Gutter Force

Gutters & Eavestroughs
3300 Bloor street West, Suite 3140 11th Floor, Centre Tower ON M8X 2X3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

88%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Gutter Force

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (71 reviews)

Sort by

Charley from Richmond Hill
Charley from Richmond Hill
4 reviews Richmond Hill, ON

First Review

10/10

Eavestrough replacement

Gutter Force came to replace our old eavestroughs with 6 inches gutters on my house. They were on-time, efficient and also took away all of the old material. They are very responsible for call back to resolve any issues. Their services are reliable and great. I would highly recommend Gutter Force.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Charley

You are correct, you are not a professional or a qualified tradesman to make a judgement that we should get a "ZERO out of 10 on Home Stars because you "don't like our installation".
Should we get a "Zero" rating and you ruin our reputation because we have some gaps you think shouldn't be there?
Did you wait to see if the eaves are leaking between the fascia when it is raining?
Did you see any leaks? No mention of that in the review.

Most houses in Canada are custom built with wood frames. Sometimes the wood frame of the fascia board is not a true 90 degree angle at corners or there can be a fascia board that sticks out that causes a gap at the end of a long run between the aluminum Fascia and the straight piece of eavestrough.
When you look from the ground up you can sometimes see a gap on the bottom of the eaves between the eaves and the fascia especially in large 6"eaves, which Charley had installed, that are very stiff and straight when the house frame or fascia along the rafters may not be so straight.
Even though there is a gap if the shingle or in this case the drip edge from a metal roof is going into the trough it doesn't matter, the water is being caught at the top of the eaves.

We don't test the eaves with water on the day of installation because the caulking is wet and if it gets wet it can spoil the work on done on caulked corners that is not yet dry.
We ask our customers to wait for the 1st rain fall and let us know if there are any leaks in a corner or anywhere and then we can come back and fix them. Charley's eaves are warrantied for as long as he owns the house.

Charley obviously got a bit impatient in the heat last week and didn't want to wait for the 1st rainfall which would have been a great test.
He saw gaps between the fascia and eaves that he thought were a mistake and wanted us to come back and fill in the gaps before any rain had fallen.
Gaps are not a problem as long as they are at the bottom of the eave and the water is flowing in at the top with no gap.
We told him to watch in the 1st rainfall and let us know if there are any leaks.
I don't think it is fair to ruin a companies good reputation because you think there is a problem before you actually validate and know if there is a problem.

Charley if you see any leaks when its raining or after a rain just email us where they are and we will come and fix them.

We need to know that there is a real problem and where it is on the house to be able to fix it before we come.

Charley we are sorry to say we had to give you a 7/10 rating on Difficultcustomers.com
Even Charley doesn't deserve a Zero or a 9 whichever way you look at it ;)

Cathy in Vaughan
Cathy in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Eavestrough Work in Woodbridge

Highly recommend Gutter Force. The work was completed professionally and in a timely manner. Mark communicated with me at each step of the job and was on site to oversee everything. Very pleased with the final product and how the house was cleaned and respected. Thank you so much for the excellent work.

Was this review helpful?
amy_kitch
amy_kitch
0 reviews Georgina, ON
10/10

New eavestroughs

Gutter Force came to replace old eavestroughs on my house. They were on-time, efficient and my eavestroughs look amazing. It was very easy to organize a quote and installation date with them. They also took away all of the old material. I would highly recommend Gutter Force.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burlington, ON
10/10

Emergency repair

Had water coming in my house, called five companies and Mark was the only one willing to send one of his employees. Tony was here within a couple of hours and fixed my leak.
Everyone was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This was a nasty windy rainy day and most eavestrough crews dont go out on days like this. After to speaking to this person I realised she desparately needed help cleaning out a block that was causing flooding in her basement . I called a crew member who lived nearby and he was willing to go in the pouring rain to help the customer out. We care and genuinely try to help when we can.

Will in Burlington
Will in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
7/10

Eavestrough Cleaning and Repair

UPDATE: I emailed their office regarding my complaint and they responded me within a day. The customer service was good. They admitted their mistake and provided a solution we both agreed.

I really have mixed feelings.
On the positive side: I emailed Gutter Force for a leaky gutter repair. The communication was easy. The repairing work was scheduled within a week. On the day of repairing, the technician called me to confirm the appointment in advance. He was courteous and even willing to stay longer in order to clean the gutter and check any potential clogged downspouts. He also explained to me what was causing the leak and made recommendations.
However, during the work, I noticed that the technician didn’t use an long extension ladder to climb from ground. Instead, he put another ladder on the roof of my porch. I saw the ladder didn’t have a rubber feet at bottom so it was the metal part touching my 1-year old asphalt shingle. Unfortunately it was late and dark when he finished the repair. Next day, I had a chance to take a closer look and then discovered multiple holes on the roof. I am so disappointed as this mistake should have been totally avoided.
I would not recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Will
Your feedback means so much to us and gives us insight as to how we can continue improving our services. We are delighted that this unfortunate event was resolved promptly. Gutter Force teams are committed to providing the best customer service possible and deliver high quality workmanship and products for large or small eavestrough, soffit and fascia repair and installation projects.
Thank you for choosing Gutter Force.

Gutter Force Management

jchingfuong
jchingfuong
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Fixed, restored, replaced and matched and installed the colour materials for the new down pipe.

Thanks, you have sent someone very professional to installed this small project for us!

Thanks,
Good Job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the positive feedback on our services. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with Gutter Force team. If you have any more eavestrough and downpipe problem in the future, please feel free to contact us, we would be more than happy to assist.

gayemarshall
gayemarshall
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

eavestrough and leaf gutter guard

very professional cleaned up everything no complaints and the price was very reasonable. Would endorse this company no question thx for a job well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Was a difficult job to do with the old crappy leaf guard stuck under the shingles. It took us a bit longer than usual but Vedge our installer persevered to get the job done. Thanks for choosing us to do the work professionally.

michael_martine
michael_martine
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Eavestroghing

This is one company you can trust! They sent a crew to my house to replace my eavestroughing soffits and faschia.

They were very competent and would have finished if not for the rain. No worries, they all showed up bright and early the next morning to complete the job. Everything looks amazing! Would definately recommend them.
m Pacht
Thornhill

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Michael
It means a lot to have an excellent review and feedback by a builder/developer who has built hundreds or more homes every year in large developments in the suburbs. Thanks for the feedback.

patroserichardson
patroserichardson
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Replaced eavestroughs

Workers were courteous and knowledgeable , They arrived on time and discussed the job with me. I was very pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Pat thanks for choosing Gutter Force to install your eaves professionally. You were a pleasure to deal with.
10 stars for you as well!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Gutter Force

Gutter Force was started in an observation that eavestrough cleaning was a hazardous job that if done differently could make it safer and avoid people falling off ladders and seriously hurting themselves.

We have evolved into a unique specialized home service company in eavestroughing . We have three primary services that we provide; Eavestrough repair and eavestrough replacement or installation, Soffit and fascia aluminium exterior makeover.

Gutter Force is under professional management by team of experts is knowledgeable,skilled and dedicated. We pride ourselves in excellent customer satisfaction.

Gutter Force offer eavestrough installation and repair as well as gutter and downpipe repair or replacement,downspout disconnection, soffit and fascia installation, ice dam removal and more in Toronto and area.

CATEGORIES
Gutters & Eavestroughs
PRODUCTS
Seamless aluminum eavestrough 5 inch and 6 inch, downspout , leaf guard ,soffit, fascia, Alu-rex gutter protector
SERVICES
eavestrough repairs, eavestrough replacement, eavestrough installation,downspout disconnection , leaf guard, gutter protector, soffit and fasica installation and ice dam removal
BRANDS
Gentek, Kaycan, Royal, Proguard ,Alu-Rex, Rhino guards
SPECIALITIES
Gutter Force Eavestrough,soffit and fasica
WEBSITE
http://www.gutterforce.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2009
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
15
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Interac, Visa or email transfer
LICENSES
Yes
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$ 250.00
PROJECT RATE
Specific price quoted per job
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Lifetime warranty on full house eavestrough, soffit and fasica installation
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.