Harris Plumbing

7-18 Alliance Blvd Barrie ON L4M 5K2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Keswick  >  Harris Plumbing  >  Problem with water. Silt build up in well
Peggy in Mississauga
Peggy in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON

Problem with water. Silt build up in well

There was a silt build up in well, called Harris plumbing, told them our problem. Asked for cost and was told $69.00. Two men came, checked out the silt in back yard and said our well was compromised and we needed a new well. Their well technicians do not know what they were talking about. We were then charged $100 for a service call, bad advice and bad diagnostics. We contacted office and the lady said she insisted she told us 89.00 plus tax. Very bad experience and waste of our time.
Felt very taken advantage of during a stressful time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Peggy, i'm so sorry that you have not had a good experience with us.. we are a fully trained, licensed and experienced well contractor however we do not drill new wells. What we specialize in is analyzing the performance of the equipment associated with wells and whether or not a well is compromised - which yours is.
We do record all our phone calls for training and accuracy so i will check to clarify your quoted service fee amount and if we have made an error we will most definitely honour this correction. It has been only $89.00 +hst for many years.
I will speak with our well specialists for their feedback regarding the sludge and silt in your well and his recommendation to you.
We will certainly contact you in the morning to determine if there is anything else we could do for you other than what we did which was to recommend you contact a well driller re repair or replacement which you did not want to do.
We were not simply trying to sell you a new well as Harris Plumbing does not drill wells. This would not benefit us or you. We gave you our professional analysis and recommendation on your situation as you hired us to do and you were charged only our service fee for our site service. We are sorry to hear that you feel this was a waste of your time.