Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Plumbing
Knight Plumbing, Heating And Air Conditioning Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 5 timesBest of 2020winner 5 times
Giving Back Award winnerGiving Back Awardwinner

Reviews for Knight Plumbing, Heating And Air Conditioning Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (977 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Red Deer, AB
10/10

Poly - B pipe - whole house replacement

The team of Tyler and Orin arrived punctually each morning of the 3 day project. They listened to any concerns we had and answered all our questions. At the end of each day, Tyler gave us a tour of work completed that day and explained what was done and how things worked. They cleaned up as they progressed through the house. We also had water every night which made the project much less stressful. Both Tyler and Orin were both very pleasant and respectful. We would certainly recommend Knight plumbing and this team to anyone requiring replacement of Poly-B pipe and any other plumbing job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your new install here on HomeStars. We appreciate your feedback and I have passed your comments on to all those involved with your new install. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance in the future. Thanks again and hope you have many winters of warmth in your home. Best Regards.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews London, ON
10/10

Water Heater issues

Water Heater was having issues with hot water. Called made appointment but the water heater went out. The Tech came next day before 5 pm and took care of the issue. The Tech, Josh was very helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent service visit with one of our "Knights" Josh. I will be sure to pass your comments on to him and also share them with our entire Service Team. We appreciate you choosing Knight and hope we will be your first call in the future if you ever need assistance. Thanks again and hope you have a marvelous day. Best Regards.

Dan
Dan
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Furnace/water heater replacement

Karl and Geoff were great. Excellent work in a very efficient manner. Cleaned up nicely, and everything works like a charm. Also a shout out to the unnamed apprentice who cores holes in the outside wall without chewing the crap out of the stucco. Great job all around

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent Service visit here on HomeStars. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to assisting you in the future if you ever need us. Thanks again and hope you have a fantastic day. Best Regards.

Carolyn in Brooks
Carolyn in Brooks
0 reviews Brooks, AB
10/10

Poly-b replacement

Our new home contained poly-b piping. There was no known leaks that we knew of, but for insurance and peace of mind purposes we wanted to have the poly-b plumbing replaced with PEX. The journeyman plumber (Tyler) that came out to do the work was very professional in his communication with us. Any potential cost increase was clearly explained with the pros and cons of the decision. Every day the plumbers were on-time and the job was completed in the duration of time that they predicted. Drywall cuts were kept to a minimum and we are very happy with the service they provided. We would definitely recommend Knight Plumbing to anyone looking to have their poly-b piping replaced.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Carolyn for taking the time to share your recent experience with Knight. We strive on every call to exceed our client's expectations. I will be making sure that your comments are shared with our entire Service Team here at Knight. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance to you. Thanks again and hope you have a marvelous day. Best Regards.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Furnace replacement

Knight plumbing, we’re very professional Carlson did an excellent job, took the time to explain the warranty, and the efficiency of the furnace. He prepared the work area and entrance to our home with drop cloths, and kept his distance due to COVID.
Would highly recommend Knight Plumbing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing Knight and for taking the time share your experience. We will always do our very best on every Service call for our clients. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire Service Team here at Knight. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance. Thanks again and hope you have a fantastic day. Best Regards.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Furnace and dryer vent cleaning

Orin and Dave were very professional; Orin told me what the service was that they were going to perform and followed through. They both were customer focussed and did a thorough cleaning of our furnace and dryer vent. We are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with Knight. We strive on every job to exceed our client's expectations. I will be making sure that your comments are shared with our entire team. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance to you. Thanks again and hope you have an awesome day. Best Regards.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
8/10

great service, but felt a bit misled

We had the plumber over to help out with our thermostat. Great guy and very capable. The only issue is that when I had the option to either use our old thermostat or put a new one in (which would add around $200 to the invoice), he mentioned that the old thermostat was missing two small screws which from how it looked seemed integral to its function. After signing off to the installation of the new one, he then told me after the fact that those screws were for mounting only and said that they weren't used to begin with.

I don't think it was anything against him and I most likely misunderstood, but I feel like if there wasn't an implication the old thermostat wasn't operational I'd be $200 richer than I am now.

Aside from that, the plumber was exceptionally personable and kept his mask on indoors and had great expertise.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your concern. I apologize personally in advance for any misunderstandings that may have taken place on your service call. I would like to offer my personal attention to you to discuss this matter further and come to a solution for you if possible. Please feel free to contact me directly at the office if you would like to discuss your concern further @ 403-282-1010. Best regards.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Replaced air flow motor.

Our upstairs furnace was not working so Carl did his inspection and found the problem. He told me that the air flow motor wasn’t working and had to replace the motor. Unfortunately he did have the part with him so went and picked one up came back and replaced it. Made sure everything was working cleaned up and left. While he was installing the motor we had a nice conversation about nothing and enjoyed his time here.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent service visit with one of our "Knights" George. I will be sure to pass your comments on to him and also share them with our entire Service Team. We appreciate you choosing Knight and hope we will be your first call in the future if you ever need assistance. Thanks again and hope you have a marvelous day. Best Regards.

Satisfied C.
Satisfied C.
1 review Calgary, AB
6/10

Duct Service

Excellent Duct Service and service person.
Not comfortable recommending their service, because there was a serious mix-up for my services.
I booked 3 appts. for the same day for furnace maintenance, duct cleaning service and gas fireplace cleaning.
Received a pre-arrival call from duct cleaning service rep. Then received pre-arrival call from the fireplace gas line service rep.
Asked if he is also doing the gas fireplace cleaning - he said he does not do that, but that he could get this rescheduled with the correct person. He graciously rescheduled.
Called the office to find out why no one showed for the furnace maintenance (and to reschedule), as well as to reschedule the fireplace cleaning (hopefully the same day).
I took time off work for these appts.
The office rescheduled the furnace maintenance, but advised they do not do gas fireplace cleaning.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing Knight. We appreciate your feedback and comments. I have passed them on to David and shared them with our entire Service Team. We do apologize for the mix up in your appointments, and about the miscommunication about the fireplace work, as we can service the gas lines, but cannot clean or repair fireplaces. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance to you and your home. Thanks again and hope you have a wonderful day. Best Regards.

Khat
Khat
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Poly B Pipe Replacement

Thank you to the entire team, It was an amazing experience, the communication was very clear with patience, awsome and friendly team, explained every details. the team changed Poly B pipes, initial amount was over 6k, it was on time no charge for initial checkup they finished early during 2days also add an extra shower, during this covid time they give great discount for the shower, im grateful. VERY HAPPY with the service and efficiency. will hire Knight team and for sure highly recommend. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kha for sharing your new install here on HomeStars. We appreciate your feedback and I have passed your comments on to all those involved with your new install. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance in the future. Thanks again and hope you have many winters of warmth in your home. Best Regards.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Knight Plumbing, Heating And Air Conditioning Ltd

We strive to deliver the highest standards in service excellence. We provide the best technicians, customer service, advisors, warranties, and products in the industry. At Knight we care. That's why we promise to do what it takes to make you happy! When you call Knight, you will be greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable person ready to set up an appointment, often for the very same day you call. We will send an experienced service professional to your home who will not only solve your plumbing, heating or air conditioning problem, but also brighten up your day. You will be given a price that is fair, and we'll present it to you before we start the job. Most importantly, we will stand behind our work. That is our promise to you, and if we fail to completely satisfy you, we'll happily work with you until we do.

CATEGORIES
Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning, and Duct Cleaning
SERVICES
Plumbing Taps Toilets Leaks, Furnace Replacement & Repairs, Boiler Replacement & Repairs, Plumbing & Heating Renovations, Drain Cleaning, Backflow DeviceTesting, Hot Water Tank & Tankless,
BRANDS
Furnaces/AC: Goodman, Trane, Fridgidaire Boilers: Knight Lochinvar, Buderus, Super Hot Plumbing: Moen, Kohler, Delta, American Standard, Toto, Hot Water Heating: Rheem, Bradford White, Navien, Noritz,
SPECIALITIES
Approved Contractor for the Alberta Energy Efficiency Rebate Program
WEBSITE
http://www.knightplumbing.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1968
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
50
PAYMENT METHOD
Debit and All Major Credit Cards
MEMBERSHIPS
Knight Preferred Membership
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 year labour warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.