Tasco Appliances

Appliance Retailers
Richmond Hill ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

37%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Tasco Appliances

Average customer rating:
3.3 10 (26 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Kitchen Appliances

Bought a full set of top of the line appliances - the sales people were friendly and nice. They confirmed that the fume hood selected as part of the package would be easily installed to the kitchen that we had. Flash forward a few months - the installation team has been her twice - haven't done anything. Fume hood is still in boxes waiting (two months now) for the install. Three appliance panels still in boxes waiting for them to install. A TV delivered with a flaw in the screen, still waiting replacement. Several phone calls, multiple E-mails not responded to.

DO NOT BUY FROM THESE FOLKS - FOLLOW UP SERVICE IS NON EXISTENT.

Approximate cost of services:
$70,000.00
Was this review helpful?
DDagostino
DDagostino
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Appliances for basement

I have been a Tasco customer for several years. We ordered our appliances on May 2021. Due to COVID there was some expected delay. We were told to expect our appliances July time frame. From May to July we were not kept up to date on the status of our appliances. We called back in July and were told to expect appliances in August. Again our appliances were delayed with no call back. We finally received our dishwasher in September and Tasco tried charging a delivery fee even though all the appliances were supposed to be delivered at once. Tasco wanted to change us a delivery fee but waived that fee because they could not deliver all appliances at once. Again were told stove and fridge would be delivered end of September. We called again and were told are fridge would not be averrable until November! We are not impressed with Tasco and the service they have provided. They do not even bother contacting us to let us know.

Lastly, Tasco advised us that we were near the top of the queue to receive appliances only to be told later we were bumped down in the queue but provided no explanation

Here is what I'd recommend to Tasco to improve their service:
- Let customers know what is going on a regular basis, let us know when there is a delay, you should be calling your customers , that just good customer service
- Waive delivery fees if you have to deliver appliances individually , that's just good customer service
- When I ask questions of the Sales rep the Sales rep failed to get back to me!! Get back to your customers within a few business days

Think twice before selecting Tasco for your appliances. Look elsewhere

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
2/10

Delayed Delivery 5 times

This company has delayed the delivery of a Bosch Wall Oven -at least 5 times since it was purchased early last October 2020... it is now the end of May 2021 and we are still waiting!

Can’t believe it actually takes this long and we are still waiting... omg ... 8 going on 9 months to get an appliance which is fully paid for it kinda outrageous.

Still waiting.......

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Karen
5 reviews Markham, ON
0/10

Appliances

DO NOT SHOP AT TASCO!! I was sold a broken washing machine that flooded my laundry room the first time I used it. Tasco will not replace it, nor will they give me my money back. THEY DO NOT GUARANTEE THAT WHAT THEY SELL WILL BE IN WORKING CONDITION. If they sell and install a faulty applicance all they will do is "open a ticket" with the manufacturer and/or installation company to have it serviced. I have now called 7 times and waited weeks...each time I'm told they will send an email to have someone call me back to schedule an appointment. Same response 7 times, but still no corrective action.

Once they have your money, you're on your own - even if what they sold you is broken. Do yourself a favor, shop anywhere but TASCO!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Beware and read this before shopping with Tasco

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS !!!!! NOT ONLY THIS TASCO LOCATION, BUT ALL!!!! Bare with me and read this review to find the reason why ... We ordered a dishwasher, washer and dryer in July. We've been told that we will receive them all by end of August. In September they finally delivered our dishwasher and we've been told that our washer and dryer delivery is postponed to November!!!!!! Okay ... We understand, it's Covid time ... We got our dishwasher installation as well from Tasco. After they installed it, we noticed it was leaking after a week. Our basement ceiling paint was all coming off and the whole ceiling was wet. We called and reported the issue. After a MONTH they replaced the dishwasher. but this is not the end of it!! The guy who came from Tasco to uninstall our current dishwasher, didn't tightened the hose properly in our cabinet. After couple of hours, we opened our cabinet we noticed it's all wet and the water is dripping from the hose. We went to the basement and the water was dripping from our basement ceiling as well... Our whole basement floor was flooded ... and the new dishwasher display panel is full of scratch ... and we haven't got our washer and dryer yet. Tasco does not care about their clients at all. Their costumer service is a JOKE!!! Every time I called was as if I woke someone up from sleep to answer the phone!! They don't listen to you, they eat chips while talking to you!!! Unbelievably unprofessional ....Expect to be on the line with Tasco's customer service for HOURS. Expect your orders to be delayed for MONTHS. Expect your place to be FLOODED and DAMAGED. Expect to get a DEFECTED product after MONTHS of delay IF you're still considering Tasco after this review.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
christine
christine
4 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Kitchen appliances

We bought 4 appliances from Tasco and since day one we’ve had issues. Started with the delivery date changing 4 times. Then when the appliances were finally delivered we had issues with the range and dishwasher. The range was missing the grills, after numerous calls and about 3 weeks later we received the grills. At the same time the storage area under the range was broken, after 2 technician visits with conflicting reports and many many phone calls later it was replaced, took over month and a half. The dishwasher issue hasn’t been resolved, it doesn’t clean properly, leaves the utensils with rust on them. I use the recommended dish cleaner and drying agent. I’ve left numerous messages, sent an email to customer service but no reply. This is not recent, it’s been from January. It’s easy to sell but once the salesperson gets the commission he linger cares. I will never purchase from Tasco nor will I recommend them. For a big name service is horrible!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Christine, thank you for reaching out. We're sorry that you have been having trouble getting through to customer service, this is not the experience we want you to have. When you have time can you please send me an email to communitymanager@tasco.net with your invoice number? This way we can escalate this and help you immediately Thank you.

Todd in Aurora
Todd in Aurora
1 review Aurora, ON
0/10

Do not buy the white glove install service.

Purchased a Wolf microwave and built in oven. Had a pre-site visit by Precision Installations using Wolf's concierge service. Had to remove the old oven myself. Done. Had to have an electrician come and change the box in the space myself. Done. Now they claim that there is some trim to be cut so again will not install the oven. Both are still on my kitchen floor and I doubt Precision will ever agree to install them. Paid an outside company to come and install them. Hopefully soon as oven has sat a week on the floor. Zero customer service from Tasco and no help at all. What sort of install company cannot fix minor issues?

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Tina in The Blue Mountains
Tina in The Blue Mountains
1 review The Blue Mountains, ON
1/10

After service is awful

I purchased over $22,000 worth of appliances from Tasco in Richmond Hill. Sales service was great, but my Sirius hood fan has been not working and Tasco can’t get it fixed

The store manager, Eric hasn’t called us back after leaving several messages for him

We are stuck with a hood fan that isn’t working and no one can fix it

Tasco should be replacing this hood fan

Approximate cost of services:
$22,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Tina, we are very sorry to hear about your hood fan and the delay in our response. We would like to look into this for you right away. Can you send me an email to communitymanager@tasco.net with your invoice number? We will look into this immediately for you, if you have still not heard from anyone at store level. Thank you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Stay away from them

Purchased a high end dishwasher with extended warranty. We had serious problems with it. THEY LEFT US HIGH AND DRY!!! We were left alone to deal directly with the manufacturer.

Do not believe the Google reviews!

Buy your appliances somewhere else.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we are sorry to hear about your frustration with your new dishwasher. Unfortunately, when there are issues with customers products within the first year, as a retailer we are tied to referring customers directly to the manufacturer, as requested by the manufacturers we carry. We do our very best to assist where we can, but unfortunately our hands are tied within the first year. We would be happy to look into this further for you if you'd like, please feel free to send us an email with your invoice number and contact information to communitymanager@tasco.net. Thank you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Pickering, ON
0/10

Horrible service

Purchased a washer and dryer and also paid for the hook up and removal of old ones. When the delivery showed up first thing they told me was they didn't have any of the parts to hook it up. This is after I called them yesterday to confirm everything was still on schedule. I phone the store where j bought them and asked what happened?? She told me they must have forgotten all the parts and wanted me to accept them cause it would make it easier for them. I asked her when they would be back as i would be without a washer and dryer. She had no clue and no answer. For costumer care rep she was not helpful at all!! I didn't accept them returned it all. Why should I make it easier for them when they clearly dont care about the costumer. I highly recommend everyone to never buy anything from Tasco just horrible service and no help at all!!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Tasco Appliances

Tasco Appliances is the GTA's retailer of choice for high-end, luxury appliances. Serving the community since 1954.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Retailers pros in Richmond Hill?