West Coast Oil Tank Recovery

North Vancouver BC V7K 2N4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Excavation in North Vancouver  >  West Coast Oil Tank Recovery   >  Overcharged and incomplete work and Property Damage
Owen J in North Vancouver
Owen J in North Vancouver
1 review North Vancouver, BC

Overcharged and incomplete work and Property Damage

I had such a bad experience with WCTR this is the first time I have submitted an online review. After the tank was removed WCTR did nothing to ensure I was satisfied with the final result. They left my house covered in mud all along my door, siding, BBQ and fence. Nothing was done to clean it up. I spent the better part of three hours cleaning my property and fixing the work they had not done in filling the hole. Additionally, although I had asked for an invoice, while I was away, the office manager, Lucas, bullied my wife into submitting a CC payment. AFTER payment was made and invoice was produced with a hidden fuel surcharge and tax added in that had not been in the contract. Also, the crew dropped four of my deck chairs into the 9 foot hole during clean up. The powder coating was scraped off and now the chairs are rusting. Lucas won't even talk about the chairs, claims that they filled in the hole fully (they did not) and now when I ask for refund of the hidden charge tells me my emails are considered 'harassment'. Stay away from this company at all costs unless you enjoy being treated with disrespect, deceived to and overcharged. I wish I had never used them - terrible aftertaste

Was this review helpful?
Company Response


We apologize for your dissatisfaction. We never want to have an upset customer and have attempted to correct this. We have offered you an apology and attempted to rectify the situation. We feel compelled to address these issues directly---

1) Our office did in fact email you an invoice, and your wife reviewed it with our office on the phone. We were specifically asked by you to deal with your wife directly and collect a credit card payment because you were away on business. Nobody was bullied and we do have emails which we can provide contrary to your claims.

2) Our crew did in fact back-fill the void left in the ground. Our contract clearly states that restoration of the area and new landscaping is not included in our scope of work, and we have photos to show the work being completed contrary to your claims.

3) Although we do not provide warranties on back-fill, a crew was sent to attempt to rectify the situation. They brought in more material and cleaned up for you on a goodwill basis. We then took photos of your property which show the back-fill was completed including washing down of all the surrounding areas.

4) Regarding possible damage to your yard belongings- it was many weeks after the work was done that we received your complaint. We have asked several times for photos or proof of our crew damaging the items on your property and if received, we would have gladly taken care of the issue, if any. We have received nothing.

We again apologize to you for the misunderstandings and your concerns. We have many times tried to address them with you and rectify the situation. We will keep the photos of our completed work and look forward to showing the photos to any current or potential customers who are reading this review who want proof that we completed the work.

-West Coast Tank Recovery
Customer Satisfaction Team