Four Seasons Furnace Cleaning & Services

Heating & Air Conditioning
6732 99 Street NW Edmonton AB T6E
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
1/10

Inducer Motor of Furnace Replacement

The FourSeasons furnace technician came to our house on November 9, 2017 and told me that the inducer motor is not working and he is going to get it for me. The price will be around $300 to $400. This is in addition to 1 hour labour cost for which I paid $259 plus GST. Then the technician phoned me after an hour or so, to inform that the price has suddenly jumped up for the inducer motor to $684 plus GST. Then, I offered to him that instead of him, I can shop around for better price. But he misinformed me by saying that this is THE best price and there is no point for me to shop around plus only professional/licensed person can buy the parts. Then I told him that, if this is the case, then bring the original receipt and he agreed with it. However, he gave me a Four Seasons invoice for the overall labor and parts without the original receipt of the part. This was a red flag and so I started looking for the parts price and found out that the price is around $300. So, I emailed to Four Seasons the same day with a link that the same part of the same brand/maker and model (exact same Serial No) is sold in Edmonton (both in-store and online) for $317.40. https://www.amresupply.com/part/16571026?replaces=326628-763 Supplier Phone No. 780 461 2929. Four-Seasons Company phoned me back (instead of responding to my queries in email) the next day to tell that they do not give receipts to the clients. Over phone, they said, they bought it from another store/supplier/wholesaler and I was not overcharged, so they wont return me the difference. My question is: as agreed why they are not giving me the original receipt? and who is the supplier that can survive in the market by selling the same brand parts to Four-Seasons by charging 115% more ( difference between $684 and $317.4 is $366.60). The management over phone declined my request to reimburse me the difference which is $366.6 plus GST.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for giving us this opportunity to address your concern and confusion regarding the validity of parts in residential HVAC repairs in Edmonton. The part that you included with the link is not the same part that we installed. As management tried to explain to you previously, we are not responsible for "DIY" wholesalers who choose to sell substandard parts to the public. As a professional contractor who installs furnaces, we only purchase replacement parts from reputable wholesalers who sell the original equipment for which the parts are required and which can be warrantied. These wholesalers are only accessible to HVAC contractors as was also explained. You already have a copy of your receipt in the form or your invoice provided by the serviceman which will provide you will 30 days labour warranty and 1 year parts warranty on the repair.