Calgary Trusted Cleaners Residential

House & Apartment Cleaning
2517 17A ST SW Calgary AB T2T 4S4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
House & Apartment Cleaning
Calgary Trusted Cleaners Residential
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winnerBest of 2019winner

Reviews for Calgary Trusted Cleaners Residential

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (60 reviews)

Sort by

HomeStars in Toronto
HomeStars in Toronto
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Cleaning

They did a great job with a move out clean. I would definitely hire them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business Shaun. All the best you. Stay safe and healthy.

HomeStars in Toronto
HomeStars in Toronto
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Excellent Job

As a full time student and single mom of three growing boys, it can be overwhelming to keep the mess under control. Calgary Trusted Cleaners comes in every other week to deal with the grime which reduces my stress levels and gives me more time to focus on the days to day of my life.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very grateful for your business. We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy life to write us a review

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
1/10

Poor cleaning and company discontinued my service

I really thought about writing this review because I did receive an apology from the owner after the incidents, but have decided to anyways.
I have used Calgary Trusted Cleaners for about 1.5 years now but recently experienced some problems. The website has a checklist of the items they clean, and over time I had noticed that sometimes small items were missed, but I didnt fuss it or say anything, wasnt a big deal. I did notice that regardless of the size of my home (I moved midway through the 1.5 years but kept the cleaning contract) or how clean or how dirty it was, if I included the basement or not, the cleaning time (as documented by my security system) was always between 50 to 60 minutes.

On Jan 31, 2020 I came home after work on the cleaning day (cleaning at noon home by 5pm) I noticed a few things not clean and decided to do a full investigation. I took 15 videos (and emailed tot he company) of the uncleaned areas by showing a brand new paper towel, spraying windex, quickly wiping the area, and then showing the dirty brown paper towel. Some of the uncleaned areas were - toothpaste splashes still in the sink, chrome fixtures in kitchen and bathrooms with water marks, shower still had hair and dirt on the shower floor, glass in shower with water marks, floors next to toilets were so dirty I dont think they have ever been washed, shower shelves untouched, and more (note that the pictures show the clean paper towel before I wiped, and dirty paper towel after). I sent these emails on Jan 31, didnt hear back so emailed again on Feb 3, didnt hear back so emailed again on Feb 4. Heard back on Feb 4 with the response "I see that the issues were in the shower , we will discount $20, I guess the cleaner didnt check her parents work". My response was "the dirty areas extended to much more than the "shower area", and if this is the level cleaning I got for this clean, then I am wondering if all the previous cleans were the same, especially considering how dirty the floors near the toilets were". Thier response - "Ok, we wont charge you for the clean but the company is no long putting efforts into residential clean so we thank you for your business but wont be providing service to you anymore" dated Feb 5. I checked the website and there was no information regarding the companies change from residential cleaning to only commercial cleaning and emailed the company on Feb 5 stated as much. No response, so I emailed again on Feb 7. No response. So I emailed again on Feb 11 saying that since I was not getting a response that I wanted to be put in touch with a manager. I got a phone call from the owner/manager within the hour.
The gentlemen on the phone was extremely polite and very apologetic for the issues I had experienced, we chatted for about an hour and I really appreciated the time he took to talk to me. He mentioned that as a company they were not making much money on residential cleaning and were thinking of not doing it anymore (I paid $187 for a 1 hour clean by two people on a 3 week frequency). I mentioned that it sounded very convenient that the first time I ever complain about the service the response is "we are not going to provide service to you anymore Nicole, but its not because you complained, its because we arent doing residential cleaning as much because we dont make enough money on it".

So without being able to know the true reasons why I was not able to retain the cleaning services, there are only a few available reasons, and a summary of the company and those reasons is this;

1. Calgary Trusted Cleaners is not interested in residential cleaning - so if you are a homeowner looking for a cleaning company, this one isnt for you
2. Calgary Trusted Cleaners will discontinue your cleaning contract if you complain about the service, regardless that you have 15 videos of proof
3. Calgary Trusted Cleaners will not respond promptly to your emails if they are regarding a problem
4. Calgary Trusted Cleaners does not always clean as per their own checklist
5. Calgary Trusted Cleaners will spend only an allotted amount of time cleaning your house (mine was 50 to 60 minutes) regardless of the size or cleanliness/dirtiness level of your house
6. I did receive a full refund for the last cleaning service I had
7. I received a very nice and sincere apology from the owner

But at the end of the day, I paid for a service (as defined by the checklist) that I didnt get, and my service was discontinued as soon as I brought that issue to the companies attention.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Nicole thank you for your business and for the review. We hope you are well. As per our conversation we apologize that we were not able to make things work out for you. We appreciate your business and we are always working hard to make improvements to all elements of our business. Your feedback is very useful and helpful and thank you for it. We are looking forward to making many positive improvements to our company and our services as we move forward. Thank you again.

Suzanne
Suzanne
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Residential cleaning

We booked you guys to come and clean our home, and your cleaners exceeded our expectations! Our home was the cleanest it’s ever been.
And we’ve decided to have you guys come every other week now.
Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are grateful for your business and did for your review. We are looking forward to working with you.

REBECCA
REBECCA
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Move out

The staff were punctual, and perfectionist! They were very thorough on everything and we received our full damage deposit back! Thank you Calgary trusted cleaners! We will Definitely use there services again and recommend them to our friends !

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your business. We are grateful. Thank you so much for the review

MGauthier
MGauthier
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Move out clean

Extremely professional and detail oriented! They did exactly what was needed. Very happy with their work. We will continue to use them with all of our future cleanings!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your business. Congrats on the new addition to the family. Happy new year

Andrea
Andrea
1 review Calgary, AB
4/10

Meh

Booked this deep clean service super last minute before my son was born in July. The cleaners they sent were pleasant enough and they really did try to get house clean in the time allotted. We had a lot of stuff and dog hair that would have needed to be moved, but when paying that much for a service I would expect they would move everything or at least be told to have things moved so the cleaners could get to it. When they showed up to a deep clean job with a small vacuum cleaner and just a few supplies I was a bit skeptical. I was hesitant to have my fridge cleaned because I didn’t want to have all the food out of it, but my husband wanted it to be done so we removed all the food and had it in coolers. Unfortunately, one of the shelves was broken in the fridge beyond repair. The cleaner felt terrible about it and I do no blame her, just disappointed that there was no follow up from the company about the incident.
I had hired this company to do all the things I couldn’t do myself being 9 months pregnant - like clean baseboards and grout, vacuum dust off the tops of fans and give the walls a good wipe down, but this was not the case.
I did the walk through with the cleaner at the end, but it was pretty rushed as they had spent a lot of time and had to rush off to the next job so I didn’t really have a chance to look really closely, but noticed in the days following I was not completely pleased with the job completed.

Overall, mostly bummed I wasn’t advised to have done a quick preclean and de clutter before they got there so they could focus on an actual deep clean and the lack of follow up from the company on how satisfied I was with the job - especially since one of their employees broke something in my home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business and for your review. We apologize that you didn't have the experience that you wanted. Please accept our apology. As we are not movers we are unable to move pieces of furniture but can clean around any of them. Regarding the shelf in the fridge, did you reach out to us? We would be happy to address this. Was any of this this brought up to us ? Please reach out to us and we will be happy to address this. 403-464-4049

Jessica
Jessica
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

House cleaning

Absolutely amazing! We had little hot water and water pressure and they were able to make the place spotless! I highly recommend to any friends!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We truly appreciate your business and the review

sjw29j
sjw29j
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Apartment Move Out Cleaning

Extremely satisfied with the work, good communication before, during and after the job. Very thorough job performed by the cleaners to a high standard. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very very much for your review and for your business.

440
440
1 review Calgary, AB
8/10

home clean after a renovation. Whole home clean

Overall the work was good. They didn’t clean the laundry room or the microwave. Some small places not complete.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business and for the review

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Calgary Trusted Cleaners Residential

Calgary Trusted Cleaners provides complete home and commercial cleaning services for Calgary and southern Alberta. We are the largest Calgary-based owned cleaning company and we are dedicated to providing the highest quality cleaning services possible. We only use the latest environmentally friendly cleaning products, technology, and equipment to ensure top notch work every time. Whether you require residential cleaning services, commercial cleaning services, or post construction cleaning, we are here to help. We offer residential and commercial electrostatic Disinfection spraying services

At Calgary Trusted Cleaners, we have a dedicated, trained staff with expertise in all our specialty cleaning services. Our clients include residences, condo buildings, businesses and commercial spaces such as offices, restaurants, recreation centres, and shopping malls. There is no job too big or too small for Calgary Trusted Cleaners.

CATEGORIES
House & Apartment Cleaning
PRODUCTS
-We use all the latest and best cleaning prodcts and equipment -We use green products upon request
SERVICES
-Electrostatic Disinfection Spraying -Disinfection Services -Sanitizing Services -Virus Prevention -Commercial Cleaning -Office Cleaning -Business Cleaning -Store Cleaning -Mall Cleaning -Post Contrustion Cleaning -Post Renovation Cleaning -Residential Carpet Cleaning -Commercial Carpet Cleaning -Strip Seal and Wax Services -Strip Wax Services -Floor Stripping -Scrub and Wax services -Auto Scrubbing -Commercial Window Cleaning -Office Tower Window Cleaning -Residential Window Cleaning -Post Construction Window Cleaning -Eaves Trough Cleaning -Gutter Cleaning -Pressure Washing Services -Furnace Cleaning -Furnace Duct Cleaning -Furnace Vent Cleaning -Maid Services -Scheduled Residential Cleaning -Residential Cleaning -Basic Cleaning -Deep Cleaning -Spring Cleaning -Move In Cleaning -Move Out Cleaning -Move In Move Out Cleaning -Post Disaster Cleaning -Post Party Cleaning -Post Event Cleaning
SPECIALITIES
Electrostatic Disinfection Spraying Strip Seal and Wax Specialists Commercial Cleaning Specialists Residential Cleaning Specialists Asbestos Removal Specialists Carpet Cleaning Specialists
WEBSITE
http://www.calgarytrustedcleaners.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2012
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
120
RETURN POLICY
We gurantee our service, if there is defficiency we will return to correct the issue
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Credit Card, Pay Pal, Square, Fresh books, E-transfer. no cash please
LICENSES
Business License
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
We carry 5 million in liability insurance
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No minimum
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Available on our website or a site visit may be required to be given a price
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Estimates for any job upon request. Contracts on commercial work are available
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.