Home Depot Installation Services

Formerly Home Depot Installation Services Operated By Peak Installations
Roofing
Calgary AB T2Y 3M9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Roofing
Home Depot Installation Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Home Depot Installation Services

Average customer rating:
9 10 (672 reviews)

Sort by

Dan Brown in Cambridge
Dan Brown in Cambridge
2 reviews Cambridge, ON
10/10

New Roof Shingles on House and garage

Excellent service from start to finish and a job well done. Highly recommend Home Depot Installation Services !!!
Getting an online quote was very easy, sales representative explained everything from start to finish.
Work crew on time worked hard and cleaned up after, like they weren't even there except for my new roof.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dan Brown! Thank you for leaving just a kind review! We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from start to finish and hope to work with you again on your next project.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Winnipeg, MB
10/10

Complete window replacement

We had Home Depot/Peak Installations replace all our windows from dual pane to triple. They took the time to explain the whole process and gave us options for moldings,glass etc... There was no rush to sign a contract or fake 40% discounts like so many try to do.
This was a great experience and the whole team from sales to installers were very professional. The salesman even told us about a special deal which saved us an extra 10% after the fact which he didnt have to do as we had already agreed to have them do our windows.
The job turned out perfect and we will use them again to replace our doors.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you've been enjoying your windows and look forward to working with you again soon!

MB in North york
MB in North york
5 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Window replacement - AVOID PEAK AT ALL COSTS

Same story for Peak (aka Home Depot) in Toronto – absolutely the worst possible service. I didn't even get to the installation portion of the work. The Peak team showed up to install and told me there wasn't enough room to install one of the windows due to furnace placement (even though I had specifically asked the sales rep. and the measurer if there was sufficient room). A Peak supervisor then showed up and told me the windows had been incorrectly measured. He couldn't do a re-measure since 1) it's not his job, he's a supervisor, and/or 2) he has to go to another job and/or 3) the measurer (the guy who did it wrong the first time) has to come back. Two days later the measurer calls and says the measurements were correct, the install team just didn't want to do the work. That was enough for me. I immediately called Home Depot in Atlanta, since HD in Canada doesn't make it very easy to contact them directly, and cancelled the job. After two weeks of calling HD, I was finally given a refund on my deposit.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the delays and errors. We would love to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1.888.337.6877 or email us at customer_care@peakinstallations.com.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
0/10

Entry door installation

Entry door purchased at Home Depot in June 2014. I have had this door replaced 3 times already due to the substandard quality installation work by Peak Installation. Buyer beware do not make any major purchase through Home Depot which requires installation as this garbage company Peak Installation does horrible work! I cannot stress this enough! If there was a -0 rating that's what I would rate this company!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the delays and errors. We would love to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1.888.337.6877 or email us at customer_care@peakinstallations.com.

lenananaimo in PRIDDIS
lenananaimo in PRIDDIS
1 review Nanaimo, BC
3/10

roof shingles replaced

Signed contract with Home Depot for new roof. These guys handle their installations. The job was not completed as per contract, still not finished,(start date was Nov 3rd). Yet full payment for it was put through on my credit card on Nov 10th. Don't know how this will transpire. Will I have to fight for a refund if they don't finish? I don't know if it is legal to charge for work that was not done? We will see and I will post here.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We would love to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1.888.337.6877 or email us at customer_care@peakinstallations.com.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Window installation

Ordered windows through Home Depot and Peak Installations is their installer. When the windows arrived, they were too small. They installed 3 of them by putting 2x6's around the inside of the opening so the windows would fit. When I saw the result, I halted work and told them to order the right size. I believe the installer was good, but he acknowledged that head office balked at ordering new windows. I raised a stink with Home Depot and with Peak. They sent out a 'manager' from Peak to 'look at' the windows. He was supposed to remeasure too, but obviously didn't know how. I had to tell him to take the casing off to measure. Then he ripped chunks out of my wall when doing that because he didn't score between the casing and wall first. I had to tell him to do that and he had to borrow my knife because he didn't have one. He said 2 1/2 inch casing would cover the area around the windows, yet it measured over 3 inches. I have contacted Home Depot about cancelling the whole project strictly because of the terrible service from Peak Installations.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We would love to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1.888.337.6877 or email us at customer_care@peakinstallations.com.

unhappy customer  from PRIDDIS
unhappy customer from PRIDDIS
1 review Priddis, AB
0/10

Skylights and roof

I write this post to hopefully help someone in the future. I chose peak installations with the hopes that this would make the whole home renovation more pleasant. Unfortunetly it has been awful, they rush to get the contract signed then disappear with promises of the service being completed in 3-5 weeks . It has now been 5 weeks and I had to contact them for an inquiry of when I should expect my roof/skylights...all I received was a voicemail stating they hadn't forgotten and someone would contact me "soon" . I am still waiting and feel like they hold all the card :(, complain and have bad work done? Cancel and not have the work done? All I can say is avoid them! You will not make your life easier and it likely is costing me more!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the delays. We would love to speak with you to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1.888.337.6877 or email us at customer_care@peakinstallations.com.

Kevin from Ottawa
Kevin from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Front Entry Door Installation

We had a new Front Entry Door installed by Peak Installations. The crew consisted of 3 men. They arrived promptly, were friendly, professional and they did an excellent job. They also did an awesome job at cleaning up before they left.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kevin! Thank you for such great feedback! We hope you're enjoying your front entry door and hope to work with you again in the future!

Bill Sau from Vancouver
Bill Sau from Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

Canopy Installation

I have been wanting to buy a canopy to go over my door for years now. I hadn't gotten the project finished because I didn't like the fabric awnings that my neighbor has. Then I found Peak Installations. I called them and they had just what I was looking for. A modern, sleek, transparent poly-awn that goes over my door. I love it. My door is protected. I can stay dry under it while I'm getting my keys or going outside to greet someone when its raining. The price was great and they offered to do the installation. Great job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review Bill! We hope to work with you again in the future.

Ian Zwarich from Regina
Ian Zwarich from Regina
1 review Regina, SK
0/10

Bathroom window Installation

Total lack of communication, I made all the calls, Window sized incorrectly by 2 separate ppl on 2 separate occasions, took 6 months for install completion and am now having to continuosly badger the am about the refund I was told i was to receive. I would recommend to no one. Total garbage period

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Home Depot Installation Services

Canadians Trust The Home Depot for Quality Installation Services! Always Quality Work: -Every installer who works for you is experienced, highly skilled, licensed (as required), insured and reference checked. You can be confident that you're getting quality workmanship. Reliable and Worry-Free: -Our installers are committed professionals, backed by a name ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Roofing pros in Richmond?