Springside Paving Ltd.

Paving Contractors
3300 Steeles Avenue West - Unit 8 Vaughan ON L4K
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Paving Contractors
Springside Paving Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

72%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Springside Paving Ltd.

Average customer rating:
7.5 10 (29 reviews)

Sort by

Driveway Paving
Driveway Paving
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
3/10

Paving

In late summer of 2019, I contacted Springside paving because they had been referred to me by a friend in the area. They came and gave us a quote then were back to take out the old driveway plus make the area bigger. Now early fall, there was plenty of opportunities to come and pave our driveway. After numerous calls to them asking when they were coming, they put us on ignore. We lost all hope and now was winter. Who wants to snowplough a driveway full of stones. My husband had a very difficult time plus a bad back. Thankfully they told us not to pay them until the driveway was done. Now spring, we had really given up all hope and still not hearing from them. We almost contacted other companies when one day out of the blue the owner contacts us for a day to come. Although back in 2019 we agreed to cash, now it’s the pandemic, and we don’t have the money. I told him sorry we have to pay you by credit card and yes I’ll have to pay tax. He was very upset figured we made a deal, but he had the opportunity many times in 2019. My husband was not working since March of 2019, and I was working very little. He was not understanding at all. Although they did a great job, they let us wait a very long time, and did not keep us informed, lack of communication. In the end they allowed us to pay by credit card.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Doreen please contact me to discuss the issue I would love to chat, Our company has never done a driveway in kitchener Ontario as we are located in Etobicoke, I've investigated this review with Homestars to make sure you have not mistaken us with another company.

I'm still waiting for Homestars to contact us regarding this review and the Proof that this review is actually true & verified.

 Elite Stone and Garden
Elite Stone and Garden
0 reviews King City, ON
10/10

Paving

I am a landscape construction contractor and I have been using Springside Paving exclusively for over 8 years for all of my paving projects. Not only do Peter and his crew do excellent work but they are extremely kind, professional and approachable, which is equally important to me as a business owner. If you are thinking of paving your driveway or commercial parking areas I highly recommend Springside Paving I won’t use anyone else.

Was this review helpful?
Never Again
Never Again
1 review Newmarket, ON
3/10

Disaster

Looks great but that's all .Cracked within 5 months and i asked about the sub grade and peter was not truthful about what they had put down.I was fooled by peter smooth and paid for service when job was done,what a mistake.Would not use Springside again.paved over wet sub grade and there was no new base even thou he said he would stay away from
Springside.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have been in business since 1997 & have done a lot of residential generally 150-200 driveways per year & we actually did this particulars home owners driveway at another location a few years ago thats why I assume he hired us again. I went personally to fix a hair line crack about 3 ft long the rest of the driveway is fine & now we are horrible & dont do good work. This is the reason these review sites are unfair we get amazing reviews every day & appreciation for our work I guess you cant make everybody happy

Michael Bernardi from Mississauga
Michael Bernardi from Mississauga
2 reviews Fort Erie, ON
10/10

Great company to deal with

Peter was a real pleasure to deal with. He was almost always available to take my calls and when he wasn't, he would get back to me within minutes. Any concerns I had along the way were dealt with right away and beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend Springside Paving to anyone looking for a reliable Paving company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mike you were amazing to work for all the best

Lori    in   Newmarket in Vaughan
Lori in Newmarket in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Driveway Paving

I am so impressed with Springside. Liz contacted us promptly after our quote, explained the steps in the paving process and gave us a date and time when the existing pavement would be removed. Springside arrived on schedule. Peter responded to further email enquiries very quickly and gave us a time frame for our paving. Liz followed up with us and gave us an exact date and time for the paving and Springside arrived precisely on time. I was struck by how friendly the crew members were, considering it was the last of many driveways to have been paved that day. I was also so impressed by how smoothly they all worked together and attended to small details so diligently. Outstanding!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much all the best

Ola  in Newmarket
Ola in Newmarket
1 review Oshawa, ON
1/10

4 car drive way repaving

I hired Springside Paving end of last summer to remove asphalt and repave. I dealt with Peter- once on the phone and once when he came to quote the job. The price was reasonable (now I know why) but the QUALITY of workmanship ended up creating many problems. First, Peter told me to call him a week before my interlock was installed (different contractor) so that he can schedule the repaving. That was delayed- but that is not an issue. The problem is this- asphalt was to be laid leveled to the interlock that was set along the driveway- well they didn't. They brought it up so high that in the winter all the melting ice ended up flooding my garage!!! The end of my driveway also has a huge BUMP - yes just like a speed bump on the road. And third, they didn't even compact it properly as I also have a dent from a tire of the car that developed over winter. The problems were evident from the first day & when I attempted to talk to Peter all he said is that he drove by my house and everything looked ok. DROVE BY. Almost a year later and EVERY CONTACTOR THAT COMES SAYS I HAVE TO REPAVE.
Now everytime I drive by and see a house with their sign in the front I just want to yell DONT DO IT!!!!
They should stick to PARKING LOTS and not driveways!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Honest people

This is a great group of people to work with on any size paving project, honest hard working & dependable people. We choose Springside based on experience, service & Quality they gave us exactly what we paid for.

Don’t hesitate call these guys for a great job

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Pedro

Pedro Mancera  in Vaughan
Pedro Mancera in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Honest people

I would like to thank Springside paving & all there staff for a great job they did at my property, nice honest hard working people who really care about what they do.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you it was a pleasure working for you

Shannon
Shannon
1 review Kettleby, ON
8/10

Driveway Paving

We hired this company to have our old driveway repaved in 2017. Peter was easyto deal with and quick to respond. We are satisfied with the work done and would recommend to others.

Review has 1 previous version
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Shannon I'm happy we resolved our issue all the best

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Springside Paving Ltd.

Springside Paving has been in the paving industry for over 30 years. During the past three decades we have completed countless quality projects that never were, and still never are, too big or too small. Our company has grown and thrived throughout the years because of hard work, great customer ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paving Contractors pros in Concord?