If you are looking to get your ducts cleaned, keep looking unless you want to clean your house from top to bottom.
I had their services done yesterday. I did all the recommendation's (humidifier clean, furnace clean, and sanitization of the ducts). When job was completed they just wanted me in the furnace room to confirm it was still work (ducts were warm). I was told his phone was dying and I would receive before and after pictures ... still waiting for those. They left and I continued my work day. I got back home just after 7pm with my baby. My daughter came up to me with brown hands shortly after getting home. I started looking around my main level and there was dirt and heavy dust EVERYWHERE. I contacted the company and sent photos right away. I was advised I would get a call back the next day. Which did not happen. I had to follow up. A variety of excuses were used and my opinion not acceptable. I am thankful I caught the mess quickly in fear that my daughter might have ingested something. This resulted in me staying up past midnight cleaning and sanitizing everything, and I am still not even done. I paid over $500.00 for their service to only receive a $50.00 refund. As a home owner and a mother to a infant I am disgusted.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Hope you are doing well!
It is very unusual experience for us too as it never happened before, our technicians always follow all the safety measures while performing the job .And we accepted the responsibility rather than denying it, we trusted every word what you said though as per our technicians when they sanitized and they did take round of the house and everything was done right and you were satisfied too at the end of the job. As per our technicians your house ducts were never cleaned before in last 30 years and it was very dusty and dirty. Still they did their best and your ducts were cleaned properly for which we are sharing here some pictures too. We also offered you re-service of your house free of charge which you denied. Because our priority is do the job right and rectify what was done wrong. And we asked you also number of times what can we do to make you happy in this situation, we didn’t get a response. After discussing all we offered you $50 e-transfer as a goodwill gesture and which you accepted at the time without questioning and later on after receiving the amount you wrote this review which was very unfortunate. We were always open to discussion and were ready to help you in every way possible. We sincerely apologized that you had to go through such an experience.