Park View Homes

Ottawa ON K0A2T0
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Ottawa  >  Park View Homes  >  Unethical Company
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON

Unethical Company

Signed a purchase agreement for a home to be built. Completed all legal requirements and provided the required down payment. Suddenly, after about three months of signing the agreement, received notice that the home we purchased was no longer available as it was sold to another customer. No reasonable explanation was provided for this cancellation. Had to engage my lawyer to get my deposit refunded. Received unprofessional email messages from the company’s representative forcing me to provide this review. stay away from this company and save yourself a lot of headaches coming your way.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Park View Homes would like to respond to this completely false statement. We entered into a Purchase and Sale Agreement with this client and accepted his deposit. We had a firm contract with them but they were unable to fulfill all of their conditions even though they had signed off on them. We graciously returned the deposit even though it was a firm, binding agreement and had to re-list the home for sale again. At no time did we ever act without integrity.