ProSolutions Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

Heating & Air Conditioning
15383 117 Ave NW Edmonton AB T5M 3X4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
ProSolutions Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

81%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for ProSolutions Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

Average customer rating:
8 10 (64 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

great service

Craig did a fantastic job of very quickly sourcing and replacing a battery for my sump pump's backup system. He was very helpful and thoroughly answered all my questions. I would definitely use ProSolutions (Craig) again in the future.

Approximate cost of services:
$650.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the glowing review! Backup systems are so important for maintenance just after the melting season, glad to hear that Craig was able to get this fixed so quickly for you. - Rachael

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Sherwood Park, AB
10/10

Furnace replacement

With winter right around the corner I knew that the loud boom coming from my furnace needed to be addressed. Ryan arrived on time to complete the evaluation and offered me options of repair or replace. It was a simple choice to replace and Nathan and Ambrose arrived the following day to install the new unit. They were courteous, efficient and knowledgeable following all Covid protocols. Many thanks to the team for your fine service….and whisper quiet new furnace.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very happy that you knew the loud boom was not normal for the furnace. We have a great team here a Prosolutions and work hard to ensure customers are taken care of. Thank you again for the wonderful review.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

A/C Install

During the height of the heat wave this past summer, we were looking for an a/c install quote. ProSolutions were the quickest to get someone out here (and it wasn’t particularly comparable, everyone else was weeks away), and from the initial quote until the completed installation, it was 48 hours. Unit runs great, they were constantly in communication, and overall things went smoothly. Everyone we engaged with, from the install team, to the admin folks, and even the boss (who assisted with a last minute part swap) were super personable and genuine.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with a review. We are very proud of the team at Prosolutions and our culture that keeps our customers happy.

Deborah Groenewoud
Deborah Groenewoud
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Plugged sewer

Late one Friday night approx. 8:30 pm, when I discover my sewer was plugged, I called Pro solutions. A solution was recommended, at 11.30 pm the problem was completely resolved.
I would highly recommend the team at Pro Solutions Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
RonBro
RonBro
5 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Furnace Service call

The complaint arises from a service call performed on Feb 18th, 2021.
The service Tech arrived on Feb 18th,21 to perform a requested standard service check.
Upon looking at the furnace, and without removing any components, he was already mentioning that he suspected the heat exchanger was cracked and the furnace would require replacement. He proceeded to produce a co2 measuring device and took some readings from various areas inside the furnace, which he said showed higher than normal readings. He then took a plumbing scope and inserted it into the heat exchanger tubes and showed me what he perceived as cracks in the tubing. By this time he had also already produced an estimate for a furnace replacement which he indicated was a ‘Time Limited Offer” which he could install the next day. When I indicated I would like to consider this longer, he then added a $1000 deduction “for existing customers”, which again was a “time limited offer”. I again indicated I would review and get back to them.
I immediately called another company to review ProSolution’s concerns.
Before the second tech arrived I checked my warranty and found out I had a lifetime warranty on the heat exchanger. The tech did a cursory inspection of the furnace as he had no testing instruments and said he concurred that the heat exchanger, based in age, probably required replacement.
This company gave me a quote on just the heat exchanger replacement but the labour cost was excessive.
Based on ProSolution’s assessment, I then contacted a third contractor and received an acceptable quote for supply and replacement of a complete furnace.
Once the old furnace was removed, I proceeded to disassemble it. Once I had gained access to the heat exchanger, I documented their visual condition with photos and then completely removed the component. The heat exchanger showed no indications of cracks which caused me great concerns.
I then performed a “water test”, on the tubes by filling them and actually putting a 12inch column of water on each of the tubes. THERE WAS NO SIGN OF LEAKAGE.
My complaint is that I was basically forced into the position of furnace replacement by the “ProSolution” recommendation. If the Tech’s assessment was faulty then I have spent $3000 which was not necessary.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Here is our response through the BBB:This message originally read on 3/18/20211) We offered a FREE DIAGNOSIS to the client. The screen shots of the information indicate what was emailed to him and that he opened said docs.

2) If he wasn't happy with the primary diagnosis we ALWAYS offer a FREE 2nd or even 3rd opinion from a completely different technician and personality within the company.

3) Mr. Brown never called us back with any questions, we cannot assist him if he decided to hire another company.

4) Mr. Brown CHOSE to go with another 2 companies THAT DID NOT PROVIDE ANY DIAGNOSIS...but rather agreed with the primary diagnosis from our technician.5) At what point does Mr. Brown become responsible for the information allowed to influence his decision? We did not accept any money from him, therefore what could we possibly "owe him"?

6) The report shows an issue with the concealed SECONDARY HEAT EXCHANGER and not the primary heat exchanger above.
Job Summary LIST ALL EQUIPMENT MODEL AND SERIAL NUMBERS. CHECK LIST. REPAIR UPGRADE OPTIONS.
13 YEAR OLD AMANA
TUNE UP $74
Bill To
Ron Brown $0.00
Invoice Summary Furnace compassion analysis had over 264% excess air and could see the degeneration of the secondary heat exchanger.
He will Consider REPAIR ba REPLACE
Subtotal $0.00 Tax $0.00
Total $0.00 Balance $0.00

7) the report never suggested any cracks and the technician never reported or photographed any cracks...we were thorough in our report, was Mr. Brown being thorough himself in his investigation with a 2nd, 3rd, 4th, whatever he wanted, diagnosis?

8) We had emailed a limited time offer to thousands of repeat clients and had an emergency tune-up offer. Furnace stock has been VERY LIMITED in Edmonton during this winter and the model offered to Mr. Brown is most certainly out of stock in my shop now & pricing has increased for future shipments also. Limited offers are VERY NORMAL

9) Should Mr. Brown not ask his installer why they ripped out the furnace without establishing "a reason"?

10) I have never had a client reason as such....ever. We have terminated future service with Mr. Brown in our dispatching system so as not to hurt anyone's feelings in the future...We can fix FURNACES but we are not hired to "FIX FEELINGS". You had every opportunity to get a real 2nd or 3rd, 4th, 5th or whatever opinion from anyone else OR even call our office back to complain and sort things out. You did not.

Sincerely,Jason Billey
ProSolutions Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Great job

Great job on fixing my sink problem.
Craig was very knowledgeable and quick in fixing my sink back up problem. He made sure the problem was solved before he left. Appreciated his help. He was exceptional in making sure everything was clean along the way. No big mess to clean up at the end.

Approximate cost of services:
$340.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this review and we love hearing how our technicians take care of our customers and respect their homes. From our Family at ProSolutions thank you again.

Great Service!!
Great Service!!
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Furnace Replacement

It Was Valentines Day am in -30 degrees weather and our furnance died. I call Pro Solutions and spoke with Simon, Manager. He dispatched a very personable Sergio to evaluate. The next am his employees Paul and Lee were assigned our installation that went flawless and were back to having our home toasty within 3 hours. Very polite personable staff. Very impressed with our overall experience. Respectfully, Susan Maruca

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank-you so very much Susan for your awesome review of our team's performance. We appreciate your support more than you know :)
Stay warm
Stay safe
Stay positive
keep these 3 things in mind and we can make it through many things together as a community here in Edmonton :)
Kind Regards
Jason Billey
Team ProSolutions

Lee
Lee
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Furnace repairs

This company is amazing. From the receptionist, don't know if I can say her name, to the Tech's and owners. Awesome. They have always treated me with absolute respect and courteous. They were fast and professional and nice to deal with in every respect. I would recommend them to anyone and I have, to my friends and family or even when I overheard someone talking about a good company I interrupted the conversation with my recommendation.
They will always get my business with our fail.
Way to go guys and gals...

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

What a way to start our HUMP-DAY this Wednesday!
We are not perfect but we enter every home and business hoping to make a life long friendship and offer the best service possible to our new and long time clients.
You have my gratitude and many thanks from me and our Team here at ProSolutions.
Kind regards,
Jason Billey
Owner
Team ProSolutions

Jillene in Toronto
Jillene in Toronto
3 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Furnace Replacement

The professionalism of the team was very good. From quote to installation I knew exactly what to expect. They were on time and delivered the installation to a high standard. Thank you.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank-you so very much for your support and vote of confidence. We really work hard as a whole Team and are very proud of the efforts of our technician Ryan and Irene and the rest of the install crew to help you out.
Have a wonderful October 2020 and please.....STAY SAFE AND HEALTHY :)
Kind regards,
Jason Billey
Team ProSolutions

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about ProSolutions Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

At ProSolutions Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning Inc. , we provide personalized client and equipment care – from regular heating and cooling check-ups and maintenance, to emergency service and repairs, to installing new equipment. From your initial contact through completion, our experienced staff will offer expert advice and product recommendations ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Edmonton?