Master Concrete & Interlocking

Concrete Contractors
6080 Bell School Line Burlington ON L7M 0P2
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Concrete Contractors
Master Concrete & Interlocking
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2021 winnerBest of 2021winner

Reviews for Master Concrete & Interlocking

Average customer rating:
9 10 (109 reviews)

Sort by

Mike in Milton
Mike in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
2/10

Interlock of Front porch and walkway.

Master Concrete & Interlock installed interlock at the front of our house, which included a walkway along the driveway to the sidewalk. This work was done in 2006. The front porch area has shifted and sunk over 3" from the original installation. I understand that all things move and shift.....BUT WHOLLY COW. I invited them back to rework the interlock (only the porch section). They quoted me MORE THAT THE ORIGINAL INVOICE....to rework it.
THANKS FOR STANDING BEHIND YOUR WORKMANSHIP...HERCULES

Approximate cost of services:
$4,700.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
---nothing at this point-----
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Stay clear
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mike,
We did provide you with a quote to repair the job from 2006. Our pricing does increase every year to compensate inflation from our suppliers and everyday operating expenses. Perhaps an arrangement could have been made regarding to the final price by calling the office. Tiago does not have the ability to lower the price unless authorized by the office. We apologize for the misunderstanding and by no means were we trying to offend you with the price. We hope you can except our sincere apologies.

wako dako in Halton
wako dako in Halton
1 review Milton, ON
8/10

Front Patio

We used Master Concrete & Interlocking to add to our front patio and extend our porch and they did a good job. The work was of good quality, they were friendly and on time.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind review.

Bill Oakville/Milton
Bill Oakville/Milton
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review

3.8/10

Curbs and front porch

I have used and referred this company many times. The last time their workmanship was poor. The concrete (patterned) cracked in four places. We have contacted this company five times over the last 6 months and they refuse to contact us about repairs. By the way this is supposed to be under warranty.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Bill,
We did repair the work. We are sorry that it was not repaired right away as Hercules also needs to be on site and he also has to wait for good weather to repair the work. You did call five times and each time it was noted and forwarded to Hercules. Hercules makes his schedule for the repairs around his daily schedule with the crew. This job was completed almost 7 years ago and you have failed to update this review that we did indeed come back to repair it. Again we apologize for the delay and we thank you for your business.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Master Concrete & Interlocking

Owned and operated since 1996. Specializing in All Concrete & Interlocking.

CATEGORIES
Concrete Contractors
WEBSITE
http://www.masterconcrete.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1996
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Check,visa,mastercard
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 year
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.