Climate Experts Heating & Cooling Inc.

Heating & Air Conditioning
13-905 Dillingham Rd Pickering ON L1W 2X9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Climate Experts Heating & Cooling Inc.
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Climate Experts Heating & Cooling Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (29 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Great Service

Always there when I need them and willing to teach an older lady how to change her humidifier pad with hands on demonstration. Thanks for all your help through all my troubles.

Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for letting us know our technicians are meeting and exceeding your expectations. We love helping our customers be proactive in keeping there equipment in tip top shape.

Beth McWhorter
Customer Service Coordinator

Maggie and Raymond
Maggie and Raymond
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

First Rate Company

First Rate Company
Late last year, as part of our house renovation, we decided to replace our more than 30 years old furnace and air-conditioner. We short-listed a number of well-rated companies from Home Stars reviews, and started making calls. From the moment we contacted Climate Experts Heating and Cooling, we felt confident that we were in good hands. Beth, the office administrator, was extremely pleasant, efficient and thorough in walking us through the process. The companys technical representative, Robert, visited to evaluate our needs and offer us detailed information on the different units that would best suit our budget and the size of our house. He is very professional and highly knowledgeable. He also evaluated the structure of our house and explained clearly how the different connections inside and outside the house would be made, giving us great peace of mind of what to expect. Before he left, Robert made some very solid recommendations about our needs but left us completely open to our own decision of which HVAC units to install. All in all, we were very impressed with the efficiency of this company that helped us to make a very good choice of the HVAC brand we finally landed on. What really impresses us about Climate Experts is their accountability towards their clients. We installed our new units in the early fall and when the cold weather hit, Robert actually came to make sure that the furnace fired up smoothly and of course, it did. Recently, Robert came to make sure that our new air-conditioner turned on smoothly. We are very happy to have installed our HVAC units with Climate Experts. Their professional integrity, punctuality and line of communication are phenomenal. We installed our units during the pandemic and we noted with great appreciation that their staff took all necessary precautions related to Covid-19 so that we felt safe and comfortable. Special thanks to Beth and Robert for being always there for their clients. It is truly such a great pleasure talking and working with them. Wonderful and reliable company. We highly recommend this company to those looking for a good experience to install their HVAC system.
Raymond & Maggie

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Maggie and Raymond for the review. We are very happy to have you as a valued client and look forward to many years of service to you.

All the Best
Beth McWhorter
Customer Service Coordinator

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Great Service.

During this cold cold season I was one of those whose furnace stopped.
Within 3 hours of the call the technician was there to help. All was fixed in less than 30 minutes and he fixed an additional issue I was not aware of. I have been a customer for over 20 years.

Approximate cost of services:
$150.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind review! We strive to exceed our customers expectations.

Stephanie in Scarborough
Stephanie in Scarborough
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New AC installation & Solving Ongoing Heating Issues

We had a wonderful experience with Climate Experts. We hired them to replace our AC and to help solve a rather complex heating problem. Cody took the time to discuss various options with us. He was professional and overall cared about helping us solve our ongoing heating issues.
He presented us with a couple of options and let us decide what we wanted. Not once did we feel pressured to make any decisions. We have dealt with many heating and cooling companies during the years, but Cody/Robert were the first ones to quickly identify our problem. Not only was Robert extremely knowledgeable, but he was also always patient and pleasant with us. We cannot thank the team at Climate Experts enough We highly recommend contacting them for all your heating and cooling needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Stephanie

Thank you for your kind words. We are proud to hear that we exceeded you expectations and that you were given the information required.

K.A.
K.A.
3 reviews Toronto, ON
5/10

Great Installation - Poor post-installation service

Cody was fantastic when it came time to install our system. Unfortunately, 2 years after installation we started having trouble with our system, the Lennox system kept displaying code 411. After having several different technicians come out to troubleshoot the problem, most of which were paid calls that results in not fixing the issue, I got one last person coming out. They charged me for a furnace maintenance which I request and said they wouldn't charge me for the troubleshooting of the error code 411. The error code came back and when I contacted the office the lady was rather rude telling me I should feel lucky since they didn't charge me. Then they said in order to troubleshoot further I would need to spend another $899+tax, but there wouldn't be any guarantees that the issue would be resolved. I had requested to speak with Cody (the owner) who was super nice before installation and even during the installation, but was told by the same office lady that Cody does not talk with customers since he has a staff that does that. Overall, pretty disappointed with the dealings I've had with this company post-installation.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Klaus,
Thanks for the review.
I apologize you have not been able to get a hold of me, I am out in the field a lot and leave the office early in the morning. You can always reach me on my cell at 416-669-8972 or directly at cody@climateexperts.ca.
I am sorry to hear about your experience with the office, the office assistant you were speaking with is no longer with us. Though I may be busy at times I am always available by cell or email and would not ignore customer contact.
I have gone though all the history on your account and there has never been a charge or payment for a service call.
The system was installed back on August 11, 2016. The system was with a warranty of 10-year parts and 1 year labour or 10 year parts and labour with annual maintenance.
A maintenance was completed for 2017 and 2018 allowing the labour portion of the warranty to lapse in 2019 on the furnace & A/C. There has never been a service or diagnostic charge on your account thus only 3 maintenance's have been billed out in total with the last one being on May 19, 2021. This means diagnostic calls and service labour is billable.
The $899 plus Hst charge you refer to is based on the last trouble shooting we did with Lennox tech support recommending we replace the high-pressure sensor. This is due to the clogged condenser coil causing it to trigger repeatedly due to lack of maintenance. This happened so many times it could now be intermittently faulty causing the error code pop ups intermittently.
There are also notes on your accounts history when the error code issues have occurred there has always been a explanation of either a restrictive furnace filter that was recommended to be changed for the summer months or the dirty condenser coil.
Please feel free to call me with any additional questions.
Thanks,
Cody Johnson

Suzanne in Keswick
Suzanne in Keswick
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Redo of Furnace, HRV, AC and Basement Ductwork

We are thrilled with the professional, neat and compact work that Cody, Jason, Ryan and their helpers did on redoing our complete HVAC system. The first day they worked long hours to get our old furnace and shoddy ductwork replaced with the new furnace & ducts by the evening!! We were very impressed by their efficiency as a well-run team who also planned out the new ductwork to be as convenient as possible. It made a huge difference for finishing our basement properly with higher ceilings! On the third day, Jason again worked late to make sure everything was done: furnace, humidifier, HRV, AC, thermostats, gas lines and of course, basement ductwork. He then patiently took the time to show us how to manage the new wall thermostat and HRV controls. We would definitely recommend the excellent workmanship of Climate Experts!

Approximate cost of services:
$15,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Suzanne, thank you very much for all your kind words about the company's employees. We do have a great team that cares about their workmanship and the clients they do installs for. We are thrilled to hear you are very happy with the work and for Jason our lead hand to stay late to finish and to educate you on all your new HVAC equipment. Thank you for choosing Climate Experts for your HVAC needs. Welcome aboard!

Regards,

Kimberly
Office Mgr.

Gord in Milton
Gord in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Incredible Service, Fantastic Company

Great team and amazing service. Our ancient furnace finally died and we contacted this team. Cody was professional and great to deal with, Kimberly was amazing, friendly and super for setting up appointments and billing and the installation folks were outstanding! They were patient at explaining everything and answering all of my questions, and had thoroughly top notch service. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for any kind of HVAC needs. New furnace was installed and up and running in half a day and I couldn’t be happier. Follow up service to replace the HVAC vent cap was fast, friendly and extremely professional. If you're looking for service or installation of HVAC, I would not hesitate to strongly recommend this group.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,700.00
Was this review helpful?
James Abbott in Essex
James Abbott in Essex
0 reviews Essex, ON
10/10

New Lennox Furnace

The technicians arrived a few minutes early and got to work. A clean and professional job. They placed drop sheets to protect the carpet and cleaned up when they left. They made a few improvements such as raising the furnace up off the floor and adding another cold air return. They also recommended we run the fan more often. A great job!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind review. It is certainly great to hear that we've done a good job.

Regards,

Beth
Office Assistant / CSR

imthompson01 in Oshawa
imthompson01 in Oshawa
3 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

New split AC unit

Can’t say enough good things about Cody and his team. Prompt, thorough, diligent and conscientious from start to finish, not to mention the most competitive bid out 4 quotes. Highly recommend.

Thanks Cody & team, I’ll definitely call you again next time.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review , we are so happy with our services . Welcome aboard

10/10

Emergency furnace replacement at Christmas 2019

From start to finish, Cody, Mike, Shane, and Sharon were wonderful to work with. The diagnosis, recommended Lennox replacement, and install / clean up were best of class. As an added benefit - their communications were awesome, from texts / emails with precision ETAs, including installer pix (for safety, etc) were an unexpected but greatly appreciated bonus! Would highly recommend them for any HVAC repair, replacement or annual maintenance. Thanks so much Climate Experts team!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. We're happy we could help at such a busy time for everyone at this time of year. Welcome aboard!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Climate Experts Heating & Cooling Inc.

Welcome to Climate Experts Heating & Cooling Inc. We are a Canadian owned and operated company serving Durham region and the surrounding area. We install, service and maintain all major brands of furnaces and air conditioners. We are available to serve you 24/ 7 in a quick and timely manner. ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Ajax?