Maid For You Home Services

House & Apartment Cleaning
Toronto ON m4s 1z7
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Renovation Cleaning in M4t  >  Maid For You Home Services  >  residential home cleaning
sue in North york
sue in North york
1 review North York, ON

residential home cleaning

I hired this cleaning service based on the reviews and am very disappointed in the service. I indicated at the initial intake call that I was interested in a regular service on Saturdays. There were 2 ladies sent to my home. One of the cleaners arrived on time and did an excellent job. The second cleaner arrived 75 minutes late and was disorganized. The area of my home that she cleaned was poorly done. I called them to rebook the cleaner who had done a good job and was told she had very limited availability on Saturdays. I also tried to provide feedback about the tardiness and the performance of the second cleaner but the office manager was only interested in justifying her employee's lateness. This company was more concientous about getting payment upfront than about providing quality customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sujana Vupputuri, your review was just forwarded to us and I was suprised at your comments. You called and expressed how pleased you were with the service and in fact you wished to book another appointment. When it was explained to you that the team you requested was booked with regular clients you became very upset. It was explained to you that we guarantee the same staff for regular clients but we can not for occasional clients. This made you very upset and you declined to book the service unless you could have the time you requested. It was explained to you that we would not move one client to accomodate another you hung up. We don't charge upfront we charge on day of service. One staff member was late because the subway was closed between Eglington and Yonge on that weekend but both staff memebers stayed to make up the time. It is very disappointing when this site is used as a weapon by unreasonable people who are angry when they don't get what they want. The site should be used to review the quality of the service not as a means to slander.