Canadian Heating And Air Conditioning Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
Burlington ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON

Napoleon Furnace and air conditioner

Bought the furnace/air conditioner 3 years ago. Sales person Renee was great. However since then I’ve had multiple repairs done. First one the guy charged $500 extra for dye put into the air conditioner and 5 minutes later he found a loose screw that caused the leak. Then a second visit for a repeat problem, he sold me a thermostat and mine was not old. Then New Year’s Eve, furnace stopped working, I cancelled having family over, was given a 2 hour window, 5.5 hours later I was told on duty guy didn’t know he was on duty. So they would come the next day. I waited from 4:20 pm to 10 pm before I even got a phone call. The next day I was told, between 9-11. They showed up at 11:15. Fixed the furnace in under a half hour and gave me a meager I’m sorry and a free filter. This is extremely poor customer service and I do not recommend them to anyone especially for a product that was not cheap and barely 3 years old.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Were sorry to hear that you had a breakdown and you had to cancel your family gather during this lockdown. It is unfortunate that your repair call was sent out to a technician who was not actually on call. That internal problem has been rectified. I'm glad to see that you did receive your repair within 12 hours of your original call on New Year's Eve. Again we apologize for not exceeding your expectations as we always strive to do. All the best to you. Thank you