Home & Leisure Premium Wholesale

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
17 Manitou Drive Kitchener ON N2C 2J6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Home & Leisure Premium Wholesale
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 4 timesBest of 2019winner 4 times

Reviews for Home & Leisure Premium Wholesale

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (94 reviews)

Sort by

Thornton in Kitchener
Thornton in Kitchener
0 reviews Kitchener, ON
10/10

Kitchener

Kevin helped us with all the details about set up, usage and water controlled. He was very knowledgeable and spent a lot of time with us during our visit. Thank you for helping us. We are looking forward to using our swim spa!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for posting your review and congratulations on your brand new H2X Swim Spa!!

Happy buyers in Kitchener
Happy buyers in Kitchener
0 reviews Kitchener, ON
10/10

Customer service 100%

Absolutely hands down the best place to buy a hot tub!
First time there dealt with Orville who treated us with amazing customer service exceptional information on the hot tubs and gave us very powerful information to help us make our decisions... poor guy even stayed beyond closing time to ensure we had as much information as possible.
Second trip the next week met with Kevin to view more tubs and even more details to help us make our decision. Kevin stayed after closing as well and helped us seal the deal.
Amazing shopping experience and so looking forward to our new hot tub to arrive!!
This the your one stop shop for making a very educated decision on a great hot tub!! I will recommend these guys to everyone!!
Thank you for the great information and helping us find the perfect tub for us!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. We really value the feedback and congratulations on purchasing a Best Buy award winning hot tub!!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Kingston, ON
6/10

Hot tub purchased! Delivered but not yet in use

We bought a hot tub, for therapeutic reasons. Very excited about the thought of soothing aching joints! Unfortunately the delivery was not smooth and we didn’t get the start-up kit or the stairs in the delivery. We were not shown how to work the tub, as we were promised. A railing had to be taken down, despite the fact that the steps at the deck were accessible. We were charged $80 to put the railing back up, even though the steps could have been used. We were offered a compensation in filters, so that was nice. Make sure you check your electrical panel as well, to make sure you’ll be able to hardwire the tub. It will be quite an expense. It would have been nice to get this explained better. William was great at helping us choose the right tub for us.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback. FYI... I spoke with the delivery company and they didn't want to damage your deck and all the steps so they felt it would be best to have the railing taken down and go that way. Hope you get tons of enjoyment from your new spa!

Nadine in London
Nadine in London
1 review London, ON
10/10

Very Satisfied Customer!

We purchased our Master Spa Twilight from Kevin at the Kitchener location. Unlike some of the sales people at other spa stores, Kevin did not 'talk down' other products or establishments. He knows his product; was able to answer all our questions and did not try to pressure us into purchasing a hot tub. We live in London and we were quite happy that there was no charge for delivery. The company that Kevin uses to deliver his spas were excellent! I highly recommend both the Master Spa hot tubs and Premium Warehouse in Kitchener!
Thank you, Kevin!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review Nadine!

Darryll in Kitchener
Darryll in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

So far really impressed

I called on a Saturday. Response was real fast. Stephanie was great and looked up what I needed. Will be shipped out on Monday already recieved tracking number and invoice. So far really impressed. Thank you Stephanie.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad we met your expectations and thank you for your patronage!

jeff in Toronto
jeff in Toronto
2 reviews Kitchener, ON
10/10

After purchase service

We purchased our Twilight series hot tub from Premium Warehouse in December 2015 and recently it started losing water at a rapid pace. I have tried calling the service and they keep telling me to go troubleshoot it myself as well as stating the weather is too bad to come out and try again next week. I spent $10,000 on a hot tub 3 years ago. I feel totally left to fend for myself. Be very careful of what you buy because after purchase service is terrible
UPDATE---
I received a call from the owner; Christian. He is going to issue a cheque for my non warranty repair as a customer satisfaction issue and absorbing that on their end.

Also, in the spring they said they will setup a time to come by and respray the insulation (no charge) and if we need any supplies, the order will receive a 20% discount.

Thank you for standing behind your product.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jeff,

Sorry to hear that you are having problems. Please give us a call at 519-895-0606 as we'd like to make this right.

Thanks,

Christian

ChrissyCourt in Aylmer
ChrissyCourt in Aylmer
1 review Aylmer, ON
10/10

SO excited!!!

I knew what I wanted but had no idea how to combine that with quality, reliability and my budget. Enter Orville and Kevin... A++++ service. They answered all my questions & gave me a deal I couldn’t pass up. Thank you VERY much!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your business Chrissy! Congratulations on picking an award winning Master Spa!

Schmidt's
Schmidt's
1 review Kitchener, ON
10/10

Hot tub purchase.

Kevin did a great job explaining the different hot tubs and various tub options that could be obtained with the Master Spa models. He had a lot of patience with us in his answers to our questions and spent hours with us to be sure we were getting the correct tub to fulfill our needs. On top of all of this he then managed to negotiate a price for us that fit our budget. Being a good distance out of town, he even called the delivery man with us present to allow the best organization of a install date with both parties providing input. Bottom line, it was A1 service at Home and Leisure Premium Wholesale.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Congratulations on your new hot tub and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Kitchener, ON
10/10

Great service!

Great service! The team is very helpful, I love my hot tub! The products are great too. I highly recommend premium wholesale to everyone and their service staff, especially Orville!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate your business. :)

Tyler in Sudbury
Tyler in Sudbury
1 review Sudbury, ON
10/10

Great Sales Staff

Kevin has been fantastic throughout the process of picking the best hot tub for my family. Thanks for all your help and I can't wait to start using my new hot tub.
Tyler

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review and congratulations on choosing an award winning Master Spas hot tub!!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Home & Leisure Premium Wholesale

Premium Wholesale Home & Leisure opened in 1997 as a furniture and mattress store in Kitchener Waterloo, Ontario. We are your Hot Tub, Pool & Swim Spa Warehouse - Top Brands for Less! At 14,000 square feet, our Kitchener showroom offers nearly innumerable options for your home and backyard oasis.

CATEGORIES
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
PRODUCTS
Hot Tubs, Spas, Swim Spas, In Ground Pools, Outdoor Furniture, Patio Furniture, Mattresses, Pool Tables, Hot Tub Supplies, Hot Tub Filters, Hot Tub Chemicals, Hot Tub Parts
SERVICES
Hot Tub Service, Hot Tub Repair, Swim Spa Service, Swim Spa Repair
BRANDS
Master Spas, Michael Phelps Swim Spas, H2X Swim Spas, Twilight Spas, Healthy Living Spas, Clarity Spas, Freeflow Spas, Nordic Spas, Leisure Pools, Trilogy Pools
WEBSITE
http://www.premiumwholesale.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1997
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
5
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.