Remodel Construction Company

General Contractors
Toronto ON M5R 2E2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Decks in Pickering  >  Remodel Construction Company  >  Balcony roofing, drainage and deck
Matthew
Matthew
5 reviews Newcastle, ON
10/10

Balcony roofing, drainage and deck

The balcony off of our master bedroom was built completely wrong by the builder causing water to accumulate on the floor of the balcony rotting the wood deck and creating a swamp. Chris came up with a creative solution on how to fix the drainage problem without a complete rebuild and worked with us when we were initially unhappy with the aesthetic look. Chris is a joy to work with and is always open, honest and clear in his communication even when it might not be news you want to hear. We have now used Remodel on multiple projects and wouldn't use anyone else for any of our future work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Matthew,

Your balcony water and drainage problem that you were having was definatly one of our most challanging projects that we have completed.

Sometimes during renovations we encounter situations that required additional work to be completed because of how the job was originally built.

At Remodel Construction we believe that proper and honest communication along with properly explaining these situations to our clients is the only way and the right way to deal with these situations.

Its been quite a few years since we first worked for you and we appreciate your loyalty and faith that you have in our Company.

Thank you for your kind words about our team.

Chris