Eco Choice Windows & Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
90 Basaltic Rd, #6 Vaughan ON L4K 1G6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Windows & Doors Installation & Service in Woodbridge  >  Eco Choice Windows & Doors  >  Installer dropped old window and damaged my floor due to lack of proper protective clothing and communications
melissa in Kitchener
melissa in Kitchener
1 review Kitchener, ON

Installer dropped old window and damaged my floor due to lack of proper protective clothing and communications

I had new windows installed from eco choice on November 19. During the installation, one of the workers dropped the old window down while carrying it down the stairs. He was carrying the glass alone and wearing just socks without any protective shoes. Thankfully no one was near the stairs but someone could’ve gotten hurt. The installer hurt himself on the foot because he was only wearing socks when carrying the glass. When I mentioned he should’ve worn shoes they say it won’t matter because they’re wearing normal sneakers instead of protecting footwear, again the job clearly has risk for foot injury, not giving workers protective footwear is very dangerous. and this leads to the worker injury in this scenario. The glass also damaged my floor and stairs. Because of the injury to one the workers, the other worker had to finish the job by himself which takes a long time. On top of that, they didn’t properly clean the area after, which I understand this is because 1 worker had to do the job by himself but I expect the company to maybe send an extra person to help. On top of all of this, I didn’t get a single apology about the glass/damage. I also emailed eco choice regarding my experience but didn’t receive a reply. My previous communication before the windows were installed was fast and responsive, seems like they don’t care anymore after getting the payment.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Melissa, thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience that was caused during your installation. We contacted you on several occasions after you reported the incident to our office to try and resolve any concerns you had with your installation without any response. We look forward to collectively resolving your concerns, and would like to again apologize for the troubles you've incurred.