Mr Rooter Plumbing Of Caledon

Plumbing
19 Robb Blvd. Unit 3 Orangeville ON L9W 3L1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Plumbing
Mr Rooter Plumbing Of Caledon
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

88%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mr Rooter Plumbing Of Caledon

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (207 reviews)

Sort by

Susan in Alton
Susan in Alton
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

leaky shower faucet

Ron and his assistant Greg arrived at the scheduled time this morning.
Everything was explained well and priced before work began. Fixed the leak in record time with minimal fuss. It was a pleasure having them in my home. I had to call Mr. Rooter in an emergency last year - with great success. That is why I had them back today. Thanks for the positive experience, again.

Approximate cost of services:
$640.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! Ron is a great member of our team and we will let him know your comments ! Please let us know if you ever need our assistance with anything else.

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Caledon

DJ in Orangeville
DJ in Orangeville
1 review Orangeville, ON
10/10

Leaking valve replacement

I was exceptionally impress with the the quick response to my call. Less than 10 minutes. Ron shouldice was at my house that evening to repair the leak. He was informative and very professional. He explained everything that he needed to do and completed the job in a timely fashion. I would recommend Ron to anyone. Very pleased with Mr Rooter.

Approximate cost of services:
$444.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for letting us know how your experience was. We are very pleased to hear you were impressed with our service. Please let us know if we can help with anything in the future.

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Caledon

Orangeville in Orangeville
Orangeville in Orangeville
1 review Orangeville, ON
10/10

Main drain sewer backup

I called Mr. Rooter Orangeville, in a bit of a panic, to come and look at a sewage backup in my basement. Their technician, Ron Shouldice, worked diligently for two hours to clear the main blockage completely. He was so forthright, polite and respectful, that I thought, if all of their employees are as congenial and helpful as this man is, I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Rooter to anyone. Ron spoke highly of his company and explained the other services that Mr. Rooter offers. In fact, he was so thorough in his recommendations and that I thought he must own the franchise. He is a rare breed these days, and Mr. Rooter is lucky to have him represent them. - Linda Punstel Orangeville

Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Linda , Ron is a great technician and we are thrilled you had such a pleasant experience with us. We are certainly here to help if you need assistance with anything in the future.

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Caledon

Septic Block in Orangeville
Septic Block in Orangeville
1 review Orangeville, ON
10/10

Septic Block

We were very satisfied with the work completed by Ron ! Our large family was home for family weekend when we discovered none of our toilets would flush. Ron was able to diagnose the problem quickly and walk us through the necessary steps to get us up and running ! We learned a lot about our septic system and how to care for it in the future . We would recommend highly Ron and Mr Rooter !

Approximate cost of services:
$966.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. It is really appreciated and we hope to hear from you if you need assistance in the future.

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Caledon

Itay from Vaughan
Itay from Vaughan
5 reviews Vaughan, ON
1/10

All about pricing

My tenant called Mr. Rooter for a back flood from the toilets. I was out of the country with a bad cell connection. I gave my tenant full authorization to do what is needed but Mr. Rooter rep had to reach me which made the process really hard to complete. My authorization to my tenant wasn't good enough for them.
They were not willing to do anything (even come to inspect the situation) before they had my credit card number on file.

They used a snake to remove some blockage and claimed to fix the issue. That was done from one opening at the pipe by the pictures I got. I do not believe they tried to do it from a farther away opening as that opening was full of water. If that was opened they would have noticed that the water are not going down and hence the sane they did was only the side affect. They recommended to power flush the pipe with high pressure water to prevent future problems and estimated that at $1500.

The issue was not resolved. Two days after I had another back flood. In the mean time nothing was thrown down the toilet. not even toilet paper.

I called them again after few days. They said that the work was not warranted (first time I heard that). They told me that all calls are recorded and they can play it back to me. I asked to get the call recording but never got that...
They said that they were not willing to come back without extra charges. I did not feel comfortable with that service level.

I went to find another plumber who came immediately and found the issue - blockage at the entrance to the septic tank. The power flush they suggested would have been a real disaster if done. it would not have helped.
It seemed that all they wanted to do is charge per service and emphasized that and have me buy membership more than anything else.

I had to get a plumber to go down into the septic and break a completely plugged baffle with a hammer.
Mr. Rooter was only willing to fix the issue from within the house - much cleaner job.
I am happy I didn't get them to do what they wanted since it would not have worked (after two other plumbers have looked into that and gave their opinion).

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Itay,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It is disappointing that you were unhappy with the service, however I am unable to locate this job in our system, perhaps it was booked under a different name? If you can provide me with the name provided for booking I would be happy to do some further investigation.That being said I can try and speak to some of the points you left in your review. It is company policy to obtain a credit card number from the homeowner when they can not be present for the work. It is also for the protection of your home, we want to make sure that you are a part of the process and that any work being performed on your home is something you approve of. It is company policy to obtain all information from the home owner including a credit card as you are not present on the site.

If you would like to discuss this in further detail please feel free to call our office at 1-866-905-8099

Best Regards,
Mr. Rooter of Caledon

Michael  in York
Michael in York
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

broken copper pipe

Krisztian Horvath and Brent Salabie came out and found the leak in my ceiling from a copper pipe that blew. I also had a rough in kitchen that had tob done and they gave me an estimate and it was fair. They did both jobs

Great Work guys

MGraves

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear you were pleased with your service experience. We always make sure to access your specific situation, so that we can give you a fair, guaranteed quote upfront. Please feel free to contact us with any future plumbing needs. Have a great day, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Caledon.

Audrey in Erin
Audrey in Erin
1 review Erin, ON
8/10

Faucet installation

Our experience with this company included two visits with two different technicians. The first technician assessed the faucet we supplied and decided all parts were present and installed the faucet. He then realized a part was misssing. As this part was not available locally, this meant we were without use of our kitchen faucet until we could obtain the part the following day ( by driving to St Thomas) and required a second visit from Mr Rooter. We believe the technician should have ensured all parts were present before beginning the work - this would have meant we could have ordered the missing part by courier, rather than driving there ourselves, and would not have been without use of our kitchen sink for 24 hrs,

THe second technician, Krisztian came to our home with Shaun to complete work on installing our faucet after we obtained a missing part for the faucet. He was very polite and problem solved a solution after discovering that the faucet company had given us the wrong part. He explained everything to us as he went along and ensured that everything was working correctly before he left. We were very happy with his work. Shaun was also very helpful and was eager to learn from Krisztian.
We will be requesting Krisztian for any further work from this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any initial speed bumps in the process. We are glad that everything was to your satisfaction in the end. Your service experience is very important to us. With appreciation, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Caledon.

info
info
1 review Barrie, ON
10/10

Plumbing

Removed clog in the clean out pipe.

Dropped the camera down and diagnosed the issue.

Offered short term, medium term and long term solutions.

These guys are very good and genuinely care about providing good service.

If you are in a jam and need an emergency service, I sugguest mr. Rooto Rooter.

I have been dealing with this issue for a few months and finally have answers.

Their prices are actually slightly cheaper then their competitors.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear you of your wonderful service experience. Please feel free to contact us with any future plumbing needs. Best regards, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Caledon.

Dave
Dave
1 review Halton Hills, ON
10/10

Blocked drain

Professional, polite and efficient. Krisztian and Brent took the time to explain the work so I knew exactly what was going on.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our services! We are thrilled to hear you discovered our technicians to be so professional. Our technicians are always happy to explain what they're doing, and the process as they go. Please feel free to contact us with any future plumbing needs. Best regards, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Caledon.

nancymoses
nancymoses
2 reviews Innisfil, ON
10/10

Kitchen sink clogged

Krisztian was amazing! He worked diligently and showed us every step. Explained our options and didn’t pressure! Our kitchen sink is working again and he gave us some helpful tips for future maintenance. It was a pleasure to have him in my home, even though it was for a problem! Cheers

Approximate cost of services:
$700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are glad to hear you found Krisztian such a joy to work with! We do do our best to provide the highest customer service possible by making you aware of all options; and giving you tips to avoid future problems. If you do ever have any plumbing needs though, do not hesitate to call us! Have a great day, Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Caledon.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr Rooter Plumbing Of Caledon

Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Caledon is a locally owned and operated full service licensed and insured plumbing company. Our service professionals are the most reliable, experienced and courteous plumbers to tackle all of your plumbing needs. We offer an unbeatable written warranty guaranteeing all of our supplied parts and workmanship ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Plumbing pros in Mono?