The customer service is poor at best and the product provided was not as described.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Firstly, we apologize that you feel this way. We had ordered for you the 80 tiles “ 2’ x 4’ ”, at a cost of $56.00/tile. The total order was $4,730.00 + tax, including delivery. However, the tiles are made in metric (60cm x 120cm). So, it is not exactly 24” x 48”, but you knew this, as you were informed in an email back on November 11th, 2021, they were in fact 23” x 47”.
You proceeded with the purchase and made your payment on December the 2nd. Then we delivered the tiles to you on December the 6th. On December the 12th, you sent an email regarding the issue of the tile sizes not being exactly 24” x 48”. At this point, you did not request any refunds, returns or discounts. Instead, you went ahead and contacted your banking services to stop payment on the credit card.
On Feb 1st, our bank contacted us to advise that a stop payment has been made as per your request. We contacted you that day and spoke to you on the phone. Arrangements were being made to schedule a pickup of the tiles. From that day on, we have made numerous attempts to contact you via email and phone calls. We left many voice messages and received no response from you whatsoever. This went on for over 2 weeks. At that point, we were left with no choice but to contact our lawyers and get them involved to resolve this issue with the order, and with the bank.
Since then, the bank has returned the money back to us, as you still have not made any contact with us to have these tiles returned.
In conclusion, we do not have any issues in taking back a product that is not up to the client’s satisfaction, including you.
Thank you, The MaxSpace Team.