Hired this company for a last minute deep clean as I was getting my condo ready to sell. My condo is 2 bedroom with a full bath and a 2 piece bath. It's about 1200 square feet. I was told I needed to hire 2 cleaners and would it be a 4 hour minimum.
The first cleaner arrived on time but was not wearing a mask and proceeded to try to shake our hands.. (this is during covid).. not impressed.
Also the cleaner had brought her own vacuum and mop which from reading other companies policies this is not hygienic as there is cross contamination risk... The second cleaner still wasnt there when we left.
We called to check in on how things were going at the 4 hour mark and were told they were nearly done and we would come back in about 30 minutes. We got back to the condo about 45 minutes after that and they were still cleaning. Neither cleaner was wearing a mask! They cleaned a bit longer and we were caught off guard when they proceeded to mop the floors and then were gone. We had thought they would ensure we were satisfied before leaving. There was still a toy underneath the tv stand, the rug was obviously not cleaned underneath as the floor was filthy when we lifted up the rug. The dryer still was full of dryer lint as well.
The lady called afterwards to check how it went and I let my boyfriend speak to her. We told her about our issues and how we could not believe how it took them 5.5hrs to clean my condo, especially since the place was decluttered and not very dirty. We felt like we were taken advantage of and that the cleaners had purposely taken longer than required in order to be paid more. Also they add on a 10% required tip to the bill which is ridiculous. You should not force a tip, a tip should be given for a job well done (which it was not)
I would not recommend this company. I was charged $550 for this clean and other people (who have worked for other cleaning companies) were shocked by the price.
- Company Response
Thank you for your review dear Tara. We tried to contact you to discuss the issues in your review, but we have not heard back from you,
House Cleaning services are consistently being preformed by 5 Star Cleaning staff every single day. We have received overwhelming great reviews and happy customers. All of our staff on the phone make sure to understand each of our customers goals and budget to ensure the best results. Unfortunately there was a disconnect with the amount of work your place needed and the budget you had for the cleaning service. 5 Star Cleaning will never force upon extra charges, hours or tip which in your case, we did not charge you. The report we received from our staff, mentioned the tremendous amount of dirt and physical work required. Emptying all cabinets full of silverware and cupboard for cleaning, heavy dusting, emptying the fridge full of food for cleaning, grime and caked on dirt removal from tub, scraping paint off balcony glass, and the rest your place.. Having so many expectations for hard work, and specific request takes time. The cleaning is always based on the cleaning needs, 5 Star Cleaning strives for complete transprerency and communication before, during and after the job. Therefore, the prices and hours are all clearly stated and explained. If you wish Please contact us to discuss this further.
5 Star Cleaning Team