Maid For You Home Services

House & Apartment Cleaning
1978 Yonge Street Toronto ON m4s 1z7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
House & Apartment Cleaning
Maid For You Home Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

50%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Maid For You Home Services

Average customer rating:
8.2 10 (68 reviews)

Sort by

sue in North york
sue in North york
1 review North York, ON
3/10

residential home cleaning

I hired this cleaning service based on the reviews and am very disappointed in the service. I indicated at the initial intake call that I was interested in a regular service on Saturdays. There were 2 ladies sent to my home. One of the cleaners arrived on time and did an excellent job. The second cleaner arrived 75 minutes late and was disorganized. The area of my home that she cleaned was poorly done. I called them to rebook the cleaner who had done a good job and was told she had very limited availability on Saturdays. I also tried to provide feedback about the tardiness and the performance of the second cleaner but the office manager was only interested in justifying her employee's lateness. This company was more concientous about getting payment upfront than about providing quality customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
$260.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sujana Vupputuri, your review was just forwarded to us and I was suprised at your comments. You called and expressed how pleased you were with the service and in fact you wished to book another appointment. When it was explained to you that the team you requested was booked with regular clients you became very upset. It was explained to you that we guarantee the same staff for regular clients but we can not for occasional clients. This made you very upset and you declined to book the service unless you could have the time you requested. It was explained to you that we would not move one client to accomodate another you hung up. We don't charge upfront we charge on day of service. One staff member was late because the subway was closed between Eglington and Yonge on that weekend but both staff memebers stayed to make up the time. It is very disappointing when this site is used as a weapon by unreasonable people who are angry when they don't get what they want. The site should be used to review the quality of the service not as a means to slander.

Brenda Aldrich in Toronto
Brenda Aldrich in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Condo Cleaning

I've tried a few other cleaning services aned Maid-For-You is by far the best of them all. Attention to small details is fantastic. Great value and wonderful employees. They follow-up after each visit to ensure that you are satisfied with the service and keep a note of your likes and dislikes. Coming home after they've been at my place is a joy.

Approximate cost of services:
$113.00
Was this review helpful?
Marge  in Etobicoke
Marge in Etobicoke
1 review ETOBICOKE, ON
8/10

House cleaning

I have been using Maid-for-You for at least 10 years. They are responsive and reliable. I have never had a problem booking their service, and their cleaning staff does a good job.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
KM
KM
19 reviews East York, ON
2/10

Post-renovation/move-in cleaning

I wasn't at home on the day of the cleaning, so the day I moved in was the first time I saw the cleaning job. Let me start by saying most of the house looked a LOT better than before Maid for You came in. E.g I was really impressed with the job that was done of the main floor bathtub, which was looked incredible.

However, there were some things that I was not satisfied with. As I put all the kitchen items away, I was surprised to discover that many places in the kitchen (some cabinets and drawer interiors, as well as above and below the cabinets) were untouched, with years of dirt and grime left to be cleaned. Other areas were wiped down, but not given a proper scrubbing, so they're still dirty. I ended up spending a lot of time cleaning, while surrounded by all my kitchen things, on the day I had hoped to be merely putting things away.

I wouldn't give a poor review without giving the company a chance to offer an explanation, so I sent an email exactly 2 days ago to the company telling them all this, but I have not heard back from them. So that's also a disappointment.

ADDITION: Shortly after this review was posted, I got a call from Kay saying she had not received my email. She offered me either additional cleaning or a refund and I have accepted a partial refund.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Kira for your review. As you can see from other reviews Maid For You contacts each client by phone and or email the day following an appointment. Our records indicate that you were called. The email you mentioned was not received by us nor did we receive a call and I assure you had we known that you were not pleased with the work provided we would have taken steps to remedy the issues immediately. We very seldom have quality issues and a supervisor is sent to assess and remediate the same day if we do. We did not have an opportunity to do this in your case. We followed up with you immediately after being notified of your review. You accepted our offer of a refund for half of the amount paid and we processed it the same day. We have taken steps to ensure that all client contact calls are now followed up with an email and second call.

Melanie in York
Melanie in York
1 review TORONTO, ON
10/10

Housecleaning

Maid for You cleaning was just superb. Kay handled everything quickly at the office and Melissa left the house in tip top shape. Everything was sparkling clean and there was evidence everywhere of extreme attention to detail. Excellent work!

Approximate cost of services:
$150.00
Was this review helpful?
Tracy in Toronto
Tracy in Toronto
1 review North York, ON
10/10

Clean whole house after renovation

It was a disastrous mess. I have a major kitchen and master bath renovation the year before and had just replaced all the windows in the house. Maid for you sent 3 ladies who covered every inch from top to bottom (finding dust from last year). The house had never been cleaned like that. I was very impressed. Also the natural products they use are wonderful, smell great and do a great job. They arrive ready to work and are very professional. I now have hired them to clean my house on a regular basis. I have had very bad experiences in the past with cleaning ladies, this is a real treat, worth every penny.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Debbie in North york
Debbie in North york
2 reviews North York, ON
0/10

house keeping

My dog had diareaha on a basement rug. The trainee that Maid for You sent didn't notice it (How this is possible, I'm not sure...It smelled horrible, and didn't see it....really???). She vacuumed over it with my machine several times, grinding feces into the machine. When I asked that the machine be replaced, Cynthia informed me that that would not be possible, and that they would have the machine cleaned. They did. It still reeked. I had to throw it away. They fixed the rug attachment for my central vacuume that was previously broken (by another of their crew), and told me that that was all they could do.
If you value your home, stay away!!!

Review has 3 previous versions
Approximate cost of services:
$30.00
Was this review helpful?
Customer
Customer
6 reviews ,
9/10

Housecleaning

I have been using Maid For You for the last 6 months. I have been very pleased with the service. The cleaners are reliable, professional and efficient and do an excellent job. The office staff is easy to deal with in terms of any changes or cancellations and often follow up with me for my feedback. I would definitely recommend Maid For You.

Approximate cost of services:
$25.00
Was this review helpful?
Eastender
Eastender
5 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

House cleaning

I've been using Maid-for-you for several years. They are very professional and I've been very satisfied with the results. The cleaner always comes on time, is friendly and does a great job. If there is any change from my end (if we are away or the cleaner is ill) or theirs we always arrange to have a cleaner come on another day if necessary.

I would recommend this organization if you are in the market for someone dependable to clean your house.

Approximate cost of services:
$113.00
Was this review helpful?
Cheryl S in Scarborough
Cheryl S in Scarborough
2 reviews Scarborough, ON
10/10

Occasional Cleaning

I have used Maid For You's services twice in the last two months and been very pleased with the service and people they provide. We are renovating some areas of our house and while I try to stay on top of the plaster dust and mess that is created it has been quite difficult to find the time to do more than the basic cleaning myself. The Maid For You team has cleaned my house so well that it makes my own cleaning efforts look poor. I will definitely use them again!

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maid For You Home Services

Bonded, Insured, WSIB covered trained employees with WHIMS certification. We are a certified WHMIS training facility. Fire and water plus biohazard certified staff. Truck mounted carpet and furniture steam cleaning. Dry vapour steam and UV-C used for a truly green clean. Condo cleaning program available including free concierge hours and ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for House & Apartment Cleaning pros in M4t?