Underhill's Landscaping

Landscape Contractors & Designers
75 Howden Rd Toronto ON M1R 3C7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Anna in Richmond Hill
Anna in Richmond Hill
3 reviews Richmond Hill, ON

Horrible Service

They did a patio landscaping on our backyard last year. Gave us a warranty for 1 year. This year we found out that the plants partially died. During the last month we tried to contact Wayne. No one returned a call to us. We spoke with his secretary a few times. She always promised he will give us a call.
Today the same lady at the office was completely rude, hanged up the phone without letting us to complete the conversation.
This job turned to be very expensive and this kind of service is not at all acceptable.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mrs Kitenberg, let me address some of these comments. First, our warranty does cover your plants for one year. You were originally informed this spring that during our busiest time of the year we record any customers requiring plant replacements, then accumulate these properties to schedule a dedicated crew to deal for these at a later date (often depending on plant variety availability). As Wayne told you during his visit yesterday, we will be replacing 9 out of the 12 Spireas we planted last season once that variety is available. We honour our warranties, and simply ask our customers for a little patience during this busy time of year. Secondly, I wish to point out to those reading this review the reason why our secretary hung up the phone on your husband. He was raising his voice to her, in an aggressive, almost verbally abusive manner. None of our staff members deserve to be spoken to like that.