the initial speedy response from Annette to arrange an onsite estimate to the repair installation with Ray this was a very pleasant contractor experience. Annette was super friendly and accommodating for scheduling and easily answered any questions. Ray was professional and clearly very experienced with his work. I would not hesitate about using them again for any glass needed at my rental building.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the fantastic review! From all of us here at Peak, it was our pleasure working with you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Peak Glass

Peak Glass is a local glass shop focused on high quality work and great customer service. We use the latest in technology to maintain energy efficiency, and accuracy in glass replacement. Contact us today for more information or to schedule your appointment.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Mirrors & Glass pros in Burnaby?