Gutter Force

Gutters & Eavestroughs
3300 Bloor street West, Suite 3140 11th Floor, Centre Tower ON M8X 2X3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Gutter Force

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (69 reviews)

Sort by

amy_kitch
amy_kitch
0 reviews Georgina, ON
10/10

New eavestroughs

Gutter Force came to replace old eavestroughs on my house. They were on-time, efficient and my eavestroughs look amazing. It was very easy to organize a quote and installation date with them. They also took away all of the old material. I would highly recommend Gutter Force.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Emergency repair

Had water coming in my house, called five companies and Mark was the only one willing to send one of his employees. Tony was here within a couple of hours and fixed my leak.
Everyone was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This was a nasty windy rainy day and most eavestrough crews dont go out on days like this. After to speaking to this person I realised she desparately needed help cleaning out a block that was causing flooding in her basement . I called a crew member who lived nearby and he was willing to go in the pouring rain to help the customer out. We care and genuinely try to help when we can.

Will in Burlington
Will in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
7/10

Eavestrough Cleaning and Repair

UPDATE: I emailed their office regarding my complaint and they responded me within a day. The customer service was good. They admitted their mistake and provided a solution we both agreed.

I really have mixed feelings.
On the positive side: I emailed Gutter Force for a leaky gutter repair. The communication was easy. The repairing work was scheduled within a week. On the day of repairing, the technician called me to confirm the appointment in advance. He was courteous and even willing to stay longer in order to clean the gutter and check any potential clogged downspouts. He also explained to me what was causing the leak and made recommendations.
However, during the work, I noticed that the technician didn’t use an long extension ladder to climb from ground. Instead, he put another ladder on the roof of my porch. I saw the ladder didn’t have a rubber feet at bottom so it was the metal part touching my 1-year old asphalt shingle. Unfortunately it was late and dark when he finished the repair. Next day, I had a chance to take a closer look and then discovered multiple holes on the roof. I am so disappointed as this mistake should have been totally avoided.
I would not recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Will
Your feedback means so much to us and gives us insight as to how we can continue improving our services. We are delighted that this unfortunate event was resolved promptly. Gutter Force teams are committed to providing the best customer service possible and deliver high quality workmanship and products for large or small eavestrough, soffit and fascia repair and installation projects.
Thank you for choosing Gutter Force.

Gutter Force Management

jchingfuong
jchingfuong
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Fixed, restored, replaced and matched and installed the colour materials for the new down pipe.

Thanks, you have sent someone very professional to installed this small project for us!

Thanks,
Good Job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the positive feedback on our services. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with Gutter Force team. If you have any more eavestrough and downpipe problem in the future, please feel free to contact us, we would be more than happy to assist.

gayemarshall
gayemarshall
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

eavestrough and leaf gutter guard

very professional cleaned up everything no complaints and the price was very reasonable. Would endorse this company no question thx for a job well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Was a difficult job to do with the old crappy leaf guard stuck under the shingles. It took us a bit longer than usual but Vedge our installer persevered to get the job done. Thanks for choosing us to do the work professionally.

michael_martine
michael_martine
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Eavestroghing

This is one company you can trust! They sent a crew to my house to replace my eavestroughing soffits and faschia.

They were very competent and would have finished if not for the rain. No worries, they all showed up bright and early the next morning to complete the job. Everything looks amazing! Would definately recommend them.
m Pacht
Thornhill

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Michael
It means a lot to have an excellent review and feedback by a builder/developer who has built hundreds or more homes every year in large developments in the suburbs. Thanks for the feedback.

patroserichardson
patroserichardson
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Replaced eavestroughs

Workers were courteous and knowledgeable , They arrived on time and discussed the job with me. I was very pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Pat thanks for choosing Gutter Force to install your eaves professionally. You were a pleasure to deal with.
10 stars for you as well!

roberto.bacchin
roberto.bacchin
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Gutter replacement

Remove old gutters and install new gutters. Job done quickly. Friendly service. Cleaned up job site.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Roberto. I am glad your dogs only needed to be away from home for the day. Thanks for the quick e-payment!

Robert in Mississauga
Robert in Mississauga
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Replaced Eavestroughs, Soffits and Fascia

From start to finish, dealing with Gutter Force was a great experience! I needed to replace the eavestroughs, soffits and fascia for the entire house. Gladys provided me with a comprehensive quote in a timely manner and quickly sent me a new one when I changed my mind on a few things. Mark came over to the house to help me match the colours and answered all my questions. The team who did the work were obviously very experienced and were incredibly efficient. Watching them work was impressive! Everything was done in a very friendly and professional manner, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. It almost made me wish that I would need to replace the gutters more often. Many thanks to Mark, Gladys and the rest of the team – you guys were absolutely awesome!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Robert
Thank you for your choosing the Gutter Force team to redo your soffit and eaves. So glad we could get your job done with our team before the spring rains!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Gutter Force

Gutter Force was started in an observation that eavestrough cleaning was a hazardous job that if done differently could make it safer and avoid people falling off ladders and seriously hurting themselves.

We have evolved into a unique specialized home service company in eavestroughing . We have three primary services that we provide; eavestrough cleaning, eavestrough repair and eavestrough replacement or installation.

Gutter Force is under professional management by team of experts is knowledgeable,skilled and dedicated. We pride ourselves in excellent customer satisfaction.

Gutter Force offer eavestrough installation,cleaning and repair as well as gutter cleaning,downpipe repair,downspout disconnection,ice dam removal and more in Toronto and area.

CATEGORIES
Gutters & Eavestroughs
PRODUCTS
Seamless aluminum eavestrough, downspout , leaf guard ,soffit, fascia, Alu-rex gutter protector
SERVICES
Eavestrough cleaning, eavestrough repairs, eavestrough replacement, eavestrough installation,downspout disconnection , leaf guard installation and ice dam removal
BRANDS
Gentek, Kaycan, Royal, Proguard ,Alu-Rex, Rhino guards
SPECIALITIES
Gutter Force Eavestrough Cleaning Benefits:
WEBSITE
http://www.gutterforce.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2009
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
15
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Interac, Visa or email transfer
LICENSES
Yes
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$ 200.00
PROJECT RATE
Specific price quoted per job
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Lifetime warranty on full house eavestrough installation
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.