La Vie Furniture

Furniture
44b Dufflaw Road Toronto ON M6A 2W1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Furniture
La Vie Furniture
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

72%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for La Vie Furniture

Average customer rating:
8 10 (85 reviews)

Sort by

Norbert in Saint John
Norbert in Saint John
1 review London, ON
10/10

Living Room Sectional

We were very sceptical of this company in the beginning. However the product is of the HIGHEST QUALITY and we will definitely do business with their helpful staff in the future

Was this review helpful?
Josh in Fort Erie
Josh in Fort Erie
1 review Fort Erie, ON
10/10

Good service

Good delivery service today, I live far at niagara fall area, and their charge is quite reasonable and on time delivery service, delivery agent done great job and already finished today, very impressive their time manner. Beautiful sofa piece, Itslian leather, it is exactly what I am expecting and meet my satisfaction for sure! Chill~~~~

Was this review helpful?
u.haul.u.hual in Vancouver
u.haul.u.hual in Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

Sofa repair

I bought sofa set half year ago from them, recently I move to new place and found damage, was looking help and they response me at time manner, solve my issue at free cost, excellent after sale service! Glad to bought from them. Chill!
:)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear U, thanks your feedback, and your business is greatly appreciated, and please keep in touch with us if you have other needs.

Cathy.help in Banff
Cathy.help in Banff
1 review Nanton, AB
10/10

Delivery it on time & good price

I bought sofa set and bedroom set from them, and I tried to find in Calgary local, but price is too high and lack of chooses, finally made decision to buy from them, after I read their reviews. Eventually I received my custom sofa today at time manner, I took some time to move inside and opened all package, good quality and exactly match what sales rep told me, I like what they done, waive my delivery charge from toronto to my city, I know it cost them a lot, they are running fair business. Thanks

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Cathy, sorry to take long time to see your feedback, and thanks your business too, it is our pleasure to make business with you! if you need other furnitures, please welcome to contact us!

Tami H in Calgary
Tami H in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

BUYERS BEWARE!!!!

I will try and make this short and sweet - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They provide terrible service and not so great products. I ordered a couch over a year ago, it came to my house damaged so I sent it back. Many communications back and forth and still no couch! I have called, sent messages to customer service, all to no avail. Next step - contacting a lawyer. Completely unacceptable.

Response to company review - this is completely untrue. I have at least 30 emails, screenshots of messages I posted to your website etc as proof that I have tried to contact you. When I call customer service, they have told me they cant help me and that I have to send you a message through the website. I am shocked that you are saying that you havent received anything. I will try to contact you one more time at the number you have provided and then I wont try again. Please be expecting a call by August 15, 2016 as I am out of town until then. Writing this review was my best avenue so far, at least I got a response.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Dear Tami
This is Jay from customer service.
you said you still did not receive your couch since last year, I think it is impossible, if customer did not receive couch from us, you should have already hired a lawyer against us, and without calling us to find out, I believe there must be some sort of misunderstanding, because I checked store our sales record, recently we did not receive any phone call or email about customer claim did not receive couch after pay, and until we see your message posted today, it really cause confusion for all reviewers and me, because you did not leave any contact, we have a lot of customers, then it is hard for me contact you to help out with your claim, but if you like, you are welcome to contact us at: 1-800-983-5101, and provide us your phone number, as long it is in our system, then we will be able to look after your complaint. Thanks!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Furniture store

Great furniture store, both Jason and Leike are very customer oriented. Was able to customize a Lounge Sofa proportionally for my basement. Very satisfied with the color and quality of the final product. Will use the service again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Dear, it is glad to hear it, and thanks your business again. see you soon!

maureen.F from Toronto
maureen.F from Toronto
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Lovely store!!

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

If you're looking for a sofa, then this place is it, that's what they specialize. They do have sofa beds, bar chairs, etc,

Love their philosophy, cutting out the middleman to pass along the savings to consumers.

Nice that they offer free delivery for me after I purchased $2000

From a marketing perspective, very clever to have a name that sounds French. lol

Was this review helpful?
rrihan_84 from Toronto
rrihan_84 from Toronto
1 review Ottawa, ON
1/10

Living room

I purchased a living room from them I loved the style but garbage quality. After two months the seating cushions were defected considered as a loss of resiliency when I emailed the factory they said the warranty doesn't cover it! i really regret that I dealt with this company. Plus every time I email them they don't answer me right away it takes about two weeks to get back to me after several emails! I lost my money cuz I had to throw the whole living room set.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Customer sent us email to report this concern after 5 months later from delivery. According customer sent us pictures and description, cushion sink in is happened at middle of 2 seating cushion, just right at edge area, it caused by person always sit down between 2 cushions, then it will re-shape edge part, this is not consider product defect, because we use high density cushion that can hold it will not sink in as other competitors, it is normal ware and tear. All furniture has a year manufactory warranty, include frame, materials, and coins, etc. because we need to make sure our product in customer home at summer and winner, the materials self will not happened any issue, if room temperature or humidity changes, but anything caused by mis-use or accident is not covered by warranty. When we received customer’s claim, we responded to explained customer what caused this issue, and eventually we also offered free labor service in our repair station. But seems customer still not happy with this, As merchant, we always try as best to satisfy our customer, and we valued customer’s purchase experiences, even some times, it is not product defects, but we still provide service in order to meet customer’s expectation, for this case, We tried everything we can do. Hopefully this customer understands we have good willing to solve your claim, and this free labor repair service option will be last.

Cva from Scarborough
Cva from Scarborough
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Sectional Sofa

We had been looking for a simple yet elegant Sectional which would fit our living room and we couldn't have found a better sectional anywhere else. After about an year of searching from all the big box stores to local shops in the GTA we came upon La Vie Furniture.

The sales rep was very helpful but, never hovered around after showing us some options. A few days later we came back and decided the style we liked. The rep was more than happy to work with us on our requests which included adding an extra section and matching the color we were looking for. The rep also got us a great deal on upgrading to real leather, which we would not have considered otherwise.

We ordered the couch mid June and was told it would arrive in 9 weeks +-2 weeks. Having not received a call when august rolled in, I was worried it would be delayed only to be told to call back in approx. a week. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a call a two weeks later to be notified our couch was ready for delivery.

Delivery was prompt, within their mentioned delivery range of three hours (3pm-6pm) and they really deserve compliments on the great job they did with the packaging and transport. The sections came wrapped in soft foam over which there was cardboard which was then fully covered in woven polypropylene. I don't think anyone would ever have worries about delivery, if everything they ordered was packaged this way before delivery.

The delivery personnel were courtesy and mindful, took great care in unpacking and removing all the packaging. They did not seem rushed to get through the job in order to go somewhere else and made sure not to hit the walls or door during the move.

Upon delivery and inspection the sectional was Simply Gorgeous.

I will be going back to La Vie Furniture again, next for the coffee table and a dining table set. I couldn't be more happier with my purchase and I would definitely recommend it to others.

If I had anything to criticize it would only be that it took so long from order to delivery. However given that it was custom made, with all the extra options you can request from sizing, to cushion firmness as well as the addition or removal of parts. I'd say its definitely worth the wait.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about La Vie Furniture

We are a modern furniture retail store base in Toronto, in both traditional and contemporary styles at rock-bottom prices that are often below wholesale. La Vie Furniture is a brand and a retail branch of GH Furniture, Inc which is an International Furniture Importer, Producer and Wholesaler. As one of Furniture Stores in Toronto, La Vie offers Lowest Price Guarantee. It currently has locations in Mississauga, Oakville and North York, Toronto, Vanghan, Markham and Ottawa. for details. please see www.superdealfurniture.com

La Vie Furniture has a great combination of traditional style and contemporary design. The key sell point for La Vie Furniture is its COMFORT concept. Our contemporary sectional sofa can magically convert to full size bed and our bedroom set has hiding drawers and storage in bed. So if you are looking for the modern furniture which can bring you extra value, then La Vie is your best choice. We guarantee our products will be Functional, Comfortable, Inexpensive and Multi-use.

Call us for a quote today at 905-565-9191!

CATEGORIES
Furniture
PRODUCTS
Bedroom Furniture, living room furniture, sofas, sectionals, dining room furniture, modern coffee tables, tv stands, and other modern contemporary home furniture.
BRANDS
La Vie Furniture
SPECIALITIES
We specialize in Modern Furniture, Sofa Customization and other custom furniture basing on customer's requirement and need. We also carry very big line of modern contemporary bedroom furniture and platform beds.
WEBSITE
http://www.laviemodernfurniture.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2008
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
25
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card, Debit Card, check and more
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
All Furniture Comes with 1 year manufacture warranty. 5 years extended warranty is available too.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.