York Huron Paving & Construction

Paving Contractors
Unit 12382, 5100 Rutherford Road Vaughan ON L4H 2J2
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Paving Contractors
York Huron Paving & Construction
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

81%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for York Huron Paving & Construction

Average customer rating:
7.9 10 (50 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Newmarket, ON
10/10

Finally got my driveway repaved

Angelo and his crew did a terrific job. The whole team very friendly and very professional.
Everyone had a job and did not stop moving till the job was done. So organized. You can tell they have been doing this for years.
I loved the finishing touches. The pavement joined up cleanly and even with the garage door floor. Even down the sides where the grass meets the pavement was finished neatly with a nice bevel down to the lawn. This created a neat channel to help control the rain runoff so the water runs down to the gutter instead of across my driveway as it did before. This was a bonus. They just did it! I did not know that was part of the job. The finished product was better that I had expected. Good work Guys!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your input we appreciate your business thank you.

Liz in Toronto
Liz in Toronto
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Driveway paving

Poor quality. Non responsive. Nothing but excuses why both my neighbor and I have cracks.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi I came by a few weeks ago and spoke with your neighbour but you were not home
I saw the problem on the joint driveway with your next door neighbour
The cracks are caused by the tree roots I mentioned to your neighbour that I will come back to help you out with the cracks but it will crack again since the roots expands and contract with the seasons

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Driveway removal and paving of a new one

The company did what it said it would do-provided a quote for the costs and the approximate time it would take to do the job.
York Huron did a professional job within few hours and left no debris.
Im thrilled with how my new driveway looks! A.K.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your input it was a pleasure working with you

stevesotiropoulos in Toronto, Ontario
stevesotiropoulos in Toronto, Ontario
4 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

New driveway

Met Angelo last year as he was doing some driveways in my area. We chatted for 20mins. Was quoted 3 other times by various companies over the last 5 years. He was the only one, that was honest with no silly promises. I have a massive city tree on Blvd. With roots that destroyed the lower part of my driveway. Angelo was honest in saying that the roots will come back and crack the asphalt even with a new driveway. As we all know they would. He agreed to let me remove the interlock border and grind the root down re level the border and have him lay down the new driveway. Hoping I bought a few years before the roots cause shifting again. If your looking for honesty and fair pricing hire york huron. A year later and I'm very pleased with the driveway. It has cured and looks great!

Approximate cost of services:
$10.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You for taking the time to put a positive review
In all honesty the majority of my clients even if they are happy with the work done don't take or have the time in their busy schedule to put in a review
Thanks a lot it is very much appreciate

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Driveway paving

Angelo came through once again. The last time, my driveway was paved by his crew was almost 18 years ago. His crew were competent and very professional. My driveway looks so good I feel guilty driving on it. Thanks Angelo, for a job well done. See you in 2039 it later.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Mic for your business once again. It was a pleasure working with you before and now once again
Thanks for your input.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Paving Driveway Experience

I chose to go with this company as Angelo was very quick to reply, came the next day to give a quote, came the same week to tear down the driveway. We were promised to have the driveway done in 6-8 weeks, after patiently waiting for 2 months I sent a text to inquire when he will be coming back, and never received a response, I tried calling, left voicemails, ZERO communication back. Calling from a different number was helpful to get him to pick up the phone, but he would not say when he will come, just kept saying don't worry it will be done. Unfortunately I had a very negative experience with this company, and would not recommend this to anyone. My experience is, once he got his deposit he does not care for the client. Only what is convenient for him. He called me the day before to say they were coming to finish the drive way. This was exactly 4 months after he got the deposit. I paid full amount after the job was done. Called with a question as there were indents left in the driveway where water continues to sit after it rains, once again Angelo could not care less. Never got back, never heard back.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry that you feel that way but we normally don't take any deposits. Please call me and give me your address I will take a look at it to see if I can help you out. This year has been a challenge to do business with Covid and trying to get materials
You still haven't called me back or messaged me
I don't know which customer you are If you want me to help you out please contact me

Lisa in Toronto
Lisa in Toronto
1 review Pickering, ON
9/10

Driveway replacement

Angelo was great to deal with he came out and provided a quote in a timely manner, the price given was the best we had out 5 companies. Within a month the driveway was torn up. The only issue we had was the time between tear up and laying it was about 4 months, we know it’s a tough time and I’m sure York Huron is a busy company so we were ok with it.

Our driveway was not graded properly and caused water to leak into the garage. Angelo and his crew fixed the issue. Our driveway is about 16 cars and the job they did is amazing!! The price was super reasonable and we highly recommend them to anyone who asks.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Lisa for your input sorry for a bit of a wait but these are tough times with all that is going on it's frustrating also for me.

brian in Ottawa
brian in Ottawa
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

Above and beyond

Angelo gave me enough time to set in my own border . The Boys he has working for him went out of their way to make sure we where happy with install and curbing of driveway. Spotless when completed. Angelo approached us few hours after job was done to see if any questions. Very Very Happy with job.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your input it was a pleasure working with you

Ted in Toronto
Ted in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Driveway and Front Entrance - Renewed

Angelo made sure our new driveway pavement and paving stones were installed to look great and last a long time. His suggestions on design were excellent. He took the time to make sure the base was solid. His attention to detail during the installation was superior to most other contractors I have seen. I highly recommend York Huron Paving!
Note: I don't post publicly what I pay for goods and services but can say that the cost of the work was very fair.

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Ted for your input it was a pleasure working with you

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Great asphalt company

Extremely professional and accurate workmanship. Would highly recommend them to my friends and family. Thank you.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your input it was a pleasure working with you

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about York Huron Paving & Construction


Welcome to the York Huron Paving Inc. service information page. We are the premier providers of Asphalt ,Interlocking Stone and Concrete work. Our goal is to provide you the very best in the paving industry starting from the planning stage to the finished product. Before we start, we know your job from start to finish. A thorough site inspection permits us to become familiar with the specific conditions of each individual project for a better layout and planning of the project.

When you receive an estimate from us you get more than just a price, you get professional advice, planning and design.

Our quality control standards are high. Our personnel are among the best in the industry with over 25 years experience. Our goal is always to deliver satisfaction. Your satisfaction is of paramount importance which fuels in referrals and repeat customers.

Below is a short list of the services we offer:

Asphalt paving for; Parking Lots

Residential and Rural Driveways, Tennis Courts & Golf Courses


Concrete; French Curbs, Parking Lot Curbs & Sidewalks, Concrete Patios & Driveways

Interlocking Stones for; Driveways, Walkways and Patios

Curbs , Retaining Walls & Steps.

CATEGORIES
Paving Contractors
WEBSITE
http://www.yorkhuronpaving.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
PAYMENT METHOD
E-Transfer, Cash, Cheque, All Major Credit Cards
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes, ask for details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.