Adss Building Supplies

Building Supplies and Hardware
3296 44th ave se Calgary AB T2B3J9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Drywall Contractors in Calgary  >  Adss Building Supplies  >  Purchased and Delivered Drywall
Kevin from Calgary
Kevin from Calgary
5 reviews Calgary, AB

Purchased and Delivered Drywall

ADSS had a free delivery offer before Christmas, which was going to save me $50. The ordering process was great (why I'm giving them two stars), but once the delivery happened is when things started going downhill. They arrived on time, but they damaged the drywall and my ceiling when moving it into the house.
Ceiling Damage:

Drywall Damage:

They then leaned the stack of drywall right up against an electrical outlet, causing the one water-resistant board that I had ordered to be crushed:

The first sheet that came in was the one at the top of the stack on the truck, which they transported it good face up, so it ended up damaged by the straps, etc:

When I originally ordered the drywall and materials, I had asked if it was ok if I could return the unused materials late. They said it would be ok, but what they failed to mention was the 15% restocking fee. I returned some boxes of no-coat and drywall compound, and the cost of the restocking fee was about $35. So less what I saved on the delivery means I saved $15, less the damaged sheets of drywall, I'm pretty sure I ended up with the short end of the stick on this deal.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kevin for the review.

I took a look at your order and noticed you placed this order back in December of 2013. I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Our company has grown since you ordered. We have implemented procedures and training to eliminate damage in transport and delivery so an experience like yours will not happen again.

Unfortunately our refund policy is still the same. The 15% restocking fee only applies when product is returned beyond 30 days from date of purchase. Since you returned the items in April of 2014, this was applied. This fee should have been mentioned up front and I apologize this was not the case. We have now made an effort to display our refund policy prominently in store and on all receipts.
I believe if you try ADSS Building Supplies again, we can make up for this experience. If you need anything, feel free to give us a call.

Kind regards,