RainSoft Of Ottawa Eternally Pure Water Systems

Water Filtration & Purification
5450 Canotek Rd Unit 66 & 67 ON K1J9G5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Water Filtration & Purification
RainSoft Of Ottawa Eternally Pure Water Systems
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for RainSoft Of Ottawa Eternally Pure Water Systems

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (72 reviews)

Sort by

Steph in Limoges
Steph in Limoges
2 reviews Limoges, ON
10/10

Great Company to work with! Highly recommend!

This review has been long overdue! When we first bought our house 10-11 years ago, we noticed when we moved in that the water was very hard. I was fortunate enough to be part of a networking group with the owner of Rainsoft of Ottawa. Martin took a sample of our water and right away saw that indeed the water was extremely hard and recommended a water softener which rectified the problem immediately. The difference was night and day. Dave who is the tech installing the system did a great job. Clean and professional install!

This next part is a follow-up review which applies to 8.5 years later. We started having issues with what seemed to be air in our plumbing lines. Called a plumber and right away it pointed to the water softener. After bypassing the system, the problem nearly went away. I called Martin and he sent Dave out at the earliest time they could make it. Dave seem to have rectified the problem initially but then it came back. I got a hold of Martin again and Dave came back and again tried changing a couple of gaskets etc on the system and finally came a 3rd time(winthin 30 mins of my call) trying a cleaning after noticing the salt had dirt in it. I will add that the first service visit was charged and the subsequent visits were not because the problem didn't seem to be going away. At this point, it got frustrating. The problem still existed and all that could be done with the system was done.

After noticing a crazy couple of water bills, I called another plumber and explained what was going on and we pinpointed the issue to only 2 toilets and one shower head near one of the toilets which were original. The plumber suggested changing the toilet flappers which I did and just like that the problem was solved! That's the end of the issue.

In conclusion, I am sure after the first visit, if anything was wrong with the system, it was fixed but the real culprits were the toilets which I fixed.

I would definitely recommend Rainsoft of Ottawa and I'd give an 11/10 but it's not possible. If you're looking for a reputable company that stands behind the product they sell, these are the folks! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends and family!

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Steph,

It's great you took the time to provide such amazing feedback. You know me and the fact the situation lingered bothered me but happy all is resolved. Thank you for continuing to be a valued RainSoft Ottawa customer.

Sincerely,
Martin

Lorne McDonald
Lorne McDonald
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Service

We purchased a new home with a RainSoft system in it and we had no idea how the system worked. We moved into our home in February and within a week we were having some issues with our tank. We spoke to a RainSoft service person who diagnosed the problem over the phone and despite a snowstorm we’re at my house within 24 hours. The problem was fixed at a fair price! These guys are great and I highly would recommend them!

Approximate cost of services:
$250.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Service is the key to a long and successful business! Thx Lorne for the great feedback regarding Ottawa RainSoft Water and the experience you had with us. No problem is too big or small when it comes to keeping our customers happy. Also being fair and competitive in our prices is another key to our company's longevity.

Sincerely,
Martin

Matt in Toronto
Matt in Toronto
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

New Softener and RO system

Used Rainsoft of Ottawa to replace my old water softener and install a new RO drinking water system. I've used them for all my service and treatment needs for the last 6 years. Martin was great and would recommend them for any of water treatment needs!

Thanks!

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Appreciate you taking time to let me know this Matt. I know there is other options out there but repeat business is the best kind. All the best to you and yours and enjoy the clean water :)

Steph Nicholds  in Kingston
Steph Nicholds in Kingston
0 reviews Kingston, ON
9/10

Kitchen Renovation

After renovating my kitchen, I had Rainsoft come and install a new reverse osmosis water filter system. I was very pleased with the guys who came to hook it up, friendly, professional, they explained everything about the system. The great thing is the water tastes better, cleaner. It’s so worth spending the money.
You won’t be sorry after you’ve got the Rainsoft water system. Martin Thankyou for this amazing product, consumers who spend a fortune on bottle water, do yourself a favour get the Rainsoft water system..

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

4545

Mikhail in Orleans
Mikhail in Orleans
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Well water treatment system installation

Great people, great service and great product. We just moved in to our new home and had issues with our well water. We chose Rainsoft because of all the great reviews and recommendations online. Martin, owner of the Ottawa distribution company, was the person who came out to test our water. He was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. It’s great to see business owners getting involved at the working level and connecting with their customers. He provided us with information regarding the Rainsoft water treatment system. He tested our water, advised us of our issues and provided recommendations for addressing the issues. The costs of the units (including labour) were reasonable, and he never tried to up sell us for additional units. Deciding to go with Rainsoft on the spot, the units were installed the next day. Dave who installed the units was friendly and professional. He ran us through on how the units work and answered all our questions. When few adjustments were needed, Martin was easy to reach via email and responded very promptly. They were very accommodating to our schedule, and Dave even came for the follow up during his day off. I never experienced such great service and would highly recommend Rainsoft of Ottawa to anyone who needs water treatment and softener system.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank-you so much Mikhail! To spend this amazing amount of time on a review makes us all feel great at RainSoft Ottawa. We pride ourselves on getting the right equipment in place and nothing more. Your family was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. We look forward to being here in the future should you need us.

Sincerely,

Martin Barrett

Roula in Ottawa
Roula in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Water Softener and Reverse Osmosis system

We had excellent service from start to finish. Quick and competent sales and installation team. The system has made a big difference immediately. Really enjoying the soft water for washing and the purified water for drinking. Glad we found this company, wish we could have done it sooner.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,990.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Roula

You and Martin ( great name ;) ) were a pleasure to work with and very pleased you enjoy the benefits!!

We hear that a lot about wishing the Water Systems had been installed earlier but better late than never.

I'm sure that Reverse Osmosis will give you better coffee than the great coffee you had before.

Thank you for the business..

Sincerely,

Martin

Beth Gordon in Ottawa
Beth Gordon in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

System and follw-up service

Since our Rainsoft water system installation a year ago, we have enjoyed excellent water quality. We have a deep well in Richmond but had to buy bottled drinking water since moving here in 2003 due to lots of iron in our ground water. Now our drinking water coming out of our own tap is refreshing and delicious (if you can describe water that way).
As promised, Martin Barrett contacted us one year after installation to check and replace our system filters. We are so very thankful to Martin and his team for their professional and friendly service.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,450.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our pleasure Beth! Always nice to hear we are making a difference in people's water quality. So glad you appreciate the follow up call we provide to stay on top of maintenance.
Thank-you for taking the time to let the world know your opinion of RainSoft Water.

Sincerely,

Martin

Mary, Woodlawn, Ontario in Ottawa
Mary, Woodlawn, Ontario in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Oxytech Water Treatment Filter system

I have been a client of Rainsoft since 2010 when we purchased their water softener system. The improvements to our water quality and water pressure were immediate, and continues to this day. This past February (2017) I purchased the Oxytech Water Treatment Filter system, mainly due to elevated levels of Iron that have developed over the years, which is common with changes to well water. Simply put, it is making a wonderful difference. The water in toilet tank that had turned a murky brown is clear and I'm able to remove much of the staining to the sides of the tank that I thought was permanent.
A huge thank you to Martin for all of your advice, patience and ongoing follow-up. And to Dave, who installed both systems and continues to provide excellent service.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mary

So glad you are happy with RainSoft Ottawa Water and our products. Repeat customers like you are the back bone of our dealership. The OxyTech Iron and sulphur system will give you years of chemical free easy operation. Thank you for taking the time and letting us how happy you are!

Sincerely,

Martin Barrett

Andrew MacNeill from Ottawa
Andrew MacNeill from Ottawa
6 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Water Softener Service

Water softeners are like air conditioning. Once you've had it, you can't live without it.

Our old water softener had stopped working and we knew it likely had to be replaced. Within a day of calling, Rainsoft had a technician ready to check it out. Dave was even early and waiting for me as I arrived home. He was super friendly and didn't waste any time. He showed me exactly what was wrong with the current motor. He was back the next day ready to install the new one. We had some concerns about location as the old one had been difficult to access and he ensured the new unit was easier.

The speed and efficiency of the entire process was great!

Approximate cost of services:
$2,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mr MacNeill

Dave is a great employee and cares about performing quality work. As the owner reading feedbacks like this, is one of the best parts of my job. We try hard to be a step above our competition, by being efficient and on time. No doubt your new RainSoft water softener will bring you a lifetime of clean soft water.

Sincerely,

Martin Barrett

Maureen in Ottawa
Maureen in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Reverse Osmosis Filter

When researching where to purchase our reverse osmosis filter, it was clear that Rainsoft of Ottawa was first choice; we met Martin personally and not only was he professional in addressing our questions, he customized the system to meet a specific requirement; the installation was done quickly and we are now enjoying the system every day; a seasoned, technically proficient and service oriented company, highly recommend!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure getting to know you and Richard. Both of your knowledge of water was very impressive! So happy you are enjoying your cleaned up city water thru your RainSoft RO.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about RainSoft Of Ottawa Eternally Pure Water Systems

Rainsoft turns ordinary water into extraordinary water. RainSoft of Ottawa-Eternally Pure Water Systems, Inc was established in 1999. We are a family run business that enjoys helping everyone on city or well water. Our services are from the well pump up and most products carry the exclusive RainSoft Water lifetime ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Water Filtration & Purification pros in Ottawa?