New Look Windows & Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
106 Rayette Road Vaughan ON L4K
Write a Review
Write a Review

jshah
jshah
3 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Front and Back Door

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

UPDATE: now only a few months later the door handle is falling off because it was installed in a shoddy way. The person from this company who did my doors was a complete HACK! I was referred by a friend to New Look windows and Doors, I must say I was incredibly disappointed with my experience. The installers showed up several hours late, and as such could not finish the job that day. The one installer came back the next weekend and did an absolutely awful job finishing the doors. The work was just substandard. They came back a third time to fix the job, and again were over an hour late. They did fix the job to my satisfaction, and to Alex' credit, he did give me back $300. However, when I hire a company I expect them to be on time, and to do the job right the first time. Unfortunately I would not recommend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello,Jenn. Due to traffic and weather conditions, my installers were late to the installation, but you left at 4pm and did not let them finish the installation. We appreciate all of the feedback, and we do apologize for any inconvenient experiences which have occurred during the replacement of your doors. We also provided you with a $300 compensation fee. All of your feedback has been taken into consideration, in order for a problem like this to be prevented in the near future. Nonetheless, we do appreciate your business, and once again, we deeply apologize for any disregards you may have experienced.