Mayfair Pools

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
4261 Hwy 7 Markham ON L3R 9W6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

77%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mayfair Pools

Average customer rating:
7.4 10 (13 reviews)

Sort by

Yoram H.
Yoram H.
2 reviews Peterborough, ON
10/10

Reinstalled damaged Linner with new in 40’ by 20’ pool

Mayfair Pools is a famìly company with many years of experience
(3 generations)
I have a great opportunity to use them as a pool contractors
All staff are professional performers
The owner Aaron was at all time on site watching and working together with all workers made sure there isn’t any doubt on decisions and quality work.
The pool after all looks like new and I will recommend to anyone who face any issues with his pool to deal with Mayfair Pools
All coordinated issues with the office were done with care and professional way.
There isn’t anything that could be done better
Thank you very much for outstanding work that was done.

Yoram Handelman
416 8909814

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Yoram! It was a pleasure working on your pool. All the best and thanks again for the kind words :).

Steph

Matt
Matt
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Relocation and installation of new Pool equipment

Fantastic job all started off by an onsite visit from Aaron and how the whole project would unfold, as well as some great ideas for future work on our 25+yr inground pool! Highly recommend this company as from start to finish they were professional, attentive and delivered exactly what we were looking for!

Matt & jade B.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Matt and Jade for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you both. We'll see you next year for round 2!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

POOR SERVICE, BAD COMMUNICATIONS

Mayfair opened my pool 6 weeks ago and I still haven't been able to swim in my pool. They didn't check to see that my equipment was in good working order and haven't been able to clean the pool properly sine early May. They don't return phone calls and seem to think they're doing me a favour when I call for service. I just signed up with another company that has, in 1 week, demonstrated why real service is all about. I cannot recommend Mayfair. No way!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm so sorry to hear of your unhappy experience. Please give our office a call at 905-479-7665 with further details so I can help with a resolution.
Thanks,
Steph

Jack &.
Jack &.
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Removal of old pool liner and installation of new liner including some repair work to the pool base and surrounding platform.

Fast, efficient and professional. Work was planned and carried out with complete consultation with us, the client and scheduling issues affecting us were given undue consideration and attention. It was amazing to watch these skilled people make something so complicated appear so simple. And the financial deal was more than competitive with other estimates. The reasons we have used Mayfair in the past have only been strengthened with this experience. We offer the highest endorsement possible for all aspects of Mayfairs's work and for every staff member that works there that we have dealt with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Jack for your comment! It was our pleasure and we hope you're enjoying your new pool liner ( and no longer tripping over broken concrete ;) )

A H.
A H.
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Swimming Pool Service

Best pool opening in our 16 years of Mayfair pool ownership! Mike and Josh were super friendly, quick, efficient and eager to please. Our drain line was still frozen, so they hauled the big pump in from their truck without complaint and vacuumed the pool bottom faster than I've ever seen it done, with minimal loss of water despite the high flow rate. I would recommend these lads to anybody!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mike and Josh are a great team. We're so happy you had a great experience with your opening! Thanks so much for your review :)

hbain
hbain
1 review Etobicoke, ON
10/10

Pool renovation

After 4 different pool companies telling us it couldn’t be done, the Mayfair team made the seemingly impossible POSSIBLE! We now have the backyard we’ve always dreamed of because of the makeover and repairs that were done to our old pool. Happy kids = happy parents! Thank you to Aaron and his team!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words! Kite shaped pools can be tough...Glad we could help. Happy swimming!!

Paul Sands in Unionville
Paul Sands in Unionville
3 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Pool Liner Replacement and Pool Repair

I would personally like to Thank Aaron at Mayfair Pools for installing a new liner just ahead of the winter season approaching us this weekend as we had a major water leak all of a sudden just weeks ago after closing our pool this season. Aaron is a guy you can trust with a hand shake and a man of his word. I use Aaron on my personal pool and hot tub as well as on all insurance pool claims I receive over the years through my company as an insurance contractor. Great Job.

Was this review helpful?
Jim64 in Toronto
Jim64 in Toronto
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Pool install maintenance and supplies

Great price and quality for installation and maintenance. Store is well stocked but prices for chemicals like most pool companies are high very friendly owner and staff. Store hours could be longer.

Was this review helpful?
Denise in Toronto
Denise in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Pump need repair

Called Mayfair because pool filter had stopped. It starts up its own. Repair guy looks and says it is working. Hasn't a clue why it stopped. At our house for 10 mins. We call Mayfair back because pump goes off again. This time it is still off when (the same) service guy comes back. Flicks a couple of switches but doesn't even take out tools to open it up. He says it is broken and needs to be replaced. It will cost $700. The one we have is $1,200 and only a few years old. Kept asking him how he knew it couldn't be fixed - his response - because it isn't working. Really!! Was there 20 mins this time.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Shafina Hayat from Unionville
Shafina Hayat from Unionville
1 review Markham, ON
1/10

New Pool Installation

If you're considering working with a professional, time sensitive and committed pool company, DO NOT HIRE Mayfair Pools in Unionville. Working with the company was painful and frustrating. We had paid for a maintenance package that was never explained to us, there was no follow up by the company in regards to customer satisfaction or inquiries at the end of the project. They do not return emails, phone calls or texts. Their communication skills only function when a payment is due. Highly disappointed, dissatisfied customers. Spend your hard earned money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mayfair Pools

Why Mayfair Pools?
We understand that time with family and friends is precious -- and that is why we work with our clients to construct an environment where laughter, good times and family fun are only the beginning. Mayfair Pools, a family owned business, has serviced Markham and surrounding area families for over 40 years. With over 2000 new pool installations to date, Mayfair enjoys an outstanding reputation for quality service and craftsmanship.

CATEGORIES
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
SERVICES
At Mayfair pools we take our business seriously and we know that when the swimming season is here you want your pool up and running, trouble free. Trust Mayfair for all your pool service needs. Pool Services: Openings and Closings Maintenance Repairs Renovations/Construction Liner Replacements Design and Construction Swimming Pool and Spa Repair Care and Water Treatment Opening and Closing your Pool Spa Sales Outdoor Living Products and Services.
SPECIALITIES
We deliver all your swimming pool chemicals right to your door!
WEBSITE
http://mayfairpools.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1977
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Cheque and e-transfer
LICENSES
ASP, CFIB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 Year on Workmanship. Please ask for more details. Warranty depends on project completed.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.