Maid For You Home Services

House & Apartment Cleaning
Toronto ON m4s 1z7
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  House & Apartment Cleaning in M4t  >  Maid For You Home Services  >  Post-renovation/move-in cleaning
19 reviews Toronto, ON

Post-renovation/move-in cleaning

I wasn't at home on the day of the cleaning, so the day I moved in was the first time I saw the cleaning job. Let me start by saying most of the house looked a LOT better than before Maid for You came in. E.g I was really impressed with the job that was done of the main floor bathtub, which was looked incredible.

However, there were some things that I was not satisfied with. As I put all the kitchen items away, I was surprised to discover that many places in the kitchen (some cabinets and drawer interiors, as well as above and below the cabinets) were untouched, with years of dirt and grime left to be cleaned. Other areas were wiped down, but not given a proper scrubbing, so they're still dirty. I ended up spending a lot of time cleaning, while surrounded by all my kitchen things, on the day I had hoped to be merely putting things away.

I wouldn't give a poor review without giving the company a chance to offer an explanation, so I sent an email exactly 2 days ago to the company telling them all this, but I have not heard back from them. So that's also a disappointment.

ADDITION: Shortly after this review was posted, I got a call from Kay saying she had not received my email. She offered me either additional cleaning or a refund and I have accepted a partial refund.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Kira for your review. As you can see from other reviews Maid For You contacts each client by phone and or email the day following an appointment. Our records indicate that you were called. The email you mentioned was not received by us nor did we receive a call and I assure you had we known that you were not pleased with the work provided we would have taken steps to remedy the issues immediately. We very seldom have quality issues and a supervisor is sent to assess and remediate the same day if we do. We did not have an opportunity to do this in your case. We followed up with you immediately after being notified of your review. You accepted our offer of a refund for half of the amount paid and we processed it the same day. We have taken steps to ensure that all client contact calls are now followed up with an email and second call.