Markstone Landscaping Ltd.

Interlocking Stone
Suite 208 - 60 Bristol Rd East Mississauga ON L4Z 3K8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Andrew in Oakville
Andrew in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON

Driveway and Stairs

Markstone Landscaping was hired to remove existing concrete and pour new concrete and stairs.

Work was completed in May 2020. After sales service is terrible. Warranty is useless even though they pride themselves on their 24 month warranty. Clause 8 on back of sales document states that cracks are not covered. This was not discovered until a 7’ crack appeared in the summer. Their response was “due to harsh conditions, cracks are not guaranteed”.

Calls and emails went unanswered until the fall.
Nothing was accomplished. I am deeply disappointed with the quality of work, token promises and pile of excuses.

I should have kept Existing driveway and stairs or should have hired someone who knows how to pour concrete properly to ensure it lasts.

Proof is in the photos.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Andrew,

You had a past contractor pour a new driveway for you that you weren't happy with, so you had us come to pour it again . You were happy with everything when we left , a few months later you had a hairline crack come up which we explained if the hairline crack would spread any wider we would be more than happy to come back and fix it for free. In the in-term we offered a free sealing of high gloss for the headache. We do everything possible to prevent cracks . From proper compacted gravel, 10m rebar 18" on center , 32 MPa concrete with polymer fibres, quadrant cuts 2" deep, to having three coats of sealer for a long lasting shine . I'm sorry your not happy with this but I'd be more than happy to have chat with you to discuss further

Kind regards

Mark Zammit