De Home

House & Apartment Cleaning
3091 Dufferin Street North York ON M6A 0C4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

79%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for De Home

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (104 reviews)

Sort by

Clovers_24 in Toronto
Clovers_24 in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Condo Clean-ups and Weekly House Keeping

I have used this service twice for cleaning up my condos for resale and for my weekly house-cleaning for over the last six months. I love the service. Cassia has always been very responsive and one can tell that she takes pride in what she does. Her employees have all been great and my condos/houses are always sparkling. I would definitely recommend her and her company.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review, it has been a pleasure to us work with you cleaning your proprieties we appreciate your business.

Elena in Toronto
Elena in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great cleaning services

The ladies at De Home Cleaning Services Inc. did an outstanding job deep cleaning a 1 bedroom condo. Everything was sparkling clean and looked brand new. I am very happy I decided to go with their services and will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Approximate cost of services:
$32.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Elena, was a pleasure working with you thank you for taking the time to write us this review.

diane in Toronto
diane in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

House Cleaning

De Home is more than amazing!!! We have been using them for the past several months. They are professional, courteous and great at their job. Always willing to go above and beyond with an AMAZING attention to detail. I have 2 dogs and they are so friendly to them and don't mind my boys "helping". Trust me is never easy to keep your house clean with dogs, they always add little mess to it.
I feel their prices are reasonable and they always keep in great contact regarding our next appointment and their arrival times. I always had bad experiences before with different cleaning companies but De Home cleaning service is the one I was waiting for :)

Thank you for keeping my house so fresh and clean!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$158.20
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Diane, thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate that. Thanks Cassia

Liz in Toronto
Liz in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Cleaning services

5 STARS ACROSS THE BOARD!!! I've has De Home Cleaning Services regularly clean my home and my rental properties for 4 years now and I'm incredibly pleased with their services. They are always on time, always clean very well, and have accommodated very out-of-the-ordinary requests for me on many occasions!

Approximate cost of services:
$60.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Liz, thank you for taking the time to write us this review it's a pleasure to us work with you.

Shimmy S.
Shimmy S.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Entire Condo made like new.

Honestly the absolute best service ever. They cleaned the entire place and made it like how it was when I first moved in and I was the first person in the condo since build.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$650.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Shimmy, thank you for taking the time to write us this review, it was a pleasure working with you!

Renee Waltman from Richmond Hill
Renee Waltman from Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

House Cleaning

-I requested that the same cleaners be provided for each cleaning every 2 weeks. They assured me that would be the case. It did not happen except very occasionally.

With some exceptions, the cleaning quality as inadequate

I asked them to develop a routine to do regular cleaning plus one project each time they came. I suggested that the special projects be rotated as needed (for example, organizing the linen closet) and do less of the usual cleaning to compensate for time for that week.

Since the quality of the cleaning was inferior, I inquired about increasing the amount of time required. Naturally, I was prepared to pay their rate for increasing the amount time.
Every time the came, I asked them to wipe out the interior of my self cleaning oven. They did not do it. finally spoke to it and was informed by Cassia, the owner that my oven was too dirty. My oven was always clean until I left the cleaning responsibility to them.

I repeatedly asked them to let me know, If they were unable to complete a task. They did not do so. I would find the problem when I went to the area or item involved.
I asked if more time was required to clean my house in order to improve services. They said it was not. Ultimately, they rarely arrived at the agreed time.

I used this company for close to a year trying to work on improvements.

Finally, I fired this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$140.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write your review about De Home. We are extremely surprised to hear about these concerns one year after our services, I believe there is some misunderstanding here as your house is pretty clean so I could not have said something like that. We always followed the cleaning requirements specified by the client and we understand that wasn't necessary increasing the time on your visits as every requirement was covered in the time they had. Our company is located in Toronto and we have arrived late just once at your house. After all, our company is very concern about our clients satisfaction and we try every way to let our clients happy with our services and as your complaint has came to our knowledge just now we can't do much about it.

C. C.
C. C.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Cleaned and organized my two bedroom condo to perfection!

I contacted De Home to help me with cleaning my two bedroom condo because someone important is coming over. I had fallen behind with a lot of things around the place and it was too overwhelming to do on my own. Cassia dropped off Gabriella who stayed all day while we were at work and she did an amazing job. I explained the situation and both women asked me several questions about what Gabriella should focus on. We agreed that cleaning windows and fridge was not especially a priority. I drew her attention to a few things that were on my mind but otherwise just said I needed help making it look nice. When I got home and saw the place I immediately said to Gabriella "I could kiss you!" What I realized was that I must not be good at cleaning because it would have taken me three days to accomplish what she did in one day. It felt so relieved that the place was going to look nice and clean for our guest. The cost was very reasonable and I will definitely be setting up a regular cleaning schedule with De Home.

Approximate cost of services:
$323.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Client, thank you for taking the time to write us this review, it was a pleasure working with you!

PLG
PLG
9 reviews Vaughan, ON
2/10

BEWARE: WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Based on all their great reviews, I hired this company for deep-cleaning services -- that was a huge mistake. Initially when I contacted the company and spoke to Cynthia, we discussed my needs and what was included in the service. I told her I needed cleaning for the loft I was moving into and specifically, the kitchen (mainly fridge) and bathroom (mainly shower tile & grout) needed the most attention.

On the day of service, Cassia (who I presume to be the owner) and two cleaning ladies showed up to the property. They spoke to my husband about what was going to be done, etc. and he let them know we only wanted 3 hours of cleaning. Apparently 3 hours for TWO cleaners was not enough time to address the grout in the bathroom. The shower looked like it was just wiped down - grout untouched.

When I requested to have the grout issue addressed, the company called me while I was at work (on a weekday) with ZERO NOTICE to say they were in the area and could fix the problem. Unfortunately, I was not home to let them in.

I would have given 5 stars based on the actual cleaning. Everything else was satisfactory except that they did NOT clean the grout (which was the MAIN REASON why I hired this company otherwise I would have cleaned it myself). When I called to complain, Cassia told me proceeded to scream at me and offered no discount or solution. Basically, Cassia had a "too bad" attitude and her response was that they did what I asked so no further action was required, even though she acknowledged that the GROUT WAS NOT DONE. This is why I took off a few more stars.

I don't doubt that this company's actual cleaning abilities are probably good but what they are lacking are proper communication and customer service skills.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

EDIT: They quoted me 6-8 hours. The 3 hours of services I received counted as 6 hours of cleaning since there were two cleaners. My husband was simply there to give them access to the property. I was clear on my instruction during the initial consultation with Cynthia. The company's exaggerated response to my review is laughable. If by chance there is ever an issue, don't expect any type of customer service or logical response.

Approximate cost of services:
$212.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Jennifer,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review about De Home. We are extremely surprised to hear about these concerns, as we take customer service extremely serious. When we left your house your husband checked the job and he said everything was okay, we tried to do all he asked in the time he gave to us. Usually in a deep cleaning we spend more hours to clean the house as we have to move things around and clean inside all the appliances. When you contacted our office we told you that our estimate time to this kind of job based on the size and conditions you described was 6-8 hours but you insisted that they only could use 3 hours to do so. It limited the job as your husband didn’t prioritize any part of your house to the cleaners actually he was very clear they have to clean the entire house, so we did the best we could to attend your husband requirements with the time we had. Our company had contacted you to send you a cleaner to re-do the bathroom on the day after the cleaning as we do not go to this area frequently but we couldn’t reach you. The grout is not something easy to clean as I explained to you it needs time to clean it and we didn't have enough.

Susan in Toronto
Susan in Toronto
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Home cleaning

Since my very first experience with Cassia to inquire about the service, I was impressed with the level of professionalism, timely response and fair pricing. This first impression was strengthened by the actual cleaning experience. The team is professional, efficient and extremely professional. The level of dedication and positive attitude of the team is very much appreciated.

Approximate cost of services:
$126.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about De Home

Home & House Cleaning , Apartment & Condo Cleaning. Professional, reliable and responsible cleaning services. We provide residential house cleaning, housekeeping, and maid services in GTA. De Home specializes in Home, office and comercial cleaning, window cleaning, carpet & upholstery steam cleaning services, retail & store cleaning, personal and professional ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in Woodbridge?