Trail Appliances

Appliance Retailers
6880 11st SE Calgary AB T2H
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

60%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Trail Appliances

Average customer rating:
5.4 10 (210 reviews)

Sort by

Judy K
Judy K
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Appliance Support

I would recommend seeing Symphony and Levi for your appliance needs, Symphony was courtesy and helpful in my search for a new fridge within my budget and she explained an interest free payment option as well. And Levi made it happen. And in explaining my urgency; as my fridge was no longer functioning; Levi and Symphony arranged for next day delivery!!! So super happy with the customer service at Trail, and also Mark at the finance desk was a joy to deal with. Thanks Team!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning Judy
Thank you for this fantastic review. I will be sure to share your appreciation with Symphony, Levi & Mark as well as the whole team. Enjoy your new fridge and we look forward to your next visit with us.
587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Not A Happy Customer
Not A Happy Customer
0 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Very Poor Customer Service

I needed a new washer and dryer and was looking for an LG. There were no LG's in stock and the sales person said that it would be a few weeks before they got the model that I wanted and it was not guaranteed that they would even get it then. He said that the only models that he recommended were LG and Electrolux. The only Electrolux that was available was a higher end model that was more expensive than I wanted. The sales person said that I had 7 days to return them if I decided not to keep them. After bringing them home the washer was very loud and not working properly and the dryer after one use had an error code and said the call service. Meanwhile I found the LG model elsewhere and on sale. I phoned service and the earliest they were able to come out was a week away so I decided to return them. They said to call the sales person who was out that day and the person that answered said that she would have a manager phone me. They had the service department phone me instead so I phoned back and they again said a manager would phone. No one phoned so the next day I went to the Crowfoot Calgary location. Both the sales person and his manager told me that I was not able to return them and the salesperson said that he never told me that I had 7 days to return them. I asked that they look into the error message that I was getting and they promised to phone me back that day. I never received a call back and now a day later no call. I was a return Trail Appliances customer but will NEVER buy anything from them again. I now see on the website that they do have the 7 day return policy and yet the 2 men looked me straight in the face and said they did not.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We do have a 7 day return policy on items that are still in the box and have not been installed or used.We would like to discuss this with you further if you will please call us at your earliest convenience. 587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Audrey in Calgary
Audrey in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Dishwasher purchase

Dealt with sales person AJ he was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly which was greatly appreciated after our experience at another large box store. Our fridge was delivered when expected by very polite and professional young men who had to take doors off purchased fridge to bring it in. They as well were friendly and proficient, will definitely buy future appliances from AJ at Sunridge Trail appliances!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Audrey,

Thank you for the amazing review for AJ. We are so happy he shared his vast knowledge, helping you to make the best choose the best fridge for your home. I will share this awesome review with him and the delivery team, we are all looking forward to your next visit. 403-250-8518 Jason or 587-349-7530 Nell

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
3/10

Not great after sales support

I Bought a washer and dryer from Trail Appliances via online chat. I also paid to have them installed and the old ones hauled away. From the very first load the dryer has been displaying a code that means either the vent is plugged, or there are too many bends (restricted air flow).

It had been many years since we had the vent cleaned so we believed it was plugged and had someone come in to clean it. However, since the cleaning the code still shows up after every load.

Since the vent behind the wall is a straight line to outside, this could only mean the installers did not hook up the vent hose very well (too many bends or possibly even crushed).

After the first call to Trail I was told they'd talk to the installation department and get back to me. They never did. On the second call I was told they would not do anything about the install because I didn't pay for their "premium" install which I guess means their "basic" install means maybe things will work properly or maybe they won't. I was told I'd have to call the manufacturer who I'm betting will also tell me they don't deal with poor installs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry to hear of the issue you are having with your dryer venting. As I can find no history of a callback to check your new dryer or venting - can we please ask you to contact us and let us know what is happening and we will work with you towards a resolution.
587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Excellent Experience!!!

I went in the Sunridge location to buy a washing machine. Shawn, the salesman, was amazing! He was super friendly, listened to me, didn't try to up-sale me, and made sure I got what I came in for. In fact, everyone, from the receptionist to the cleaners were welcoming and attentive. This was very different from my experience at one of the big box stores where the salesman did this 15 minute-long song and dance to try to get me to buy the extended warranty. I highly recommend the team at the Sunridge location. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon
Thank you very much for sharing your recent shopping experience with us and for the fantastic 10 star review. I will be sure to share your comments with Shawn and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us.
403-250-2818 Jason or 403-212-8548 Patricia

JS
JS
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Kitchen Appliances

Update: trail contacted and replaced the hinges on the oven door, it now at long last appears to close properly. We appreciate that they did this at no cost and honoured the fact that the issue was flagged while under warranty.
We bought all of our new kitchen appliances from Trail Appliances when doing our reno. The sales team was fine, but nothing special. Delivery had some issues, we had paid for take away of our old appliances but the delivery team did not have that recorded so had to come back almost a week later to remove the old appliances. Our fridge immediately started having problems, with a bizarre and annoying clicking noise to which we were told after the repair person came out that they could not find a problem so to just deal with it. Then, our oven started shutting off and resetting when in use. We had a service technician out three times to replace the same part, which was always only a very short term solution, it would work for a couple weeks then start doing the same thing. Obviously there was a larger problem at hand but they refused to admit it. After the last replacement part we did not use our oven for a couple weeks and when we finally did the SAME issue started up again shortly there after so when we called in we were told it was past the 30 day warranty of the part and we were now past our one year warranty so there was nothing they could do. I will never buy from Trail again! They just provided a bandaid fix for our stove to get us past warranty so they would not have to do anything and never did acknowledge they never fixed our fridge. Terrible service and quality.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to discuss this with you, if you would please call us at your earliest convenience. 587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Nightmare!

We bought a washer as part of our new home. The washer has been broken for 2 months now and getting it fixed has been a nightmare. First, the replacement part takes 5 to 10 business days to arrive, after which we had to wait for another week for the tech to fix it. Worst part of the story is 3 different parts have been replaced so far and yet the washer isn't working. Each time, we had to wait 5 to 10 b days for the parts. My husband is a wheelchair user and we have kids and it's been a nightmare without a washer. We were told trail cannot simply replace the washer even when it is obvious no one really knows what the problem is with the current one! We just have to keep waiting for 5 to 10 business for new parts to be ordered if the latest replacement doesn't resolve the issue. This is really disturbing and frustrating considering our special needs as a family. This is an appliance that has 5 year extended warranty and we were only 6 months into the warranty period when the issue started

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning
We are sorry to hear of the service issues you are having with your washer. Can we please ask you to reach out to us directly so we can take a look at what is occurring and work with you towards the resolution. Thank you
587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
1/10

Whirlpool refrigerator door replacement

Trail appliances has one of the most pathetic customer service... We bought the new built home and with that trail appliances came and believe me I am having hard times to deal with their call centre staff... our water dispenser has been leaking and we requested them to repair it to which were told that they’ll have to replace the door... they ordered the door in October and said it will take 4 months for the door to arrive and on March 18th 2021 they
were suppose to replace it and on the same day we get the call from the technician that the door arrived had a dent and they’ll order new door and the customer service will call you ASAP... today is Wednesday I didn’t hear from them so I called and encountered their utterly rude staff no empathy with the clients.... they say oh it will take atleast more six weeks to arrive... shut the water and wait we can’t help it... their manager Julia was more rude than her associate said we can’t do anything and when I said about their competitors and their good customer service she suggested me that I should go with them instead... I mean I was blown away by her customer service... I’ll make sure that I warn my friends and family to not do business with them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to discuss this with you, if you would please contact us directly at your earliest convenience.587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Extended warranties are useless

We bought a fridge and dishwasher on an extended warranty when the dishwasher broke down called trail gave us the wrong company wasted 4 days then given an email for the right one several days later the company wanted a deposit to see if the warranty was valid why is trail using two companies that are disreputable one says wait seven to 10 business days for an appointment to make sure u go elsewhere and the other wants money to look at your claim which you have paid for rating for trail zero

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning
Thank you for reaching out to us. We have transitioned from one extended warranty company to another, and as we are always striving to improve our customer service, we would like to discuss this with you directly. Please contact us at 587-349-7530 Nell or 403-212-8548 Patricia

JH in St. Albert
JH in St. Albert
4 reviews St. Albert, AB
8/10

Good backing for damaged goods -Update

UPDATE— I was contacted by a senior sales manager this afternoon (January 14th) who made a genuine effort to make things right. He offered some options and I chose the extended warranty in lieu. Thanks Trail Appliances for good customer service.

I purchased a new range on December 19th and it was delivered on December 28th. I did not cook much over the season. Yesterday, I peeled off the blue film and noticed a dent on the top. I contacted the sales representative. She advised me that I was to inspect the range “immediately”. She stated that Whirlpool does not warranty “cosmetic damage” but she would inquire about getting a new housing cover. I asked for the item to be exchanged. Trail Appliance does not take any accountability for dents/damage—they try and pass it off to the manufacturer. Buyers beware!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Afternoon JH
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I understand you have spoken to Matt and you and him are working on a resolution. If we can assist in anyway please let us know. 780-438-8414 Shiera or 587-349-7530 Nell

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Trail Appliances

Trail Appliances offers Western Canada’s largest selection of home and kitchen appliances. Experience the Trail Difference with our expert sales staff and unparalleled customer service today! Calgary North, Calgary South, Calgary Central, Edmonton South , Edmonton North and Saskatoon.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Retailers pros in Calgary?