Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Plumbing
Knight Plumbing, Heating And Air Conditioning Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 5 timesBest of 2020winner 5 times
Giving Back Award winnerGiving Back Awardwinner

Reviews for Knight Plumbing, Heating And Air Conditioning Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (991 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
8/10

great service, but felt a bit misled

We had the plumber over to help out with our thermostat. Great guy and very capable. The only issue is that when I had the option to either use our old thermostat or put a new one in (which would add around $200 to the invoice), he mentioned that the old thermostat was missing two small screws which from how it looked seemed integral to its function. After signing off to the installation of the new one, he then told me after the fact that those screws were for mounting only and said that they weren't used to begin with.

I don't think it was anything against him and I most likely misunderstood, but I feel like if there wasn't an implication the old thermostat wasn't operational I'd be $200 richer than I am now.

Aside from that, the plumber was exceptionally personable and kept his mask on indoors and had great expertise.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your concern. I apologize personally in advance for any misunderstandings that may have taken place on your service call. I would like to offer my personal attention to you to discuss this matter further and come to a solution for you if possible. Please feel free to contact me directly at the office if you would like to discuss your concern further @ 403-282-1010. Best regards.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Replaced air flow motor.

Our upstairs furnace was not working so Carl did his inspection and found the problem. He told me that the air flow motor wasn’t working and had to replace the motor. Unfortunately he did have the part with him so went and picked one up came back and replaced it. Made sure everything was working cleaned up and left. While he was installing the motor we had a nice conversation about nothing and enjoyed his time here.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent service visit with one of our "Knights" George. I will be sure to pass your comments on to him and also share them with our entire Service Team. We appreciate you choosing Knight and hope we will be your first call in the future if you ever need assistance. Thanks again and hope you have a marvelous day. Best Regards.

Satisfied C.
Satisfied C.
1 review Calgary, AB
6/10

Duct Service

Excellent Duct Service and service person.
Not comfortable recommending their service, because there was a serious mix-up for my services.
I booked 3 appts. for the same day for furnace maintenance, duct cleaning service and gas fireplace cleaning.
Received a pre-arrival call from duct cleaning service rep. Then received pre-arrival call from the fireplace gas line service rep.
Asked if he is also doing the gas fireplace cleaning - he said he does not do that, but that he could get this rescheduled with the correct person. He graciously rescheduled.
Called the office to find out why no one showed for the furnace maintenance (and to reschedule), as well as to reschedule the fireplace cleaning (hopefully the same day).
I took time off work for these appts.
The office rescheduled the furnace maintenance, but advised they do not do gas fireplace cleaning.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing Knight. We appreciate your feedback and comments. I have passed them on to David and shared them with our entire Service Team. We do apologize for the mix up in your appointments, and about the miscommunication about the fireplace work, as we can service the gas lines, but cannot clean or repair fireplaces. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance to you and your home. Thanks again and hope you have a wonderful day. Best Regards.

Khat
Khat
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Poly B Pipe Replacement

Thank you to the entire team, It was an amazing experience, the communication was very clear with patience, awsome and friendly team, explained every details. the team changed Poly B pipes, initial amount was over 6k, it was on time no charge for initial checkup they finished early during 2days also add an extra shower, during this covid time they give great discount for the shower, im grateful. VERY HAPPY with the service and efficiency. will hire Knight team and for sure highly recommend. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kha for sharing your new install here on HomeStars. We appreciate your feedback and I have passed your comments on to all those involved with your new install. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance in the future. Thanks again and hope you have many winters of warmth in your home. Best Regards.

Deb in Calgary
Deb in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Install new furnace

Sean from Knight Plumbing and Heating came to install our new furnace. He discovered a venting challenge and came up with a great solution that made everyone happy. Thanks for looking out for us Sean and going the extra mile to ensure things were done right for us! And thanks to Carson for coming out to help and make sure everything was complete for the weekend. Great work Knight Plumbing - were super happy with our new high efficiency furnace and hot water tank!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Deb for choosing Knight and for taking the time share your experience. We will always do our very best on every Service call for our clients. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire Service Team here at Knight. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance. Thanks again and hope you have a fantastic day. Best Regards.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Furnace tuneups; various electrical jobs

I have been using Knight for years and have always had superior service. Once again, their technicians (Marcel - electrician; Sean - heating ) did not fail. They call and give you a heads up, they followed safe COVID protocals, were pleasant and very forthcoming about the jobs. I always feel that the work done was necessary and done expertly. Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to pass this on to our entire Service Team here at Knight. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance. Thanks again and hope you have a fantastic day. Best Regards.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
6/10

Call Out fees, and Commission based plumbers

The plumbers are all fine but I have had several calls with Knight over the last few years and they are all invariably salesmen first , they ask to see every bathroom supposedly to "check" on things but in reality they are under pressure to sell things (or on commission?). Also when book the appointment and I ask the receptionist how much the service will cost I expect to be told about the call out fee!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good day, We apologize that you felt we were only there to make a money off of you, our technician's do not make commission they were just checking to make sure no other equipment was having issues, or to make sure that the problems you were having were not effecting other equipment in the home. We apologize that the call out fee was not mentioned at the time of booking as we are upfront about that cost. We have passed this onto the service manager to review so we can better improve. If you ever need anything please call us.

Malcolm in Kamloops
Malcolm in Kamloops
0 reviews Kamloops, BC
10/10

Furnace repair

Second company I called. First tech (?) arrived, took 30 seconds to look at the furnace and gave a quote of $1100. Said furnace manufacturer no longer exists and parts not available. (ICG) Called Knight, tech (Sean) arrived (after calling to say he was on his way), checked the furnace, advised which parts would be replaced. Commented on the good condition of the furnace otherwise, and made appointment for next day. Arrived after calling to say he was on his way, made repairs, left area clean. No problem with parts, at least 3 distributors, very pleasant to talk with, explaining what was being done. Will have Knight back when needed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for sharing your recent Service Visit here on HomeStars. I will make sure Sean see's your comments and will also share them with our entire Service Team. Please call us anytime you need our assistance. Thanks again and hope you have a wonderful day. Best Regards.

violet
violet
4 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Outside water faucet

The outside water faucets (front and back) was leaking and called Knight Plumbing. The technician showed up on time and was very helpful. I asked him to make sure the faucets won’t be leaking before he leaves and sure he tested them and no leaked. I am satisfied of their work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Violet for taking the time to share your recent experience with Knight. We strive on every call to exceed our client's expectations. I will be making sure that your comments are shared with our entire Service Team here at Knight. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance to you. Thanks again and hope you have a marvelous day. Best Regards.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Poly B replacement

Knight’s team of knowledgeable professionals replaced the Poly B piping in my home. They were thorough and efficient. As they worked, the noted two other issues that needed attention. All work was completed within 10 days of my call. I highly recommend them. Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with Knight. We strive on every job to exceed our client's expectations. I will be making sure that your comments are shared with our entire team. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance to you. Thanks again and hope you have a awesome day. Best Regards.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Knight Plumbing, Heating And Air Conditioning Ltd

We strive to deliver the highest standards in service excellence. We provide the best technicians, customer service, advisors, warranties, and products in the industry. At Knight we care. That's why we promise to do what it takes to make you happy! When you call Knight, you will be greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable person ready to set up an appointment, often for the very same day you call. We will send an experienced service professional to your home who will not only solve your plumbing, heating or air conditioning problem, but also brighten up your day. You will be given a price that is fair, and we'll present it to you before we start the job. Most importantly, we will stand behind our work. That is our promise to you, and if we fail to completely satisfy you, we'll happily work with you until we do.

CATEGORIES
Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning, and Duct Cleaning
SERVICES
Plumbing Taps Toilets Leaks, Furnace Replacement & Repairs, Boiler Replacement & Repairs, Plumbing & Heating Renovations, Drain Cleaning, Backflow DeviceTesting, Hot Water Tank & Tankless,
BRANDS
Furnaces/AC: Goodman, Trane, Fridgidaire Boilers: Knight Lochinvar, Buderus, Super Hot Plumbing: Moen, Kohler, Delta, American Standard, Toto, Hot Water Heating: Rheem, Bradford White, Navien, Noritz,
SPECIALITIES
Approved Contractor for the Alberta Energy Efficiency Rebate Program
WEBSITE
http://www.knightplumbing.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1968
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
50
PAYMENT METHOD
Debit and All Major Credit Cards
MEMBERSHIPS
Knight Preferred Membership
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 year labour warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.