We were so excited when we came upon this product at a homeshow in Newmarket in the spring. Pete came out in May and we left a $918.75 deposit with him to have our front porch done. He guesstimated about 3 weeks. June came....then July.....and now August. After COUNTLESS phonecalls and emails (have a copy of them all), this "company" - and I use that term loosely- never came to complete the job and to date (Aug. 25th) has yet to return our deposit. The owner , Chris Willson, is the most pathetic person we have ever dealt with professionally. His excuses are endless...."it's too wet, it's too hot, my phone died, trouble with workers, etc..." Do yourself a favour and DO NOT HIRE this clown, actually you won't have to worry about hiring him because he NEVER answers the phone. My next resort is now having to go to court to file a complaint against him....again wasting my time. He's just a joke - I feel sorry for the people that work for him!
- Approximate cost of services:
- What could this company do to improve their services?
- Answer the phone and actually conduct your business HONESTLY! Do not TAKE people's money if you know you aren't going to do the job.
- Company Response
This year has been one of those years that either everything goes perfectly right, or everything goes terribly wrong.
One thing that can make things go wrong is the weather. This year was one of those summers that the weather just did not want to cooperate with what we had planned.
Unfortunately, this was one of those summer. Bad weather is not only difficult to work in but until our products actually fully cure, they will be rendered useless and will need be removed and relaid. Once they are cured they are virtually indestructible.
The deposit was returned in full as promised.