Action Furnace Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
4086 Ogden Road SE Calgary AB T2G 4P7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

88%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winnerBest of 2020winner

Reviews for Action Furnace Inc

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (221 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Air Conditioning

Rodney was my advisor. Totally professional, on time (early actually) and very thorough. Explained all of my options and spent the time to actually measure the house and determine a proper system. Mario and his team were the installers and they were also totally professional and courteous. They didn't cut any corners and the install is perfect. Thank you so much to the whole team. I would definitely recommend Action Furnave

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review! We work really hard to provide the best possible customer service, so we are happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We'll be sure you share your kind words with our entire team. Thanks again for choosing Action Furnace and for your continued support.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

very thorough service

We have several furnaces, humidifier, UV light and water tank and called Action Furnace for an annual service, because of a neighbors recommendation. We had three other companies in over the past 12 years, and I never have written a review, but I have been so impressed with the thorough cleaning and work and documentation, that I thought I have to leave a comment. I would recommend this company any time. Our service person was Reynaldo.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your awesome review with us and the community. We take pride in providing outstanding service to every customer and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation. Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day, and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We'll be sure to share your kind words with Reynaldo as well. Thanks again for choosing Action Furnace, and for your continued support.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace

Very good job..keep it up I am very impress what he did..I love it it’s very clean it so amazing.. highly recommended to my friends and relatives. He is very nice guy very friendly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We’ll be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire team. Thanks again for choosing Action Furnace.

JP Spruce Grove  in Spruce Grove
JP Spruce Grove in Spruce Grove
0 reviews Spruce Grove, AB
10/10

Furnace and hot water tank

Very professional and very high quality work and outstanding clean up after work completed. Number one company. I also got my AC from them 2 years ago. Highly suggest this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

JP, thanks for the great 10-star review! We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. Thanks for choosing Action Furnace and for your continued support.

Darrel
Darrel
0 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Two Furnaces & One Water Tank

Action Furnace installed two high efficiency furnaces and one 50 gallon hot water tank for us. The crew was exceptional in every respect, taking great care, answering all our questions, and ensuring that each system was running perfectly before leaving. The job was completed quickly, efficiently and their cleanup was thorough.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the awesome recommendation, Darrel! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We appreciate you choosing Action Furnace!

Rob in Calgary
Rob in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
1/10

Furnace, A/C and hot water tank

I put in a new furnace, A/C and hot water tank 18 months ago. Sales guy was good. After they received my money and the installation was done, haven’t heard a word from them. Called to get the ducts cleaned about 6 months ago, and they were going to charge me full price. Now I have issues with the hot water tank and Action Furnace wants to charge me a diagnostic fee to come out and look at the tank.
I will never deal with this company again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Rob! Unfortunately, due to the limited information provide on Homestar, I couldn't look into this further due to not having your first and last name. However, we would love the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please call our office and ask to speak with the General Manager. Our office number is (844) 634-9406.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
8/10

Furnace Repair

I found there furnace tech to be very thorough and found the problem very soon into the job but also checked for other possible trouble by doing more diagnosis on the control board and other components. I was very impressed . Thanks very much for a job well done. Don and Brenda.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review Don and Brenda! We'll be sure to share your kind words with our entire team. Thanks again for choosing Action Furnace.

NBeausol in Edmonton
NBeausol in Edmonton
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Furnace Service

Woke up to a cold house, furnace had stopped overnight. Called Action Furnace and within an hour, Ryan was at our door. Exceptional service in a timely fashion. Happy to be an AF customer!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the awesome 10-star review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We appreciate you choosing Action Furnace, and for your continued support.

GStrate in Cochrane
GStrate in Cochrane
0 reviews Cochrane, AB
0/10

Incorrect Diagnosis and Charged for part that did not solve the Furnace issue.

During this Covid19 crisis that is impacting each of us- it is a SHAME that Action Furnace supplies customers with false promises based on their company website - good honest work for fair billing.
My furnace's on demand heat is fine but the fan constantly runs 24/7 I called Action Furnace and requested a serviceman to look at the issue - Fan constantly running on furnace. After they diagnosis they inform me that I need a part ($900) to fix this issue as the serviceman said my furnace was filling with water and this part would fix the fan from running continuously.
Lo and behold after spending $1200 my furnace still blows cold air when not heating via on demand and they send out another guy today who says its my electrical (although the house is only 8 yo) Now arguing with mgmt. to give back my old part installed and refund all monies.
As a woman living on her own during a global crisis I would expect companies to be honourable and decent people who recognize that honesty is critical - fix the problem and if you cannot then don't charge bogus diagnosis and repairs - Just want my money back and old part installed so I can afford to find a furnace company who can complete the work and not having now to pay double.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review. We have returned your old part, as well as refunded all your money. In regards to the repair it completed itself we spoke with our technician and it sounds like there may have been a miscommunication during the service call. We apologize you didn't have a good experience with us this time but I believe it's unfair to call us unreliable and dishonest. We operate our business on a fixed right or it's free motto and have honored that with you on this service call and refunded your entire invoice amount.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Furnace

Furnace shut down, technician Evan came and figured out problem and other problems as well that were not known. Technician Evan was very nice and knowledgeable and explained everything so that I could understand.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the awesome 10-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We'll be sure to share your kind words with Evan. Thanks again for choosing Action Furnace.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Action Furnace Inc

Home of the Fixed Right Or It's Free Guarantee! Action Furnace has been proudly serving Albertans for 30 years. When you're looking for a furnace sales and repair company, we hope you'll remember Action Furnace. We post specials frequently so visit our website and then give us a call for discounts, contests, and free service giveaways. So whether you're buying a furnace, air conditioner, indoor air quality system, water heater, or humidifier we're there to help you and our work and prices are guaranteed to be the best.

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
High Efficiency Furnaces, Central Air Conditioning, Hot Water Tanks, Direct Vent Tanks, Tankless Hot Water Systems, Humidifiers, Water Softeners, Indoor Air Quality, Advanced Filtration Systems
SERVICES
24/7 Furnace & Air Conditioning Repair, Duct Cleaning, Scheduled Furnace Tune-ups
BRANDS
Amana, Goodman, American Standard, Bryant, Rheem/Ruud, York, Comfortec
WEBSITE
http://www.actionfurnace.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
100
RETURN POLICY
Satisfaction Guaranteed
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, MasterCard, Cash, Cheque, Low Interest Financing
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10 years parts and labour warranty on all installed heating and cooling systems.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.