Paramount Landscaping

Lawn Maintenance
1375 Greenspring Rd Carlisle ON L0R1H0
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Lawn Maintenance
Paramount Landscaping
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

70%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Paramount Landscaping

Average customer rating:
7.2 10 (17 reviews)

Sort by

Kez in Toronto
Kez in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Complete landscaping makeover

We had our entire front and backyard renovated over the past couple of years and Paramount surpassed our expectations with it all. They were in contact with us constantly throughout the process and finished each of the jobs up in the time that was expected. We are putting up our house for sale this year (after considering putting it up a couple of years back) and we were very pleased to find out that our house value has gone up considerably. Our real estate agent said that this is because of the beautiful landscape, walkway, patio and backyard retreat that we created. We will miss the beautiful landscaping but are looking at properties in Burlington and will DEFINITELY be calling Paramount Landscaping to do the work for us!!! 5 stars for sure!

Was this review helpful?
Mark in Toronto
Mark in Toronto
2 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Snow removal services

I have worked with numerous landscape companies over my 26 years as a Property Manager in the Halton area. This is our third year working with the team at Paramount and they are by far the most professional landscape company on the market. Their systems and their proclaimed transparency is above and beyond. I never have to question there services to their contract requirements. I have provided them multiple problems in the last couple years on a few of my sites and they have found a solution where others companies avoided these problems over the years.
Get to know this company and their business practice, I guarantee you will see a difference. My customers have been delighted with the change and my workload has decreased on these sites.

I have recommended them to four other property managers in my company that are now using them and are having a great experience with this company.

Mr. Marcogliese

Was this review helpful?
James in Burlington
James in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Winter services for condo

This fall our board met with Doug and David to discuss changing service providers to Paramount Landscaping starting in November 2018. They are very nice gentlemen and seem to know their business well. Regardless I was reluctant to change because we have change our providers a couple times in the past 8 years and have not received any better results just higher costs. Fortunately, I was out voted by other board members and I must say to start, thank god the board did not listen to me. I cannot believe how well their customers service system is compared to past companies we have used for our condo. Their understanding of weather, attention to safety and timelines have been fantastic. Two of our board members receive emails before an event, during an event and a final one after a service has been provided keeping us up to date on their plan for the weather and a description of services. I must say this has been a nice change and we look forward to their summer services.

Definite recommendation if looking for a professional service provider.

Was this review helpful?
Joanne in Burlington
Joanne in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Beautiful outdoor space

Paramount Landscaping landscaped our back yard this year and we could not be more happy with the results. We have entertained on numerous occasions this year and are friends and family are ecstatic with our beautiful outdoor space. I have recommended them to everyone that I know. Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Joanne,

I'm so glad to hear you are enjoying the extension to your house in your outdoor oasis. If there is anything else you need please don't hesitate to ask and we look forward to anyone you send our way.

Paramount Team

C.ZAO in Burlington
C.ZAO in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Snow and property services

We started using Paramount Landscaping Inc. last year at the start of the summer season. They have exceeded our expectations in all aspects compared to our previous service companies. The summer service were exceptional and Winter services have been precise and professional. They have customer service features that we have never seen from a service company that keeps us completely informed of their services, timing and service level.

Thanks to the staff for all the hard work and keep it up.

Satisfied customer, C Zao.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the awesome review, we look forward to continuing to meeting your expectations.

Derek Carter in ??????????
Derek Carter in ??????????
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn and garden care/ Snow services

Our team hired Paramount Landscaping to take care of our office building in Hamilton. We have been using them for the last 2 years and they have been an awesome team to work with. They provide great customer service, awesome quality and a very professional atmosphere, definitely not the norm in their industry.

I would recommend they to anyone looking for a yearly property service.

Derek Carter

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Derek,

Thank you for your kind words and I appreciate the referral for this upcoming season. We will take care of them the same way we take care of you, you have my word. enjoy the summer.

Jim in
Jim in
2 reviews , ON
10/10

Landscape backyard project

In September last year, I hired Paramount to build a deck, fire pit seating area and a small patio. I was looking for something quaint and inviting but was having a hard time explaining what my wife and I were looking for. Jeff sketched a design at our kitchen table that worked perfectly with us. The team showed up 2 weeks later and installed the project in just under a week, we were ecstatic how he walked through the project each day with us explaining what would be next and so on. It was so exciting we could not wait to get home from work each day to see the progress. Our neighbour's could not believe how courteous and clean Jeff's team was concerning the project, every day the site was spotless. This was very important to us since we are fairly new on the street and wanted to make a good impression. The project finished on a Friday afternoon and my wife and I came home to a note and a bottle of wine on our new patio that said " I hope you have as much fun in your new backyard as I did building it, enjoy the Wine. See you Monday to finalize the project"

Outstanding vision, customer service extraordinaire, quality perfection. Thanks Jeff and Paramount for the great experience.

Hire them you can't go wrong.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jim,

Thank you for the kind words about my team and our company. I'm glad you are enjoying the backyard although it has been probably to cold to use the fire pit as much as you would have liked, the summer is on its way. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to call us.

Doug, Operations Manager

Bob from Burlington
Bob from Burlington
2 reviews Burlington, ON
1/10

Ongoing Landscaping Services - 5 properties

I hired Paramount to look after 5 properties including my own. After doing the wrong property the first week, some work was done adequately but much of the work (weeding, edging, turning beds, trimming of shrubs) was never done. I complained and saw some improvement for a time. I watched one guy sit on his knees and do a bed for 5 minutes, then get back in the truck and leave. Now they want to take me to court. I look forward to showing a judge the photos of the work that was never done. NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL. Addendum: The comments provided in response are simply not true - just another indication of how unprofessional these people are. My previous landscaper was paid because he did the work he was hired to do. I only changed because I wanted additional services that he was not able to provide. Unfortunately Paramount did not do these either and now wants to be paid even though the work was not done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The facts are as follows, you hired us one month after firing your last landscape contractor of only 4 weeks and did not pay them. You hired us and told us it was their fault you were looking for someone new. We performed the work and were still providing services after 3 months which is three times longer than the previous company you had. You have not paid a cent to date for any of the services we performed. I will admit the guys went to one wrong address out of the 5 properties the first week but we corrected it immediately, they are not perfect. Your expectations are not within the contractual agreement we have with you which is why you seem to be the reason for the multiple trade companies this year. I would suggest before writing reviews about companies be honest to yourself about whether you are being vindictive or just upset the you are being sued because you owe money. You said it yourself work was done adequately, you saw improvement but you haven't paid for any of the work provided. To be completely clear we stopped providing service to you because of your 90 days without payment and you owe 7800.00 dollars, not the other way around.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Paramount Landscaping

Paramount Landscaping started with the idea that customer service should be a priority in our industry. The vision was to create a white collar company in a blue collar world; one that harvests accountability, professionalism, customer care and knowledge into an industry that pays very little attention to these important ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Lawn Maintenance pros in Hamilton?