Frames Building Renovations

Kitchen Planning & Renovation
Hamilton ON L8E 5E5
Write a Review
Write a Review

Gary in Toronto
Gary in Toronto
2 reviews Hamilton, ON


Last year, Julie and her team did a great job on the fence. When we then asked for a gate...DISASTER!
So disappointed and even though Julie too was appalled by the gate we were given and said she’d be back to rebuild show, wouldn’t return calls or emails.
Paid in advance... BIG MISTAKE!

Thanks for responding Julie and acknowledging that the gate was not to your standard. We look forward to you making it right.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

as you can see with the above review a great job with the fence.
may I firstly point out that I was contracted for the fence and not the gate!
The gate was discussed between the customer and the installer.
I was never privy to the discussions and cannot comment on what was discussed.
The installer says he installed what was discussed.
there were a couple of bits that I agreed were not up to standard but the main issue was the size of the gate according to the customer.
I told the installer the issue and asked him to deal with it.
I had health issues to deal with last year and had staff deal with the work issues and they tell me that there were no further discussions or requests came through so the presumption was that it had been dealt with.
I personally have had no correspondence with the customer until2.39 on sat 9th of May (the weekend just passed) and didn't give me any time to respond.
As for payment upfront, I never ask for payment upfront.
I received payment for the fence after the work had been carried out and the customer was satisfied. It was when receiving this payment that I was asked to take the payment for the gate at the same time as he was paying by credit card and could I pass it on to the installer which I did.
It is unfortunate the customer is unhappy but I appreciate all reviews and this review highlights why customers should deal with the business owner directly and not the installers.