Repair Care

Appliance Repair
64 West Beaver Creek Richmond Hill ON L4B 1G5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Repair Care

Average customer rating:
9 10 (423 reviews)

Sort by

Lorrie
Lorrie
1 review Surrey, ON
10/10

Washer repair

Technician was knowledgeable courteous and friendly. Knew exactly what the problem was before he even took it apart!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Awesome!! Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with our company Lorrie. At RepairCare strive to provide a high level of quality service we can stand behind. As such, we hold out technicians accountable for providing service that is knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. Thank you for letting us know you received the RepairCare quality of service. We invite you to call us for all your future appliance repair needs Lorrie. Thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team

DeepRiver
DeepRiver
3 reviews Toronto, AB
10/10

Oven repair over holiday period

We used Repair Care when our oven failed to heat beyond low temperature during the Christmas holiday week. They responded promptly to my online inquiry and sent a repair man to the house the same day. ( Dec 30th) He quickly and correctly diagnosed the problem ( baking element not functioning ) , confirmed that the Kitchenaid warehouse had the required part in stock, and ordered it for delivery ( estimated to be 3 to 5 days) . The repairman was back to install the new element early Saturday morning, the 5th. Service was prompt and efficient, and prices were as negotiated during initial phonecall . I would definitely use RepairCare services again .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Fantastic.Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with our company. At Repaircare, we understand how difficult it is to run a home with a broken appliance and want to be part of the solution. We are so pleased that the service was prompt and efficient. We also know that the repairs can be costly. As such we believe in giving full disclosure of our pricing before you book with us. Thank you for letting us know we are reaching our goals. We invite you to call us for all your future appliance repair needs. Thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team

Massier7
Massier7
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
9/10

Refrigerator waterline repair

The waterline running from the back of the fridge to the water dispenser/icemaker was cracked and needed to be replaced.
The repair person did not have the required pieces to complete the repair and had to go to a hardware store for the correct pieces. In the process of completing the repair he discovered the additional line required was built into the refrigerator door and just need to be pulled out and joined to the back of the fridge. This was simple and took less than 5 minutes.
The time spent going for parts and returning took about an hour. This was done with no extra charge.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amazing. Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with our company. We are so pleased that you experienced the RepairCare quality of service we stand behind. At RepairCare, we strive to be fair, professional and ethical at all times, keeping customer service at the forefront of all we do. Going above and beyond when we can. Thank you for letting us know we are on the right track and thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business. We invite you to call us for all your future appliance repair needs.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team

peter
peter
0 reviews West Vancouver, ON
6/10

Dishwasher i

We have not had an invoice and receipt of payment. The job was carried quickly in good workmanlike manner.ino

Peter Richards

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and letting us know you did not receive a copy of the invoice/receipt, Peter. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are not sure what happened as our system automatically generates a receipt when the payment is made. Maybe it is in your spam folder. Our Admin Department has sent you another copy. Please check your email. Peter, we are a little surprised at the rating you gave us. In your survey response you gave us a 10/10 and said that you would recommend us to family and friends. Your comment was "We were very happy with the service and will definitely use you again if the need arises." On HomeStars you gave us a 6/10. Was this an error? Did we do something to change how you feel about our services? Please do let us know Peter. At RepairCare we strive to provide a high level of quality service and make you feel like the valued client that you are. Your feedback goes a long way in helping us become better at what we do. Thanks so much Peter. Thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team

AS
AS
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Washing Machine Repair

The RepairCare Tech that came to my home was Very professional, and courteous . He explained in detail what was wrong with my washing machine and what my options were to fix it . I will definitely call RepairCare again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Fantastic. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with our company. We are so pleased that you received the RepairCare quality of service we stand behind. At RepairCare, want to be part of the solution and not add to the problem. Providing friendly, knowledgeable service in a timely and efficient manner is one of the ways in which we try to do this. Thank you for letting us know we are achieving our goals. We invite you to call us for all your future appliance repair needs. Thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team

tenchghul3
tenchghul3
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Frigidaire Dryer

We had technician looked at our Frigidaire dryer by Repaircare Technician. I got same day appointment and fixed my dryer same day at very reasonable price. Fully recommended

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amazing!! Thank you for Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with our company. We are so pleased that you received the RepairCare quality of service we stand behind. At RepairCare, we are a company that understands how difficult it is to run a home with a broken appliance. We want to be part of the solution and not add to the problem. Providing same day service is one of the ways in which we try to do this. Thank you for letting us know we are achieving our goals. We invite you to call us for all your future appliance repair needs. Thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team

Charlie in Sherwood Park
Charlie in Sherwood Park
0 reviews Sherwood Park, AB
0/10

Kenmore Cloths Washer

Made appointment to have my washer looked at, leaking water on the floor. Service guy could not make the appointment so rescheduled for next day, next day the service guy wanted to change time of house call. could not change time as we already planed for his visit.
Service technician came to the house kinda grumpy and found the door seal had a hole in it. after quoting me like $575.00 to fix the washer, he left the house to go find the seal.

Since we did not hear back from the repair technician for a week i called another local company and they came and replaced the seal the same day.

A week later we got a call from repair care, they had the seal and wanted to schedule a visit to install. i told Repair Care i already had the washer fixed. i explained to the guy on the phone what happened and on October 22, he opened a customer complaint on my behalf. never heard back on the customer complaint. not one word.

Then the calls and emails started, repair care did not follow up on the poor service or the open complaint, they wanted their 126.00 for the service call. if i did not pay, they would send it to collections which would have a negative impact on your credit score. i was not negating paying the service call of 126.00, i just wanted someone to attend to my complaint. the customer complaint was filed Oct 22 and as of Today Nov 4 not a single responce from Repair care other than pressure to pay the $126.00 service call fee.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Charlie and letting us know about your experience with our company. We are so sorry we were not able to manage your expectations. Charlie, our records show that on Oct 22nd we called for payment. 6 days after service was completed. In the recordings you clearly state that you are not paying because we missed the first appointment, that we were late for the rescheduled appointment, that we over quoted you and that another company came that day and did the repair. Our records show that we have contacted you over 12 times since Oct 22nd through phone, email and text to address your concerns. We have the recordings and your text responses. An immediate hold was placed on your file as you refused to pay several times. Charlie, we are so sorry, we cannot find any correspondence (phone, text, email or notes from technician or staff) where we let you know that we have the seal and are requesting a return visit. In the email opened Nov 4th @ 8:11 Client Care let you know again that we are sorry we missed the appointment as it did not show on the techs schedule and missing an appointment does not exempt you from paying your bill. You had the option to cancel at no charge but chose to reschedule. Your texts say you waited and waited for us to get back to you with a quote and we never did, your phone calls say we over quoted you. You said we were late. The appointment was scheduled between 12-6. The technician was there between 12-1. We called to see if you were available earlier. We let you know that unless there was anything further you wanted to discuss, your file was closed. We never heard back from you. We are sorry we could not manage your expectations, Charlie. We wish you well in finding a company that can meet your needs.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team

paula_bains
paula_bains
0 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Maytag washer

Maytag washer was leaking water even when it wasn’t being used.
Andy the repair technician was very friendly and knowledgeable. He knew exactly what was wrong. Andy ordered the part and came back the next day and repaired it. Great service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amazing. Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with our company Paula. We are so pleased that you experienced the RepairCare quality of service we stand behind.At RepairCare, we are a company that understands how difficult it is to run a home with a broken appliance. We want to be part of the solution and not add to the problem. Providing friendly, knowledgeable service in a timely and efficient manner is one of the ways in which we try to do this. Thank you for letting us know we are achieving our goals. We invite you to call us for all your future appliance repair needs, Paula. Thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team

Nigel
Nigel
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Kitchen range repair

The electric oven packed up on our range. The service guy tested it thoroughly and said that the relay board had packed up. Said the part was no longer available but the office would check and confirm the next day, which they did. So it is off to the showroom for a replacement!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amazing.Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with our company Nigel.At RepairCare, customer service is at the forefront of all we do. We are so pleased to know that you received the RepairCare quality of service we strive for. Providing information in a timely and efficient manner is one of the ways in which we do that. Thank you for letting us know that we achieving our goals. We invite you to call us for all your major home appliance repair needs Nigel and thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team

No
No
1 review Vaughan, ON
7/10

Dishwasher repair

Diagnosis to repair a Miele dishwasher. Motor issue was found. However at first tried to repair it worked for I wash then did not.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with our company. We are so sorry we do not have enough information to reach out to you. If you have paid for us to repair your dishwasher then your repair would be under warranty. Please give us a call so we can schedule the return visit. There is no additional charges for the return visit or the labour if it is the same issue. It is all covered under our flat fee. If we installed the motor and the motor has failed it is also covered under warranty. We can be reached at 888 501-9702. We are a company that knows sometimes we don't get it right but we are committed to making it right.

Best Regards,
RepairCare Team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Repair Care

Hello and welcome to Repair Care! Thank you for considering us for your appliance repair needs. As homeowners ourselves we know how stressful it can be when something we depend on isn't in working order. As such, we want to be part of the solution and not add to the problem. At RepairCare strive to be fair, professional and ethical at all times, keeping customer service at the forefront of all we do. We are committed to providing a high level of quality service we can stand behind. Thank you for choosing RepairCare. We appreciate your business.

We are proud of our mission statement:
We Strive to be: FAIR PROFESSIONAL & ETHICAL, Keeping CUSTOMER SERVICE at the forefront of all that we do! going ABOVE & BEYOND when we can. Sometimes we don’t get It RIGHT but we are committed to making It RIGHT!

CATEGORIES
Appliance Repair
SERVICES
1) Fridge Repair 2) Stove Repair 3) Oven Repair 4) Dishwasher Repair 5) Cooktop Repair 6) Microwave Repair 7) Washer Repair 8) Dryer Repair 9) Fridge Install 10) Stove Install 11)) Oven Install 12) Cooktop Install 13) Dishwasher Install 14) Microwave Install 15) Washer Install 16) Dryer Install
BRANDS
Repair Care services all major appliance brands and our vast knowledge of each one allows us to serve you better! We work with the following brands: Bosch, Electrolux, Fisher & Paykel, Frigidaire, KitchenAid, Kenmore, Magic Chef, Maytag, Miele, Sub Zero, Thermador, Viking, Westinghouse, Whirlpool, Wolf and more. Our dedication to appliance repair sets us apart. Our skilled technicians span over numerous brands and understand issues specific to each one. RepairCare know what it can be like to have an appliance on the fritz, but worry not because our team is on it! We come equipped with the parts we need for each appliance and appliance brand.
SPECIALITIES
RepairCare specializes in Fridge, Stove, Oven, Mixer, Dishwasher, Washer, Dryer, AC, Furnace and other major home appliance repairs regardless of make, model or style. We have a team of skilled technicians on standby ready to help you today. Our same day and emergency repair is outstanding. Repair Care technicians are easily able to determine and diagnose the cause of your appliance’s malfunction and eagerly await your call. Our vans are loaded and ready to go with all the parts you need for your major appliance. We specialize in all areas of your appliance repair needs. Many times, there are common, easy solutions to your appliance’s malfunction and our technicians are able to quickly fix the problem. Choose RepairCare to get the job done right!
WEBSITE
https://www.repaircare.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2005
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
45
PAYMENT METHOD
Debit, Credit
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
G2 Gas Certificate
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$120
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
90 days on parts and labour
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.