Verdun Windows And Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
104 rue Clement RR 1 Vars ON K0A 3H0
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Windows & Doors Installation & Service in Ottawa  >  Verdun Windows And Doors  >  Project - Door and WIndows replacement
1 review Ottawa, ON

First Review


Project - Door and WIndows replacement

1st Review (as there are many issues):
They say no pressure sales. Well, the sales person wanted to know what others had quoted (as they were one of the last). When I showed the estimate, they said they will meet (not beat) the price quoted, if I sign right away. If that is not a pressure sales, what is ??!!

When signing the document, the sales person showed the quoted on her laptop, and she clicked the electronic signing for all and submitted. I was not given an opportunity to do it myself (she did not send the doc to me), and when asked about it, she said that she showed it to me and that it is too late to revert.

I was told it would be done in 5-7 weeks, but after signing and providing deposit and waiting for the time frame, I was told that everything was back ordered, and will take longer. In the end, had to wait couple of weeks for the front door to be installed, after windows were done.

The gap between frames and wall were not filled in properly (with foam). I pointed it out, and they were filled.

Window closing mechanism (handle turning) were one way in some, other way in others. When enquired, they said that is the way they were installed.

None of the glass were cleaned by installers. Had to put in special request to get it done.

Two windows were not flushed in properly. The person who came to clean the windows noticed and tried to fix it, but he broke one and had to replace it.

Caulking was not done properly. I had to view/identify and report them to get fixed. They were outside and had to do walk around on roof ! Chair on porch was covered in caulking and had to throw it away, as it had dried and could not remove.

When I cleaned the gutter, there were caulking tubes and coffee cups (paper, take-out) in the gutter, as well as other debris from removing windows.

When I told the sales person that all issues had to be fixed (door was not installed at that time) before I pay the balance, I was told that they would file a case against me!

More to come...

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Anil, we apologize that you had a poor experience with your window and door replacement. This is not the type of experience we work hard to provide our customers with and again apologize that we did not meet your expectations or the standards we set for ourselves. All of your Verdun products are fully warrantied should you ever require our assistance in the future please do not hesitate to reach out.