Mr Water Heater

8-2929 St Johns Street Port Moody BC V3H 2C2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON

Hot water tank

They installed a hot water heater in 2009 and wrote on the contract that we have a 12 year warranty. Fast forward to 2017... we noticed that our water wasn't heating up as well, so we called for a service call. They denied that they gave us a 12 year warranty and never booked a service call.
We were at fault and caused the early demise of our hot water tank by not flushing it out every 6 months. By not returning our calls we never had the opportunity to say it was our fault and order a new water heater.
We are moving on with another company and looking into hot water on demand.
The tone of their accusations and unprofessional conduct causedme to write this and warn others away from this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry you feel you did not recieve a courteous response from Mr.Water Heater. We do strive to provide good followup to all our customers. The warranties on the water heaters themselves is the manufacturer's warranty and we do not have any control over their policies. We thank you for contacting Mr. Water Heater about this matter.