Alpha Seal Construction

Floor Laying & Refinishing
Nepean ON K2G3J3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Angela from Ottawa
Angela from Ottawa
5 reviews Ottawa, ON

Tile Renovation

1. It took 7 months for the Ministry to complete the investigation;
2. I sent follow up inquiry to Alpha Seal as per owner's feedback, but no response when to get the remaining $500 deposit as of Oct. 2.
I signed a floor tile renovation contract with Alpha Seal Construction on Jan. 30, 2014. After the owner took $900 deposit, no one showed up to complete the work. As of today, I only received $400 refund. After going through the Ontario Ministry of Government and Consumer Services appealing process, I still didn't hear any response. Please consult the official Consumer Beware List posted on the Ministry's website before signing any contract with Alpha Seal.


0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Follow up: October 04, 2014

We have refunded deposit to Angela in January. We were never notified that Angela was contacting consumer beware list. Angela we understand that you may be upset that we could not do your 24" tiles and that you had to find someone else to do this work as we could not do it for agreed price. Originally it was suppost to be 12" tile. We have happily sent you your deposit back in January. We have heard nothing from The ministry in regards to this. We do not understand why you feel the need to run our company into the ground. We have resolved this with you and will NOT be sending anymore money as you are not entitled to anything else. Please refrain from posting false information on this site. Any further action or false information will be dealt with by litigation.

In response to Angela's comments above:

We have returned your deposit via email money transfer back in January of 2014. You changed your mind on flooring..upgrading to a 24" tile. The cost of installation is more in which you were not willing to pay.We are sorry we could not do business with you. We tried to send another contractor to help you out but you refused. In terms of consumer beware list we were never contacted. However we are looking into this now and hope to have this settled as soon as possible. We have never taken a deposit and not shown up to a job. In terms of returning deposits you are the only client we needed to with. We noticed in previous reviews you posted that you had alot of difficulty finding a contractor to get work done for flooring due to the huge undertaking and the difficulty to install the specialized tile you decided to go with. We feel we have done everything possible to keep you happy and we once again apologize we could not complete this job for you. We are not sure as to why you are now in September of 2014 posting a negative review about us. We have thought that this issue has been addressed back in January. Feel free to contact us if you have questions we could answer or if there is something you feel we may have missed. We will be happy to take your call and put this matter to rest.

Kind Regards,