Am Group Heating & Cooling Ltd / The Fireplace Club

Fireplaces
94 Doncaster Ave. Markham ON L3T 1L3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Fireplaces
Am Group Heating & Cooling Ltd / The Fireplace Club
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Am Group Heating & Cooling Ltd / The Fireplace Club

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (57 reviews)

Sort by

Bahram from Ottawa
Bahram from Ottawa
1 review Thornhill, ON
9/10

fireplace

It was for a fireplace that was installed and a brick wall, they installed it all. It was timely and I did like the work and the fireplace works fine.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Bahram! we are happy that you liked the way the fireplace was installed! come to us with any future inquiries!

David from Thornhill
David from Thornhill
1 review Thornhill, ON
10/10

AC units and gas chimney

They did a gas chimney in my kitchen and they did Ac units as well with no vents. It was pretty good. I recommended them to my neighbour two weeks ago so I think they did a good job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You David! we are happy that you liked your gas chimney and A/C! you recommendation of us to your neighbors goes a long way! Thank you! come to us with any future inquiries

John from Thornhill
John from Thornhill
1 review Thornhill, ON
10/10

Gas insert for fireplace

We are very happy with our VALOR fireplace insert. We put off installing a gas insert in our existing fireplace for years and hadn't had a woodfire a very long time. We went to AM because neighbours across the street recommended them. Our installation was a tricky job with a lot of grinding of the natural stone of the original firebox and a long gas feed required. We are loving the new insert and use it every night. In fact, we wonder why we waited so long. We were concerned that this model would generate enough heat but that has certainly not been a problem at all. The effort the tech guys did to install it was great.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You John for your review! we are happy that you like your Valor fireplace Insert and the heat it generates and we take pride in providing quality workmanship! our efforts to make a great overall experience for you is what we strive to do for every customer!

Victor Fung from Scarborough
Victor Fung from Scarborough
2 reviews Scarborough, ON
9/10

Heater

Bought a heater from them, service was good and helpful. Worked quickly and efficiently. I have no complaints about their service. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a furnance, heater and etc.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You VIctor! we are happy that you like your heater! and are thankful for your recommendations! come to us with any future inquiries

Uta Blackstein in Scarborough
Uta Blackstein in Scarborough
4 reviews SCARBOROUGH, ON
4/10

Install woodburning fireplace insert

Shawn the salesman was good however one of the installers had a terrible attitude. When on the roof installing the liner down the chimney, he became upset about me observing them on the roof and asked me to go inside while he worked. Later while still on the roof he dropped a lit cigarette butt off the roof on one of our patio chairs which burned a hole through the fabric.

Update Oct 2013: We have since learned that this installer no longer works for the AM Group.

Starting our second year with the Regency insert and it is still fantastic and we are very pleased with it.

Steph and Uta

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Uta for your Review! As the update suggests the installer is no longer working for us and we are happy that your are pleased with the regency insert! come to us with any future inquiries!

wanda sefl from North York
wanda sefl from North York
2 reviews North York, ON
10/10

gas fireplaces

We were very pleased with Marco (the salesman) and his installers who converted two wood-burning fireplaces into gas. Both are beautiful and the installation went very well and was completed in one day. Marco has been very helpful and patient answering our questions and we would use their services again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Wanda for your Review! we are happy that Marco was helpful and patient! come to us with any future Inquiries!

Rob in Thornhill
Rob in Thornhill
1 review THORNHILL, ON

First Review

0/10

Gas Fireplace

Don't use this company! Their installers are the worst I've ever seen. Two installers showed up, one asked to use my vacuum (I thought he need it for the job) and proceeded to clean his truck. Had to help them carry the unit downstairs. Didn't have a part to complete the job that day. After all this complained to the sales person Shawn, who said he would fire the installers but would not give me anything of the installation price. Brutal customer service.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Rob for your Review! we are sorry that you found your experience with us unsatisfactory, we did however fire the installers and hope that the fireplace installed has helped bring warmth to your home! come to us with any future inquiries

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Am Group Heating & Cooling Ltd / The Fireplace Club

AM Group Heating & Cooling Ltd. takes a great pride in offering one of the largest showrooms displaying wood and gas burning fireplaces as well as heating and cooling products for your commercial and residential needs. Over the years we have been helping our clients to choose the right heating and cooling products to fit their needs and lifestyle.
From our knowledgeable and friendly in-house consultants to our licensed, professional installation team, AM Group strives to make the transition from vision to reality as smooth as possible, whether you’re looking for traditional or contemporary wood and gas burning fireplace or the most advanced heating and cooling systems for your home. We welcome homeowners, designers, architects and builders to visit our showroom and meet with a member of our staff to discuss their plans.

Some services that we offer, heating, humidifiers, BBQ, air quality, fireplaces, air conditioning, Sale, service and installation of gas,free stand gas stove and electric fireplace, A/C, furnace , heat pump, water heater , etc.

CATEGORIES
Fireplaces and Fireplace Mantels
PRODUCTS
Gas, wood burning and electric fireplace, free stand gas stove, A/C, furnace, heat pump, water heater, tank-less water heater, BBQ
SERVICES
Sale, service and installation of gas, free stand gas stove, sale and installation of wood burning fireplace and stoves. Sale and installation of A/C, furnace , heat pump, water heater, BBQ, outdoor Fireplace etc. Service on heat pumps, roof top equipment, boilers, walk in freezers, walk in coolers
BRANDS
Fireplaces; Valor, Napoleon, Regency, Monessen, Majestic, Amantii, Dimplex, Real Fyre, Vermont Castings, Heat & glo, Kingsmen, Montigo, Hampton, Furnace and A/C; Carrier, Amana, Tankless Water Heater; Naiven, Bosch, Rinnai, Nortiz Dockless A/C; Mitz, Lennox Humidifier; Aprilaire, General Air, Lennox BBQ; Napolean
STYLES
Traditional and modern gas fireplace, Indoor and Outdoor, wood burning fireplaces, direct vent or vent free, Insert, free standing gas stove and electric fireplaces
SPECIALITIES
Sale, service and installation of fireplace, A/C and furnace and other heating and cooling products.
WEBSITE
http://www.amgrouphc.com
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Master card, Debit, Amex
MEMBERSHIPS
HRAI, BBB, TSSA
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.